The Lion Guard

The Lion Guard (2016)

  • Genre: Kids, Animation
  • Creator: Ford Riley
  • First Air Date: 2016-01-15
  • Last Air Date: 2019-11-03
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 74
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 23 min.
  • Production Company: Disney Television Animation
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: Disney Channel, Disney Junior
star 7.7/10
From 205 Ratings


Simba's son, Kion, assembles a group of animals to protect the Pride Lands, known as the Lion Guard.


Is The Lion Guard on Disney Plus?

Yes! The series The Lion Guard is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Watch on Disney Plus

The Lion Guard Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 2016-01-15
26 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2017-07-07
29 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2019-08-03
19 Episodes

The Lion Guard Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Never Judge a Hyena by Its Spots25 min
Season 1Episode 2The Rise of Makuu30 min
Season 1Episode 3Bunga the Wise30 min
Season 1Episode 4Can't Wait to be Queen30 min
Season 1Episode 5Eye of the Beholder30 min
Season 1Episode 6The Kupatana Celebration30 min
Season 1Episode 7Fuli's New Family30 min
Season 1Episode 8The Search for Utamu30 min
Season 1Episode 9Follow that Hippo30 min
Season 1Episode 10The Call of the Drongo30 min
Season 1Episode 11Paintings and Predictions30 min
Season 1Episode 12The Mbali Fields Migration30 min
Season 1Episode 13Bunga and the King30 min
Season 1Episode 14The Imaginary Okapi30 min
Season 1Episode 15Too Many Termites30 min
Season 1Episode 16The Trouble with Galagos30 min
Season 1Episode 17Janja's New Crew30 min
Season 1Episode 18Baboons!22 min
Season 1Episode 19Beware the Zimwi22 min
Season 1Episode 20Lions of the Outlands25 min
Season 1Episode 21Never Roar Again25 min
Season 1Episode 22The Lost Gorillas30 min
Season 1Episode 23The Trail to Udugu25 min
Season 1Episode 24Ono's Idol30 min
Season 1Episode 25Beshte and the Hippo Lanes30 min
Season 1Episode 26Ono the Tickbird30 min
Season 2Episode 1Babysitter Bunga30 min
Season 2Episode 2Savannah Summit30 min
Season 2Episode 3The Traveling Baboon Show30 min
Season 2Episode 4Ono and the Egg30 min
Season 2Episode 5The Rise of Scar60 min
Season 2Episode 6Let Sleeping Crocs Lie30 min
Season 2Episode 7Swept Away30 min
Season 2Episode 8Rafiki's New Neighbors30 min
Season 2Episode 9Rescue in the Outlands30 min
Season 2Episode 10The Ukumbusho Tradition30 min
Season 2Episode 11The Bite of Kenge30 min
Season 2Episode 12Timon and Pumbaa's Christmas30 min
Season 2Episode 13The Morning Report30 min
Season 2Episode 14The Golden Zebra30 min
Season 2Episode 15The Little Guy30 min
Season 2Episode 16Divide and Conquer30 min
Season 2Episode 17The Scorpion's Sting30 min
Season 2Episode 18The Wisdom of Kongwe30 min
Season 2Episode 19The Kilio Valley Fire30 min
Season 2Episode 20Undercover Kinyonga30 min
Season 2Episode 21Cave of Secrets30 min
Season 2Episode 22The Zebra Mastermind30 min
Season 2Episode 23The Hyena Resistance30 min
Season 2Episode 24The Underground Adventure30 min
Season 2Episode 25Beshte and the Beast30 min
Season 2Episode 26Pride Landers Unite!30 min
Season 2Episode 27The Queen's Visit30 min
Season 2Episode 28The Fall of Mizimu Grove30 min
Season 2Episode 29Fire from the Sky30 min
Season 3Episode 1Battle for the Pride Lands55 min
Season 3Episode 2The Harmattan22 min
Season 3Episode 3The Accidental Avalanche22 min
Season 3Episode 4Ghost of the Mountain22 min
Season 3Episode 5Marsh of Mystery22 min
Season 3Episode 6Dragon Island22 min
Season 3Episode 7Journey of Memories22 min
Season 3Episode 8The Race to Tuliza22 min
Season 3Episode 9Mama Binturong22 min
Season 3Episode 10Friends to the End22 min
Season 3Episode 11The Tree of Life22 min
Season 3Episode 12The River of Patience22 min
Season 3Episode 13Little Old Ginterbong22 min
Season 3Episode 14Poa the Destroyer22 min
Season 3Episode 15Long Live the Queen22 min
Season 3Episode 16The Lake of Reflection22 min
Season 3Episode 17Triumph of the Roar22 min
Season 3Episode 18Journey to the Pride Lands22 min
Season 3Episode 19Return to the Pride Lands22 min
  • Dusan Brown

    as Beshte (voice)
  • Joshua Rush

    as Bunga (voice)
  • Max Charles

    as Kion (voice)
  • Atticus Shaffer

    as Ono (voice)
  • Diamond White

    as Fuli (voice)
Visual Effects Jose Zelaya Character Designer