Chicago Hope

Chicago Hope (1994)

  • Genre: Soap, Drama
  • Creator: David E. Kelley
  • First Air Date: 1994-09-18
  • Last Air Date: 2000-05-04
  • Total Seasons: 6
  • Total Episodes: 141
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: 20th Century Fox Television
  • Networks: CBS
star 7.509/10
From 56 Ratings


Chicago Hope is an American medical drama television series, created by David E. Kelley. It ran on CBS from September 18, 1994, to May 4, 2000. The series is set in a fictional private charity hospital in Chicago, Illinois. The show is set to return in the fall of 2013 on TVGN in reruns.


Is Chicago Hope on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Chicago Hope is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Chicago Hope becomes available on Disney Plus!

Chicago Hope Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 1994-09-18
22 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1995-09-18
23 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1996-09-16
26 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1997-10-01
24 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 1998-09-30
24 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 1999-09-23
22 Episodes

Chicago Hope Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Pilot60 min
Season 1Episode 2Over the Rainbow60 min
Season 1Episode 3Food Chains60 min
Season 1Episode 4With the Greatest of Ease60 min
Season 1Episode 5You Gotta Have Heart60 min
Season 1Episode 6Shutt Down60 min
Season 1Episode 7Genevieve and Fat Boy60 min
Season 1Episode 8Death Be Proud60 min
Season 1Episode 9Heartbreak60 min
Season 1Episode 10The Quarantine60 min
Season 1Episode 11Love and Hope60 min
Season 1Episode 12Great White Hope60 min
Season 1Episode 13Small Sacrifices60 min
Season 1Episode 14Cutting Edges60 min
Season 1Episode 15Life Support60 min
Season 1Episode 16Freeze Outs60 min
Season 1Episode 17Growth Pains60 min
Season 1Episode 18Informed Consent60 min
Season 1Episode 19Internal Affairs60 min
Season 1Episode 20The Virus60 min
Season 1Episode 21Full Moon60 min
Season 1Episode 22Songs from the Cuckoo Birds60 min
Season 2Episode 1Hello Goodbye60 min
Season 2Episode 2Rise from the Dead60 min
Season 2Episode 3A Coupla Stiffs60 min
Season 2Episode 4Every Day a Little Death60 min
Season 2Episode 5Wild Cards60 min
Season 2Episode 6Who Turned Out the Lights?60 min
Season 2Episode 7From Soup to Nuts60 min
Season 2Episode 8Leave of Absence60 min
Season 2Episode 9Stand60 min
Season 2Episode 10The Ethics of Hope60 min
Season 2Episode 11Christmas Truce60 min
Season 2Episode 12Transplanted Affection60 min
Season 2Episode 13Three Men and a Lady60 min
Season 2Episode 14Right to Life60 min
Season 2Episode 15Hearts and Minds60 min
Season 2Episode 16Women on the Verge60 min
Season 2Episode 17Life Lines60 min
Season 2Episode 18Sexual Perversity in Chicago Hope60 min
Season 2Episode 19Sweet Surrender60 min
Season 2Episode 20The Parent Rap60 min
Season 2Episode 21Quiet Riot60 min
Season 2Episode 22Ex Marks the Spot60 min
Season 2Episode 23Last One Out, Get the Lights60 min
Season 3Episode 1Out of Africa (1)60 min
Season 3Episode 2Back to the Future (2)60 min
Season 3Episode 3Papa's Got a Brand New Bag60 min
Season 3Episode 4Liver Let Die60 min
Season 3Episode 5Liar, Liar60 min
Season 3Episode 6Higher Powers60 min
Season 3Episode 7A Time to Kill60 min
Season 3Episode 8A Day in the Life60 min
Season 3Episode 9Divided Loyalty60 min
Season 3Episode 10V-Fibbing60 min
Season 3Episode 11Mummy Dearest60 min
Season 3Episode 12Split Decisions60 min
Season 3Episode 13Verdicts60 min
Season 3Episode 14The Day of the Rope60 min
Season 3Episode 15Take My Wife, Please60 min
Season 3Episode 16Missed Conception (1)60 min
Season 3Episode 17Mother, May I? (2)60 min
Season 3Episode 18Growing Pains60 min
Season 3Episode 19The Son Also Rises60 min
Season 3Episode 20Second Chances60 min
Season 3Episode 21Positive I.D.s60 min
Season 3Episode 22Leggo My Ego60 min
Season 3Episode 23Colonel of Truth60 min
