Gold Rush: South America

Gold Rush: South America (2013)

  • Genre: Reality
  • First Air Date: 2013-08-02
  • Last Air Date: 2013-10-18
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 6
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 44 min.
  • Production Company: RAW
  • Networks: Discovery


Between the third and the fourth seasons, Todd Hoffman and several crew members traveled to South America to prospect for gold in Peru, Chile, and Guyana. This was covered in several episodes, in a summer season for Gold Rush.


Is Gold Rush: South America on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Gold Rush: South America is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Gold Rush: South America becomes available on Disney Plus!

Gold Rush: South America Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 2013-08-02
6 Episodes

Gold Rush: South America Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Peruvian Gold60 min
Season 1Episode 2Chilean Gold60 min
Season 1Episode 3Guyanese Gold60 min
Season 1Episode 4The Frozen North60 min
Season 1Episode 5Ends of the Earth60 min
Season 1Episode 6Southern Quest60 min
  • Todd Hoffman

    as Self
  • Freddy Dodge

    as Self
  • Parker Schnabel

    as Self