Basilisk (2005)

star 7.6/10
From 61 Ratings


The story takes place in the year 1614. Two ninja clans, Tsubagakure of the Iga and Manjidani of Kouga, battle each other to determine which grandson of Tokugawa Ieyasu will become the next shogun. The deadly competition between 10 elite ninja from each clan unleashes a centuries-old hatred that threatens to destroy all hope for peace between them.


Is Basilisk on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Basilisk is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Basilisk becomes available on Disney Plus!

Basilisk Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date:
1 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2005-04-12
24 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2018-01-09
24 Episodes

Basilisk Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Destiny25 min
Season 1Episode 2Last Rendezvous25 min
Season 1Episode 3The Onslaught of War25 min
Season 1Episode 4The Horned Owl25 min
Season 1Episode 5The Surprise Attack25 min
Season 1Episode 6Longing in the Rain25 min
Season 1Episode 7The Bloodsucking Seductress25 min
Season 1Episode 8Cage of Blood25 min
Season 1Episode 9Farewell25 min
Season 1Episode 10Divine Mandate25 min
Season 1Episode 11On Their Own25 min
Season 1Episode 12Remembrance25 min
Season 1Episode 13A Swarm of Butterflies25 min
Season 1Episode 14Fallen Flower25 min
Season 1Episode 15Reckoning25 min
Season 1Episode 16First Impressions25 min
Season 1Episode 17Wandering Hearts25 min
Season 1Episode 18A Dawn Without Light25 min
Season 1Episode 19Conspiracy25 min
Season 1Episode 20River of Mercy25 min
Season 1Episode 21With All Her Heart25 min
Season 1Episode 22The Haunted25 min
Season 1Episode 23Emancipation25 min
Season 1Episode 24Requiem25 min
Season 2Episode 1The Cherry Blossoms Have Fallen30 min
Season 2Episode 2The Five Treasures Have Arrived25 min
Season 2Episode 3The Kouga Must Die25 min
Season 2Episode 4The Joujinshuu Appear25 min
Season 2Episode 5The Cherry Blossoms Run Mad25 min
Season 2Episode 6Evil Clouds Begin to Stir25 min
Season 2Episode 7Tadanaga's Change of Heart25 min
Season 2Episode 8The Advent of Joujin25 min
Season 2Episode 9The Butterfly Dances25 min
Season 2Episode 10The Heavenly Robe Sees Carnage25 min
Season 2Episode 11Like a Rhinoceros25 min
Season 2Episode 12The Wind Blows Through the Pines25 min
Season 2Episode 13Utsutsu Dreams of Hell25 min
Season 2Episode 14Murakamo Must Be Destroyed25 min
Season 2Episode 15The Shielding Eye is Deceived25 min
Season 2Episode 16The Massive Castle Rumbles25 min
Season 2Episode 17Everyone Gathers at the Battlefield25 min
Season 2Episode 18The Cherry Blossoms Must Fall25 min
Season 2Episode 19100 Eyes See Their Destiny25 min
Season 2Episode 20We Must See the Lotus Flowers Together25 min
Season 2Episode 21Remembrance Must Fade25 min
Season 2Episode 22The Demon Revives25 min
Season 2Episode 23The Cherry Blossoms Scatter25 min
Season 2Episode 24The Cherry Blossoms Bloom25 min
  • Inori Minase

  • Reina Ueda

  • Tasuku Hatanaka

  • Yui Horie

  • Takuya Kirimoto

Directing Junji Nishimura Series Director
Writing Shinsuke Onishi Series Composition