Race to Witch Mountain

Race to Witch Mountain (2009)

The race is on.

  • Genre: Adventure, Family, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Thriller, Action
  • Release Date: 2009-03-12
  • User Rating: 5.813/10 from 1580 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 38min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Walt Disney Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Andy Fickman
star 5.813/10
From 1,580 Ratings


A taxi driver gets more than he bargained for when he picks up two teen runaways. Not only does the pair possess supernatural powers, but they're also trying desperately to escape people who have made them their targets.


Is Race to Witch Mountain on Disney Plus?

Yes! The movie Race to Witch Mountain is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Watch on Disney Plus
  • Dwayne Johnson

    as Jack Bruno
  • AnnaSophia Robb

    as Sara
  • Alexander Ludwig

    as Seth
  • Carla Gugino

    as Dr. Alex Friedman
  • Ciarán Hinds

    as Burke
  • John Kassir

    as Chuck
  • Christopher Marquette

    as Pope
  • Tom Everett Scott

    as Matheson
  • Kim Richards

    as Tina
  • Meredith Salenger

    as Natalie Gann
  • Billy Brown

    as Carson
  • Tom Woodruff Jr.

    as Siphon
  • Bob Clendenin

    as Lloyd
  • Robert Torti

    as Dominick
  • Garry Marshall

    as Dr. Donald Harlan
  • Ike Eisenmann

    as Sheriff Antony
  • Cheech Marin

    as Eddie
  • Harry S. Murphy

    as Analyst D. Pleasence
  • John Duff

    as Frank
  • Bob Koherr

    as Marty
  • Kevin Christy

    as Matt
  • Sam Wolfson

    as Imperial Stormtrooper Ciardi
  • Bryan Fogel

    as Imperial Stormtrooper Gray
  • Beth Kennedy

    as Stenftenagel
  • Jonathan Slavin

    as Gallagher
  • Ted Hartley

    as Four-Star General V. Lewton
  • Thomas Conroy

    as General E. Albert
  • Andrew Shaifer

    as Casey Taylor
  • Suzanne Krull

    as Gail Ross
  • Steven Rosenbaum

    as Oren Bergman
  • Christine Lakin

    as Sunday
  • Corri English

    as Herself (Brokedown Cadillac)
  • Randy Dunham

    as Himself (Brokedown Cadillac)
  • Jeff LeGore

    as Himself (Brokedown Cadillac)
  • Danny Reuland

    as Himself (Brokedown Cadillac)
  • Don Ian

    as Himself (Brokedown Cadillac)
  • Dave Engfer

    as Iscovich
  • Omar Dorsey

    as Police Officer Hough
  • Joseph Leo Bwarie

    as Frankie Valet
  • Paul Nygro

    as Teddy Tentacles
  • Brandon Scott Miller

    as Hendricks
  • Dennis Hayden

    as Ray
  • Shengyi Huang

    as Shira the UFO Huntress
  • Hiromi Oshima

    as Fem-Alien #1
  • Christina Wun

    as Fem-Alien #2
  • Pleasant Wayne

    as Bar Girl
Art David J. Bomba Production Design
Sound Trevor Rabin Music
Crew Sala Baker Stunts
Art Kara Lindstrom Set Decoration
Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Crew Tim Gilbert Stunts
Art John R. Jensen Art Direction
Sound Shannon Mills Sound Designer
Camera Greg Gardiner Director of Photography
Writing Mark Bomback Screenplay
Production Randi Hiller Casting
Editing David Rennie Editor
Production Mario Iscovich Executive Producer
Directing Andy Fickman Director
Writing Matt Lopez Screenplay
Writing Matt Lopez Story
Production Andrew Gunn Producer
Art Patrick Cassidy Set Decoration
Production Ann Marie Sanderlin Executive Producer
Sound Terry Porter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Tanoai Reed Stunt Double
Sound Dean A. Zupancic Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Steve Kelso Stunts
Crew Denney Pierce Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Genevieve Tyrrell Costume Design
Crew Keii Johnston Stunts
Crew Marilyn Giacomazzi Stunt Double
Crew Mike Justus Stunt Coordinator
Sound Robert L. Sephton Sound Designer
Crew Scott Rogers Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Louis Lazzara Makeup Department Head
Sound Randle Akerson Sound Designer
Sound Randle Akerson Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Rachel Solow Hair Department Head
Visual Effects Jerad Marantz Creature Design
Crew Lane Leavitt Stunts
Crew Scotty Richards Stunt Coordinator
Crew Jeremy Fry Stunt Driver
Crew Matt Baker Stunts
Writing Alexander Key Book
Crew Allison Caetano Stunt Double
Crew Paul Anthony Scott Stunt Double
Crew David St. Pierre Stunt Double
Crew Karine Mauffrey Stunt Double
Crew Kim Kahana Jr. Stunts