Wiseguy (1987)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Action & Adventure
  • Creator: Stephen J. Cannell, Frank Lupo
  • First Air Date: 1987-09-16
  • Last Air Date: 1990-12-22
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 75
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: Stephen J. Cannell Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: CBS
star 7.118/10
From 17 Ratings


Vinnie Terranova does time in a New Jersey penitentiary to set up his undercover role as an agent for the OCB (Organized Crime Bureau) of the United States. His roots in a traditional Italian city neighborhood form the underlying dramatic base throughout the series, bringing him into conflict with his conservative mother and other family members while acting undercover as syndicate enforcer.


Is Wiseguy on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Wiseguy is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Wiseguy becomes available on Disney Plus!

Wiseguy Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date:
11 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 1987-09-16
22 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1988-10-26
22 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1989-09-20
22 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1990-11-10
9 Episodes

Wiseguy Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Pilot (1)60 min
Season 1Episode 2Pilot (2)60 min
Season 1Episode 3New Blood60 min
Season 1Episode 4The Loose Cannon60 min
Season 1Episode 5The Birthday Surprise60 min
Season 1Episode 6One on One60 min
Season 1Episode 7Prodigal Son60 min
Season 1Episode 8A Deal's a Deal60 min
Season 1Episode 9The Marriage of Heaven and Hell60 min
Season 1Episode 10No One Gets Out of Here Alive60 min
Season 1Episode 11Last Rites for Lucci60 min
Season 1Episode 12Independent Operator60 min
Season 1Episode 13Fascination for the Flame60 min
Season 1Episode 14Smokey Mountain Requiem60 min
Season 1Episode 15Player to be Named Now60 min
Season 1Episode 16The Merchant of Death60 min
Season 1Episode 17Not For Nothing60 min
Season 1Episode 18Squeeze60 min
Season 1Episode 19Blood Dance60 min
Season 1Episode 20Phantom Pain60 min
Season 1Episode 21Dirty Little Wars60 min
Season 1Episode 22Date With an Angel60 min
Season 2Episode 1Going Home60 min
Season 2Episode 2School of Hard Knox60 min
Season 2Episode 3Revenge of the Mud People60 min
Season 2Episode 4Last of the True Believers60 min
Season 2Episode 5Aria for Don Aiuppo60 min
Season 2Episode 67th Avenue Freeze Out60 min
Season 2Episode 7Next of Kin60 min
Season 2Episode 8All or Nothing60 min
Season 2Episode 9Where's the Money60 min
Season 2Episode 10Postcard From Morocco60 min
Season 2Episode 11Stairway to Heaven60 min
Season 2Episode 12White Noise60 min
Season 2Episode 13Dead Dog Lives60 min
Season 2Episode 14And it Comes Out Here60 min
Season 2Episode 15The Rip-Off Stick60 min
Season 2Episode 16High Dollar Bop60 min
Season 2Episode 17Hip Hop on the Gravy Train60 min
Season 2Episode 18The One that Got Away60 min
Season 2Episode 19Living and Dying in 4/4 Time60 min
Season 2Episode 20Call it Casaba60 min
Season 2Episode 21The Four-Letter Word (1)60 min
Season 2Episode 22Le Lacrime de Amore (2)60 min
Season 3Episode 1A Rightful Place60 min
Season 3Episode 2Battle of the Barge60 min
Season 3Episode 3Sins of the Father60 min
Season 3Episode 4Heir to the Throne60 min
Season 3Episode 5Sleepwalk60 min
Season 3Episode 6How Will They Remember Me?60 min
Season 3Episode 7People Do it All the Time60 min
Season 3Episode 8Reunion60 min
Season 3Episode 9Day One60 min
Season 3Episode 10Day Four60 min
Season 3Episode 11Day Seven60 min
Season 3Episode 12Day Nine60 min
Season 3Episode 13Meet Mike McPike60 min
Season 3Episode 14To Die in Bettendorf60 min
Season 3Episode 15Romp60 min
Season 3Episode 16A One Horse Town60 min
Season 3Episode 17His Master's Voice60 min
Season 3Episode 18Hello Buckwheat60 min
Season 3Episode 19Let Them Eat Cake60 min
Season 3Episode 20Meltdown60 min
Season 3Episode 21Sanctuary60 min
Season 3Episode 22Brrump-Bump60 min
Season 4Episode 1Fruit of the Poisonous Tree (1)60 min
Season 4Episode 2Fruit of the Poisonous Tree (2)60 min
Season 4Episode 3Black Gold60 min
Season 4Episode 4The Gift60 min
Season 4Episode 5La Mina60 min
Season 4Episode 6Witness Protection for the Archangel Lucifer60 min
Season 4Episode 7Point of No Return60 min
Season 4Episode 8Dead Right60 min
Season 4Episode 9Changing Houses60 min
Season 4Episode 10Wiseguy60 min
  • Ken Wahl

    as Vincent Terranova
  • Jonathan Banks

    as Frank McPike
  • Jim Byrnes

    as Daniel Benjamin 'Lifeguard' Burroughs
  • Maximilian Schell

  • Steven Bauer

Production Alex Beaton Producer
Production Rod Holcomb Producer
Production Stephen Kronish Producer
Production Stephen J. Cannell Executive Producer
Production David J. Burke Producer
Production Les Sheldon Producer
Production Jo Swerling Jr. Producer
Production Alfonse Ruggiero Producer