Wish (2023)

Be careful what you wish for.

  • Genre: Animation, Family, Fantasy, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2023-11-13
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 1312 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Walt Disney Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Chris Buck, Fawn Veerasunthorn.
star 6.3/10
From 1,312 Ratings



Asha, a sharp-witted idealist, makes a wish so powerful that it is answered by a cosmic force – a little ball of boundless energy called Star. Together, Asha and Star confront a most formidable foe - the ruler of Rosas, King Magnifico - to save her community and prove that when the will of one courageous human connects with the magic of the stars, wondrous things can happen.

Is Wish on Disney Plus?

Yes! The movie Wish is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Watch on Disney Plus
  • Ariana DeBose

    as Asha (voice)
  • Chris Pine

    as King Magnifico (voice)
  • Alan Tudyk

    as Valentino (voice)
  • Angelique Cabral

    as Queen Amaya (voice)
  • Victor Garber

    as Sabino (voice)
  • Natasha Rothwell

    as Sakina (voice)
  • Jennifer Kumiyama

    as Dahlia (voice)
  • Harvey Guillén

    as Gabo (voice)
  • Niko Vargas

    as Hal (voice)
  • Evan Peters

    as Simon (voice)
  • Ramy Youssef

    as Safi (voice)
  • Jon Rudnitsky

    as Dario (voice)
  • Della Saba

    as Bazeema (voice)
  • Keone Young

    as Mountain Climber / Tall Man Tourist / Guard 1 (voice)
  • Lucas Sigler

    as Bunny / Baby Mushroom (voice)
  • Holland Watkins

    as Mouse / Mountain Climber Wife (voice)
  • Woody Buck

    as The Stag / Guard 2 / Citizen 5 (voice)
  • Efé

    as Ship Captain / Fan Tourist (voice)
  • Nicole Lynn Evans

    as Mountain Climber's Wife / Mother Tourist (voice)
  • Heather Matarazzo

    as Flying Woman (voice)
  • Nasim Pedrad

    as Sania (voice)
  • Abraham Sigler

    as Tourist Boy (voice)
  • Yvette Nicole Brown

    as "I'm A Star" Vocalist
  • James Monroe Iglehart

    as "I'm A Star" Vocalist
Sound Julia Michaels Songs
Directing Chris Buck Director
Directing Fawn Veerasunthorn Director
Production Peter Del Vecho Producer
Production Jennifer Lee Executive Producer
Sound Dave Metzger Original Music Composer
Production Juan Pablo Reyes Lancaster-Jones Producer
Sound Benjamin Rice Songs
Art Michael Giaimo Production Design
Production Grace C. Kim Casting
Editing Michael Louis Hill Associate Editor
Editing Brian Millman Associate Editor
Editing Thomas Rickert First Assistant Editor
Production Allison Loewe Casting Assistant
Production James E. Hasman Associate Producer
Art Lisa Keene Production Design
Art David Womersley Production Design
Writing Burny Mattinson Story Artist
Crew Anna Saathoff Editorial Staff
Production Jamie Sparer Roberts Additional Casting
Writing Jennifer Lee Screenplay
Writing Allison Moore Screenplay
Writing Jennifer Lee Story
Writing Chris Buck Story
Writing Fawn Veerasunthorn Story
Writing Allison Moore Story
Production Don Hall Executive Producer
Production Rasmus Tamstorf Researcher
Camera Rob Dressel Other
Camera Adolph Lusinsky Other
Sound JP Saxe Songs
Crew Burny Mattinson In Memory Of
Editing Jeff Draheim Editor
Sound Heikki Kossi Foley Artist