Life Below Zero

Life Below Zero (2013)

  • Genre: Reality, Documentary
  • First Air Date: 2013-05-19
  • Last Air Date: 2024-01-09
  • Total Seasons: 22
  • Total Episodes: 219
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: BBC Worldwide
  • Production Country: United States of America, Canada
  • Networks: National Geographic
star 7.4/10
From 37 Ratings


Viewers go deep into an Alaskan winter to meet six tough and resilient residents as they try to stay one step ahead of storms and man-eating beasts to make it through to spring. The closest neighbor to Sue Aikens is more than 300 miles away. Eric Salitan subsists solely on what he hunts and forages. Chip and Agnes Hailstone catch fish for currency in bartering for supplies, and Andy and Kate Bassich use their pack of sled dogs for transportation.


Is Life Below Zero on Disney Plus?

Yes! The series Life Below Zero is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Watch on Disney Plus

Life Below Zero Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2014-04-10
5 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2013-05-19
10 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2013-10-29
6 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2014-04-17
12 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2014-11-04
8 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2015-04-08
12 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 2015-11-23
8 Episodes

Season 7

First Air Date: 2016-04-07
15 Episodes

Season 8

First Air Date: 2016-10-18
10 Episodes

Season 9

First Air Date: 2017-07-06
10 Episodes

Season 10

First Air Date: 2018-01-01
8 Episodes

Season 11

First Air Date: 2018-09-17
22 Episodes

Season 12

First Air Date: 2019-09-23
11 Episodes

Season 13

First Air Date: 2019-12-09
8 Episodes

Season 14

First Air Date: 2020-09-06
8 Episodes

Season 15

First Air Date: 2020-11-09
11 Episodes

Season 16

First Air Date: 2021-09-06
11 Episodes

Season 17

First Air Date: 2021-11-16
2 Episodes

Season 18

First Air Date: 2021-11-17
8 Episodes

Season 19

First Air Date: 2022-09-05
11 Episodes

Season 20

First Air Date: 2022-11-15
8 Episodes

Season 21

First Air Date: 2023-09-04
11 Episodes

Season 22

First Air Date: 2023-11-14
9 Episodes

Life Below Zero Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Winter Is Coming60 min
Season 1Episode 2The Hunt60 min
Season 1Episode 3Too Close for Comfort60 min
Season 1Episode 4Down to the Wire60 min
Season 1Episode 5On Thin Ice60 min
Season 1Episode 6Out in the Cold60 min
Season 1Episode 7Feast or Famine60 min
Season 1Episode 8Snowbound60 min
Season 1Episode 9Forty Below60 min
Season 2Episode 1Fresh Starts60 min
Season 2Episode 2Seal the Deal60 min
Season 2Episode 3Hell or High Water60 min
Season 2Episode 4Trail Blazing60 min
Season 2Episode 5Falling Behind60 min
Season 2Episode 6Best Laid Plans60 min
Season 2Episode 7Cold Harvest60 min
Season 2Episode 8Two Feet and a Heartbeat60 min
  • Sue Aikens

    as Herself
  • Erik Salitan

    as Himself
  • Andy Bassich

    as Himself
  • Kate Rorke-Bassich

    as Herself
  • Chip Hailstone

    as Himself
  • Agnes Hailstone

    as Herself