Alone in the Dark

Alone in the Dark (2005)

Can mankind defeat the army of darkness unleashed by an ancient evil cult?

  • Genre: Action, Fantasy, Horror
  • Release Date: 2005-01-28
  • User Rating: 3.2/10 from 565 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 38min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Boll Kino Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG
  • Production Country: Canada, Germany, United States of America
  • Director: Uwe Boll
star 3.2/10
From 565 Ratings



Edward Carnby is a private investigator specializing in unexplainable supernatural phenomena. His cases delve into the dark corners of the world, searching for truth in the occult remnants of ancient civilizations. Now, the greatest mystery of his past is about to become the most dangerous case he has ever faced.

Is Alone in the Dark on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Alone in the Dark is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • Christian Slater

    as Edward Carnby
  • Tara Reid

    as Aline Cedrac
  • Stephen Dorff

    as Richard Burke
  • Will Sanderson

    as Agent Miles
  • Ona Grauer

    as Agent Feenstra
  • Ho-Sung Pak

    as Agent Marko
  • Sarah Deakins

    as Linda
  • Françoise Yip

    as Agent Cheung
  • Daniel Cudmore

    as Agent Barr
  • Frank C. Turner

    as Sam Fischer
  • Matthew Walker

    as Prof. Lionel Hudgens
  • Catherine Lough Haggquist

    as Krash
  • Mark Acheson

    as Captain Chernick
  • Darren Shahlavi

    as John Dillon
  • Karin Konoval

    as Sister Clara
  • Craig Bruhnanski

    as 80's Sheriff
  • Kwesi Ameyaw

    as Deputy Adams
  • Ed Anders

    as James Pinkerton
  • Michael P. Northey

    as Guard
  • Malcolm Scott

    as Delivery Guy
  • Ryan Drescher

    as Young Boy
  • Sean Campbell

    as First Mate
  • Brendan Fletcher

    as Cabbie
  • Mike Dopud

    as Agent Turner
  • Dean Redman

    as Agent Richards
  • Brad Turner

    as Beat Cop
  • Donna Lysell

    as Sarah Fischer
  • John Fallon

    as Agent Yonek
  • Dustyn Arthurs

    as Young Edward
Directing Robert Lee Second Unit Director
Crew Garvin Cross Stunts
Production Dan Sales Associate Producer
Directing Uwe Boll Director
Production Uwe Boll Executive Producer
Camera Mathias Neumann Director of Photography
Production Wolfgang Herold Executive Producer
Sound Wolfgang Herold Music Supervisor
Production Dan Clarke Line Producer
Writing Michael Roesch Screenplay
Writing Peter Scheerer Screenplay
Production Jonathan Shore Associate Producer
Production Maureen Webb Casting
Production Shawn Williamson Producer
Sound Reinhard Besser Original Music Composer
Production Frederic Demey Associate Producer
Sound Max Wanko Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Max Wanko Dialogue Editor
Art Tink Production Design
Editing Richard Schwadel Editor
Writing Elan Mastai Screenplay
Sound Oliver Lieb Original Music Composer
Sound Bernd Wendlandt Original Music Composer
Sound Peter Zweier Original Music Composer
Crew Ed Anders Stunt Coordinator
Crew John Wardlow Stunts
Crew Gerald Paetz Stunts
Crew Gerald Paetz Stunt Driver
Crew Mike Carpenter Stunts
Crew Mike Carpenter Stunt Double
Crew Darryl Scheelar Stunts
Crew Lars Grant Stunts
Crew Kimani Ray Smith Stunts
Crew Jason Calder Stunts
Crew Christopher Gordon Stunt Double
Crew Mike Crestejo Stunts
Art Peter Stratford Art Direction
Crew Dan Shea Stunts
Crew Rick Pearce Stunts
Crew Brett Armstrong Stunts
Crew Darren E. Scott Stunts
Crew Doug Chapman Stunts
Crew Glenn Ennis Stunts
Crew Kylie Furneaux Stunts
Crew Randy Lee Stunts
Crew Owen Walstrom Stunts
Crew Sylvesta Stuart Stunts
Crew Vince Crestejo Stunts
Crew Shawn Stewart Stunts
Crew Andrea Kinsky Stunts
Visual Effects Peter Giliberti Lead Animator
