Grounded for Life

Grounded for Life (2001)

  • Genre: Family, Comedy
  • Creator: Mike Schiff, Bill Martin
  • First Air Date: 2001-01-10
  • Last Air Date: 2005-10-16
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 91
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 22 min.
  • Production Company: Carsey-Werner-Mandabach Productions
  • Networks: FOX, The WB
star 6.9/10
From 64 Ratings


Right out of high school, Sean Finnerty got his girlfriend Claudia pregnant. Now she’s his wife, and at just 32, he’s somehow found himself with 14-year-old daughter Lily, two little boys, and a constant struggle between his need to be responsible and his desperate desire to be irresponsible. His judgmental father Walt and devil-may-care brother Eddie are no help at all. When they all get together, stories always start to fly. Of course, Sean’s family will never let him finish a story; they interrupt, they debate, they derail, they defend themselves; just like any good family would.


Is Grounded for Life on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Grounded for Life is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Grounded for Life becomes available on Disney Plus!

Grounded for Life Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date:
6 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2001-01-10
15 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2001-09-26
22 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2002-09-17
13 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2003-09-05
28 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2004-09-17
13 Episodes

Grounded for Life Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Lily B. Goode30 min
Season 1Episode 2In My Room30 min
Season 1Episode 3I Wanna Be Suspended30 min
Season 1Episode 4Devil with a Plaid Skirt30 min
Season 1Episode 5Action Mountain High30 min
Season 1Episode 6You Can't Always Get What You Want30 min
Season 1Episode 7Like a Virgin30 min
Season 1Episode 8Devil's Haircut30 min
Season 1Episode 9Eddie's Dead30 min
Season 1Episode 10Catch Us If You Can30 min
Season 1Episode 11Jimmy's Got a Gun30 min
Season 1Episode 12Jimmy Was Kung-Fu Fighting30 min
Season 1Episode 13Loser30 min
Season 1Episode 14Mrs. Finnerty, You've Got a Lovely Daughter30 min
Season 1Episode 15Love Child30 min
Season 2Episode 1Baby, You Can't Drive My Car30 min
Season 2Episode 2Dream On30 min
Season 2Episode 3Don't Let Me Download30 min
Season 2Episode 4Rubber Sold30 min
Season 2Episode 5Bang on a Drum30 min
Season 2Episode 6Smoke on the Daughter30 min
Season 2Episode 7I Saw Daddy Hitting Santa Claus30 min
Season 2Episode 8Let's Talk About Sex, Henry30 min
Season 2Episode 9Is She Really Going Out with Walt?30 min
Season 2Episode 10We Are Family30 min
Season 2Episode 11Mr. Roboto30 min
Season 2Episode 12Don't Fear the Reefer30 min
Season 2Episode 13Take It to the Limit30 min
Season 2Episode 14Eddie Said Knock You Out30 min
Season 2Episode 15Safety Dance30 min
Season 2Episode 16Relax!30 min
Season 2Episode 17The Kids Are Alright30 min
Season 2Episode 18Swearin' to God30 min
Season 2Episode 19Eddie and This Guy with Diamonds30 min
Season 2Episode 20I Fought the In-Laws30 min
Season 2Episode 21Dust in the Wind30 min
Season 2Episode 22Oops!...I Did It Again30 min
Season 3Episode 1I Didn't Start the Fire30 min
Season 3Episode 2Mustang Lily30 min
Season 3Episode 3Cat Scratch Fever (a.k.a. The Bitch is Back)30 min
Season 3Episode 4Drive Me Crazy30 min
Season 3Episode 5Just Like a Woman30 min
Season 3Episode 6Henry's Been Working for the Drug Squad30 min
Season 3Episode 7Cuts Like a Knife30 min
Season 3Episode 8Who Are You?30 min
Season 3Episode 9Welcome to the Working Week30 min
Season 3Episode 10Claudia in Disguise with Glasses30 min
Season 3Episode 11Tonight's the Night30 min
Season 3Episode 12Oh, What a Knight30 min
Season 3Episode 13Part Time Lover30 min
Season 4Episode 1Your Father Should Know, Pt. 130 min
Season 4Episode 2Your Father Should Know, Pt. 230 min
Season 4Episode 3All the Young Nudes30 min
Season 4Episode 4I Right the Wrongs30 min
Season 4Episode 5I Just Paid to Say I Love You30 min
Season 4Episode 6S.A.T. and Sympathy30 min
Season 4Episode 7Pay You Back with Interest30 min
Season 4Episode 8Ticket to Ride30 min
Season 4Episode 9Smells Like Teen Spirit30 min
Season 4Episode 10Baby Come Back30 min
Season 4Episode 11Been Caught Stealing30 min
Season 4Episode 12(She's Got) Kegs30 min
Season 4Episode 13My Ex-Boyfriend's Back30 min
Season 4Episode 14Communication Breakdown30 min
Season 4Episode 15All Apologies30 min
Season 4Episode 16I Think We're Alone Now30 min
Season 4Episode 17Can't Get Next to You30 min
Season 4Episode 18Racketman30 min
Season 4Episode 19Me and Mrs. O30 min
Season 4Episode 20Tombstone Blues30 min
Season 4Episode 21Pictures of Willy30 min
Season 4Episode 22It's Hard to Be a Saint in the City30 min
Season 4Episode 23Beat on the Brat30 min
Season 4Episode 24The Cheat is On30 min
Season 4Episode 25You're So Vain30 min
Season 4Episode 26Pressure Drop30 min
Season 4Episode 27Get a Job30 min
Season 4Episode 28Space Camp Oddity30 min
Season 5Episode 1The Policy of Truth30 min
Season 5Episode 2Man, I Feel Like a Woman30 min
Season 5Episode 3One is the Loneliest Number30 min
Season 5Episode 4Day Tripper30 min
Season 5Episode 5You Better You Bet30 min
Season 5Episode 6Psycho Therapy30 min
Season 5Episode 7I'm Looking Through You30 min
Season 5Episode 8Mystery Dance30 min
Season 5Episode 9Do Ya Think I'm Sexy?30 min
Season 5Episode 10Tom Sawyer30 min
Season 5Episode 11The Letter(s)30 min
Season 5Episode 12Crazy30 min
Season 5Episode 13Hello, Goodbye30 min
  • Donal Logue

    as Sean Finnerty
  • Megyn Price

    as Claudia Finnerty
  • Kevin Corrigan

    as Eddie Finnerty
  • Lynsey Bartilson

    as Lily Finnerty
  • Griffin Frazen

    as Jimmy Finnerty
  • Jake Burbage

    as Henry Finnerty
  • Bret Harrison

    as Brad O'Keefe
  • Richard Riehle

    as Walt Finnerty
Production Mike Schiff Producer
Production Caryn Mandabach Producer
Production Tom Werner Producer
Production Marcy Carsey Executive Producer
Production David M. Israel Producer
Production Jim O'Doherty Producer