Kung Fu: The Legend Continues

Kung Fu: The Legend Continues (1993)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure, Drama
  • Creator: Ed Spielman
  • First Air Date: 1993-01-27
  • Last Air Date: 1997-01-01
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 88
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 44 min.
  • Networks: Prime Time Entertainment Network
star 6.5/10
From 49 Ratings


Kung Fu: The Legend Continues is a spin-off of the 1972–1975 television series Kung Fu. David Carradine and Chris Potter starred as a father and son trained in kung fu - Carradine playing a Shaolin monk, Potter a police detective. This series aired in syndication for four seasons, from January 27, 1993 to January 1, 1997, and was broadcast in over 70 countries. Filming took place in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Reruns of the show have been aired on TNT. The show was canceled when its producer, Prime Time Entertainment Network, ceased operations and no other network opted to continue the series.


Is Kung Fu: The Legend Continues on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Kung Fu: The Legend Continues is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Kung Fu: The Legend Continues becomes available on Disney Plus!

Kung Fu: The Legend Continues Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 1993-01-27
2 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 1993-01-27
22 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1994-01-26
22 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1995-01-25
22 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1996-01-31
22 Episodes

Kung Fu: The Legend Continues Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Initiation (1)60 min
Season 1Episode 2Initiation (2)60 min
Season 1Episode 3Shadow Assassin60 min
Season 1Episode 4Sunday at the Hotel with George60 min
Season 1Episode 5Sacred Trust60 min
Season 1Episode 6Force of Habit60 min
Season 1Episode 7Pai Gow60 min
Season 1Episode 8Challenge60 min
Season 1Episode 9Disciple60 min
Season 1Episode 10Rain's Only Friend60 min
Season 1Episode 11Secret Place60 min
Season 1Episode 12Dragon' Eye60 min
Season 1Episode 13Blind Eye60 min
Season 1Episode 14The Lacquered Box60 min
Season 1Episode 15Illusion60 min
Season 1Episode 16Straitjacket60 min
Season 1Episode 17Reunion60 min
Season 1Episode 18Dragonswing60 min
Season 1Episode 19Shaman60 min
Season 1Episode 20I Never Promised You a Rose Garden60 min
Season 1Episode 21Redemption (1)60 min
Season 1Episode 22Redemption (2)60 min
Season 2Episode 1Return of the Shadow Assassin60 min
Season 2Episode 2May I Ride with You60 min
Season 2Episode 3Dragon's Daughter60 min
Season 2Episode 4An Ancient Lottery60 min
Season 2Episode 5Laurie's Friend60 min
Season 2Episode 6Temple60 min
Season 2Episode 7Only the Strong Survive60 min
Season 2Episode 8Out of the Woods60 min
Season 2Episode 9Tournament60 min
Season 2Episode 10The Bardo60 min
Season 2Episode 11The Possessed60 min
Season 2Episode 12Warlord60 min
Season 2Episode 13The Innocent60 min
Season 2Episode 14Magic Trick60 min
Season 2Episode 15Aspects of the Soul60 min
Season 2Episode 16Kundela60 min
Season 2Episode 17The Gang of Three60 min
Season 2Episode 18Sunday in the Museum with George60 min
Season 2Episode 19Dragonswing II60 min
Season 2Episode 20Sing Wah60 min
Season 2Episode 21Enter the Tiger60 min
Season 2Episode 22Retribution60 min
Season 3Episode 1Rite of Passage60 min
Season 3Episode 2Plague60 min
Season 3Episode 3May I Walk with You60 min
Season 3Episode 4The Return of Sing Ling60 min
Season 3Episode 5Manhunt60 min
Season 3Episode 6Gunfighters60 min
Season 3Episode 7A Chinatown Murder Mystery: The Case of the Poison Hand60 min
Season 3Episode 8Target60 min
Season 3Episode 9Citizen Caine60 min
Season 3Episode 10Quake!60 min
Season 3Episode 11Goodbye Mr. Caine60 min
Season 3Episode 12The Sacred Chalice of I-Ching60 min
Season 3Episode 13Eye Witness60 min
Season 3Episode 14Demons60 min
Season 3Episode 15Deadly Fashion60 min
Season 3Episode 16Cruise Missiles60 min
Season 3Episode 17The Promise60 min
Season 3Episode 18Flying Fists of Fury60 min
Season 3Episode 19Banker's Hours60 min
Season 3Episode 20Kung Fu Blues60 min
Season 3Episode 21Brotherhood of the Bell60 min
Season 3Episode 22Destiny60 min
Season 4Episode 1Dark Vision60 min
Season 4Episode 2The First Temple60 min
Season 4Episode 3Circle of Light60 min
Season 4Episode 4Prism60 min
Season 4Episode 5Black Widow60 min
Season 4Episode 6Shaolin Shot60 min
Season 4Episode 7The Phoenix60 min
Season 4Episode 8Special Forces60 min
Season 4Episode 9Dragon's Lair60 min
Season 4Episode 10Veil of Tears60 min
Season 4Episode 11Chill Ride60 min
Season 4Episode 12Escape60 min
Season 4Episode 13Who Is Kwai Chang Caine?60 min
Season 4Episode 14Storm Warning60 min
Season 4Episode 15A Shaolin Treasure60 min
Season 4Episode 16Dark Side of the Chi60 min
Season 4Episode 17Ancient Love60 min
Season 4Episode 18Blackout60 min
Season 4Episode 19Time Prisoners60 min
Season 4Episode 20Requiem60 min
Season 4Episode 21A Shaolin Christmas60 min
Season 4Episode 22May I Talk with You60 min
  • David Carradine

    as Kwai Chang Caine
  • Chris Potter

    as Peter Caine
  • Kim Chan

    as Lo Si
  • Nathaniel Moreau

    as Young Peter Caine
  • David Hewlett

    as Dr. Nicholas (Nickie) Elder
  • Janet-Laine Green

    as Annie Blaisdell
  • Kate Trotter

    as Capt. Karen Simms
  • Robert Lansing

    as Paul Blaisdell
  • Scott Wentworth

    as Det. Kermit Griffin
  • Victoria Snow

    as Det. Mary Margaret Skalany
Production David Carradine Producer