Crew Ryan Ennis Stunts
Crew Cotton Mather Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Maria Livingstone Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Connie Parker Makeup Department Head
Directing Bryan C. Knight First Assistant Director
Art David Dowling Property Master
Visual Effects Jeff Bruneel Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Francois Latremoille Visual Effects
Visual Effects Doug Oddy Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Steven J. Winslow Camera Technician
Camera Chris Helcermanas-Benge Still Photographer
Crew Harlow MacFarlane Makeup Effects
Sound Adam Sharpe ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Sanna Seppanen Hairstylist
Sound Roland Platz Foley Supervisor
Art Daniel Scarcello Sculptor
Sound Peter Roigk Foley Artist
Crew Vince Yoshida Stunts
Editing Gary Lam First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Pete Dionne 3D Artist
Production Terry Mackay Location Manager
Visual Effects Ann-Marie Blommaert Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Philip Selkirk Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Kathy Howatt First Assistant Makeup Artist
Crew Scott Leva Stunts
Crew Robert Milicevic Security
Costume & Make-Up Patti Bishop Assistant Costume Designer
Crew Michael Roselli Stunts
Crew Laura Lee Connery Stunt Double
Crew Ryan Steacy Armorer
Camera Mark Cohen First Assistant Camera
Crew John Sleep Special Effects Coordinator
Lighting Jesse Deacon Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Anne Jacobsen Production Accountant
Sound Deni King ADR Supervisor
Art Stefan Lochmann Storyboard Artist
Production Paul Lukaitis Unit Manager
Crew Mark Aisbett Stunts
Crew Dan Redford Stunts
Crew Shawn Beaton Stunts
Crew Shawn Beaton Utility Stunts
Lighting Jason Weir Lighting Technician
Art David Birdsall Set Decoration
Crew Raymond Sammel Stunts
Crew Clif Kosterman Transportation Coordinator
Production Joey Setter Production Coordinator
Crew Kathy Hubble Stunts
Production Suzanne E. Smith Payroll Accountant
Production Henry Eshelman Publicist
Directing Alexis Hinde Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Audrey Wong Set Costumer
Production Jörg Tittel Associate Producer
Production Max Wanko Associate Producer
Production Bruno Bonnell Co-Executive Producer
Production Harry Rubin Co-Executive Producer
Art Chelsea Yusep Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Lise Kuhr Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jeremy Hanen Set Dressing Artist
Crew Paul C. George Sequence Supervisor
Crew Dave Campbell Stunts
Production Frederic Robinson Casting Assistant
Sound Bob Holbrook Boom Operator
Sound Hugo Sanchez Music Editor
Sound William Conrad Sound Editor
Visual Effects Martin Gessner Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Rob Gyorgy VFX Artist
Crew Avery Zands Thanks
Crew Sharon Simms Stunts
Art Corinne Mameli Set Supervisor
Production Evan Allen Production Assistant
Art Troy Eirich Assistant Property Master
Crew Brian Lydiatt Stunts
Crew David Soo Stunts
Production Madeleine Brettschneider Accountant
Production Brendan Rooney Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Eric Milner Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Pedram Goshtasbpour Senior Animator
Directing Sara Irvine-Erickson Third Assistant Director
Sound Jose R. Castellon ADR Recordist
Visual Effects Maria Bückenhoff VFX Artist
Camera Carol Macdonald Second Assistant Camera
Production Sheri Mayervich Assistant Location Manager
Visual Effects Jason Snea Compositing Supervisor
Crew Byron Drinkle Playback Coordinator
Crew Monte Thompson Stunts
Crew Don Lew Stunts
Crew Caroline Field Stunts
Crew Yvette Jackson Stunts
Crew Bill Stewart Stunts
Crew Alistair King Stunts
Crew Julia Taffe Stunts
Crew Mary Ann Skoll Stunts