Midsomer Murders

Midsomer Murders (1997)

The deadliest county in England.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Creator: Anthony Horowitz, Caroline Graham
  • First Air Date: 1997-03-23
  • Last Air Date: 2022-05-29
  • Total Seasons: 22
  • Total Episodes: 130
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 90 min.
  • Production Company: ITV
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: ITV
star 7.615/10
From 204 Ratings


The peacefulness of the Midsomer community is shattered by violent crimes, suspects are placed under suspicion, and it is up to a veteran DCI and his young sergeant to calmly and diligently eliminate the innocent and ruthlessly pursue the guilty.


Is Midsomer Murders on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Midsomer Murders is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Midsomer Murders becomes available on Disney Plus!

Midsomer Murders Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2021-10-10
2 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 1997-03-23
5 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1999-01-20
4 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1999-12-31
4 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2000-09-10
6 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2002-06-16
4 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 2003-01-03
5 Episodes

Season 7

First Air Date: 2003-11-02
7 Episodes

Season 8

First Air Date: 2004-10-10
8 Episodes

Season 9

First Air Date: 2005-10-09
8 Episodes

Season 10

First Air Date: 2006-11-11
8 Episodes

Season 11

First Air Date: 2008-01-01
7 Episodes

Season 12

First Air Date: 2009-07-22
7 Episodes

Season 13

First Air Date: 2010-02-10
8 Episodes

Season 14

First Air Date: 2011-03-23
8 Episodes

Season 15

First Air Date: 2012-02-01
6 Episodes

Season 16

First Air Date: 2013-12-24
5 Episodes

Season 17

First Air Date: 2015-01-28
4 Episodes

Season 18

First Air Date: 2016-01-06
6 Episodes

Season 19

First Air Date: 2016-12-18
6 Episodes

Season 20

First Air Date: 2019-03-10
6 Episodes

Season 21

First Air Date: 2020-01-21
4 Episodes

Season 22

First Air Date: 2021-04-04
4 Episodes

Midsomer Murders Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Written in Blood120 min
Season 1Episode 2Death of a Hollow Man120 min
Season 1Episode 3Faithful Unto Death120 min
Season 1Episode 4Death in Disguise120 min
Season 2Episode 1Death's Shadow120 min
Season 2Episode 2Strangler's Wood120 min
Season 2Episode 3Dead Man's Eleven120 min
Season 2Episode 4Blood Will Out120 min
Season 3Episode 1Death of a Stranger120 min
Season 3Episode 2Blue Herrings120 min
Season 3Episode 3Judgement Day120 min
Season 3Episode 4Beyond the Grave120 min
Season 4Episode 1Garden of Death120 min
Season 4Episode 2Destroying Angel120 min
Season 4Episode 3The Electric Vendetta120 min
Season 4Episode 4Who Killed Cock Robin?120 min
Season 4Episode 5Dark Autumn120 min
Season 4Episode 6Tainted Fruit120 min
Season 5Episode 1Market for Murder120 min
Season 5Episode 2A Worm in the Bud120 min
Season 5Episode 3Ring Out Your Dead120 min
Season 5Episode 4Murder on St. Malley's Day120 min
Season 6Episode 1A Talent for Life120 min
Season 6Episode 2Death and Dreams120 min
Season 6Episode 3Painted in Blood120 min
Season 6Episode 4A Tale of Two Hamlets120 min
Season 6Episode 5Birds of Prey120 min
Season 7Episode 1The Green Man120 min
Season 7Episode 2Bad Tidings120 min
Season 7Episode 3The Fisher King120 min
Season 7Episode 4Sins of Commission120 min
Season 7Episode 5The Maid in Splendour120 min
Season 7Episode 6The Straw Woman120 min
Season 8Episode 1Things That Go Bump in the Night120 min
Season 8Episode 2Dead in the Water120 min
Season 8Episode 3Orchis Fatalis120 min
Season 8Episode 4Bantling Boy120 min
Season 8Episode 5Second Sight120 min
Season 8Episode 6Hidden Depths120 min
Season 8Episode 7Sauce for the Goose120 min
Season 8Episode 8Midsomer Rhapsody120 min
Season 9Episode 1The House in the Woods120 min