Season 3Episode 24Lamb to the Slaughter60 min
Season 3Episode 25Love on the Rocks60 min
Season 3Episode 26Hope Against Hope60 min
Season 4Episode 1Guns 'n' Roses60 min
Season 4Episode 2The Incredible Adventures of Baron von Munchausen... by Proxy60 min
Season 4Episode 3Brain Salad Surgery60 min
Season 4Episode 4Sympathy for the Devil60 min
Season 4Episode 5... And the Hand Played On60 min
Season 4Episode 6The Lung and the Restless60 min
Season 4Episode 7White Trash60 min
Season 4Episode 8Winging It60 min
Season 4Episode 9Cabin Fever60 min
Season 4Episode 10All in the Family60 min
Season 4Episode 11On Golden Pons60 min
Season 4Episode 12Broken Hearts60 min
Season 4Episode 13Memento Mori60 min
Season 4Episode 14Psychodrama60 min
Season 4Episode 15The Ties That Bind60 min
Season 4Episode 16The Things We Do for Love60 min
Season 4Episode 17Liver, Hold the Mushrooms60 min
Season 4Episode 18Waging Bull60 min
Season 4Episode 19Objects Are Closer Than They Appear60 min
Season 4Episode 20Deliverance60 min
Season 4Episode 21Bridge Over Troubled Watters60 min
Season 4Episode 22Risky Business60 min
Season 4Episode 23Absent Without Leave60 min
Season 4Episode 24Physician, Heal Thyself60 min
Season 5Episode 1Sarindipity60 min
Season 5Episode 2Austin Space60 min
Season 5Episode 3Wag the Doc60 min
Season 5Episode 4The Breast and the Brightest60 min
Season 5Episode 5One Hundred and One Damnations60 min
Season 5Episode 6Viagra-Vated Assault60 min
Season 5Episode 7Austin, We Have a Problem60 min
Season 5Episode 8The Other Cheek60 min
Season 5Episode 9Tantric Turkey60 min
Season 5Episode 10Gun with the Wind60 min
Season 5Episode 11McNeil and Pray60 min
Season 5Episode 12Adventures in Babysitting60 min
Season 5Episode 13Karmic Relief60 min
Season 5Episode 14Playing Through60 min
Season 5Episode 15Big Hand for the Little Lady60 min
Season 5Episode 16Home is Where the Heartache Is60 min
Season 5Episode 17A Goy and His Dog60 min
Season 5Episode 18Teacher's Pet60 min
Season 5Episode 19Vanishing Acts60 min
Season 5Episode 20From Here to Maternity60 min
Season 5Episode 21And Baby Makes 1060 min
Season 5Episode 22Kiss of Death60 min
Season 5Episode 23The Heavens Can Wait60 min
Season 5Episode 24Curing Cancer60 min
Season 6Episode 1Team Play60 min
Season 6Episode 2Y'Gotta Have Heart60 min
Season 6Episode 3Oh, What a Piece of Work is Man60 min
Season 6Episode 4Vigilance and Care60 min
Season 6Episode 5Humpty Dumpty60 min
Season 6Episode 6Upstairs, Downstairs60 min
Season 6Episode 7White Rabbit60 min
Season 6Episode 8The Heart to Heart60 min
Season 6Episode 9The Golden Hour60 min
Season 6Episode 10Hanlon's Choice60 min
Season 6Episode 11Faith, Hope & Surgery60 min
Season 6Episode 12Letting Go60 min
Season 6Episode 13Boys Will Be Girls60 min
Season 6Episode 14Gray Matters60 min
Season 6Episode 15Painful Cuts60 min
Season 6Episode 16Simon Sez60 min
Season 6Episode 17Cold Hearts60 min
Season 6Episode 18Devoted Attachment60 min
Season 6Episode 19Miller Time60 min
Season 6Episode 20Thoughts of You60 min
Season 6Episode 21Everybody's Special at Chicago Hope60 min
Season 6Episode 22Have I Got a Deal for You60 min
  • Adam Arkin

    as Aaron Shutt
  • Mark Harmon

    as Jack McNeil
  • Hector Elizondo

    as Phillip Watters
  • Rocky Carroll

    as Keith Wilkes
  • Lauren Holly

    as Jeremy Hanlon
  • Barbara Hershey

    as Francesca Alberghetti
  • Mandy Patinkin

    as Jeffrey Geiger
  • Carla Gugino

    as Gina Simon
Production David E. Kelley Executive Producer
Production Bill D'Elia Executive Producer
Production Henry Bromell Producer
Production Marjorie David Producer
Production Michael Dinner Producer
Production Kevin Arkadie Producer
Production Rob Corn Producer
Production Patricia Green Producer
Production John Heath Producer
Production John Tinker Executive Producer
Production Michael Braverman Producer
Production Michael Pressman Producer
Production Tim Kring Producer
Production Nicole Yorkin Producer
Production Dawn Prestwich Producer
Production Dennis Cooper Producer