Season 9Episode 2Dead Letters120 min
Season 9Episode 3Vixen's Run120 min
Season 9Episode 4Down Among the Dead Men120 min
Season 9Episode 5Death in Chorus120 min
Season 9Episode 6Country Matters120 min
Season 9Episode 7Last Year's Model120 min
Season 9Episode 8Four Funerals and a Wedding120 min
Season 10Episode 1Dance with the Dead120 min
Season 10Episode 2The Animal Within120 min
Season 10Episode 3King's Crystal120 min
Season 10Episode 4The Axeman Cometh120 min
Season 10Episode 5Death and Dust120 min
Season 10Episode 6Picture of Innocence120 min
Season 10Episode 7They Seek Him Here120 min
Season 10Episode 8Death in a Chocolate Box120 min
Season 11Episode 1Shot at Dawn120 min
Season 11Episode 2Blood Wedding120 min
Season 11Episode 3Left for Dead120 min
Season 11Episode 4Midsomer Life120 min
Season 11Episode 5The Magician's Nephew120 min
Season 11Episode 6Talking to the Dead120 min
Season 12Episode 1The Dogleg Murders120 min
Season 12Episode 2The Black Book120 min
Season 12Episode 3Secrets and Spies120 min
Season 12Episode 4The Glitch120 min
Season 12Episode 5Small Mercies120 min
Season 12Episode 6The Creeper120 min
Season 12Episode 7The Great and the Good120 min
Season 13Episode 1The Sword of Guillaume120 min
Season 13Episode 2The Made-to-Measure Murders120 min
Season 13Episode 3Blood on the Saddle120 min
Season 13Episode 4The Silent Land120 min
Season 13Episode 5Master Class120 min
Season 13Episode 6The Noble Art120 min
Season 13Episode 7Not in My Back Yard120 min
Season 13Episode 8Fit for Murder120 min
Season 14Episode 1Death in the Slow Lane120 min
Season 14Episode 2Dark Secrets120 min
Season 14Episode 3Echoes of the Dead120 min
Season 14Episode 4The Oblong Murders120 min
Season 14Episode 5The Sleeper Under the Hill120 min
Season 14Episode 6The Night of the Stag120 min
Season 14Episode 7A Sacred Trust120 min
Season 14Episode 8A Rare Bird120 min
Season 15Episode 1The Dark Rider120 min
Season 15Episode 2Murder of Innocence120 min
Season 15Episode 3Written in the Stars120 min
Season 15Episode 4Death and the Divas120 min
Season 15Episode 5The Sicilian Defence120 min
Season 15Episode 6Schooled in Murder120 min
Season 16Episode 1The Christmas Haunting120 min
Season 16Episode 2Let Us Prey120 min
Season 16Episode 3Wild Harvest120 min
Season 16Episode 4The Flying Club120 min
Season 16Episode 5The Killings of Copenhagen120 min
Season 17Episode 1The Dagger Club120 min
Season 17Episode 2Murder by Magic120 min
Season 17Episode 3The Ballad of Midsomer County120 min
Season 17Episode 4A Vintage Murder120 min
Season 18Episode 1Habeas Corpus120 min
Season 18Episode 2The Incident at Cooper Hill120 min
Season 18Episode 3Breaking the Chain120 min
Season 18Episode 4A Dying Art120 min
Season 18Episode 5Saints and Sinners120 min
Season 18Episode 6Harvest of Souls120 min
Season 19Episode 1The Village That Rose from the Dead120 min
Season 19Episode 2Crime and Punishment120 min
Season 19Episode 3Last Man Out120 min
Season 19Episode 4Red in Tooth & Claw120 min
Season 19Episode 5Death by Persuasion120 min
Season 19Episode 6The Curse of the Ninth120 min
Season 20Episode 1The Ghost of Causton Abbey120 min
Season 20Episode 2Death of the Small Coppers120 min
Season 20Episode 3Drawing Dead120 min
Season 20Episode 4The Lions of Causton115 min
Season 20Episode 5Till Death Do Us Part115 min
Season 20Episode 6Send in the Clowns120 min
Season 21Episode 1The Point of Balance120 min
Season 21Episode 2The Miniature Murders120 min
Season 21Episode 3The Sting of Death120 min
Season 21Episode 4With Baited Breath120 min
Season 22Episode 1The Wolf Hunter of Little Worthy120 min
Season 22Episode 2The Stitcher Society120 min
Season 22Episode 3Happy Families90 min
Season 22Episode 4Scarecrow Murders120 min
Season 22Episode 5For Death Prepare120 min
Season 22Episode 6The Witches of Angel's Rise120 min
  • Neil Dudgeon

    as Chief inspector John Barnaby
  • Nick Hendrix

    as DS Jamie Winter
  • Annette Badland

    as Fleur Perkins
  • Fiona Dolman

    as Sarah Barnaby