Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan

Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan (1982)

At the end of the universe lies the beginning of vengeance.

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Science Fiction, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1982-06-04
  • User Rating: 7.474/10 from 1559 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Nicholas Meyer
star 7.474/10
From 1,559 Ratings


It is the 23rd century. The Federation Starship U.S.S. Enterprise is on routine training maneuvers and Admiral James T. Kirk seems resigned to the fact that this inspection may well be the last space mission of his career. But Khan is back. Aided by his exiled band of genetic supermen, Khan - brilliant renegade of 20th century Earth - has raided Space Station Regula One, stolen a top secret device called Project Genesis, wrested control of another Federation Starship and sets out in pursuit of the Enterprise, determined to let nothing stand in the way of his mission: kill Admiral Kirk... even if it means universal Armageddon.


Is Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • William Shatner

    as Admiral James T. Kirk
  • Leonard Nimoy

    as Captain Spock
  • DeForest Kelley

    as Dr. Leonard McCoy
  • Ricardo Montalban

    as Khan Noonien Singh
  • Kirstie Alley

    as Lt. Saavik
  • Bibi Besch

    as Dr. Carol Marcus
  • Merritt Butrick

    as Dr. David Marcus
  • Walter Koenig

    as Cmdr. Pavel Chekov
  • James Doohan

    as Montgomery Scott
  • Nichelle Nichols

    as Cmdr. Uhura
  • George Takei

    as Cmdr. Hikaru Sulu
  • Paul Winfield

    as Captain Clark Terrell
  • Judson Scott

    as Joachim
  • Ike Eisenmann

    as Preston
  • John Vargas

    as Jedda
  • John Winston

    as Kyle
  • Paul Kent

    as Beach
Sound James Horner Original Music Composer
Art Joseph R. Jennings Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Robert Fletcher Costume Design
Directing Nicholas Meyer Director
Production Robert Sallin Producer
Writing Harve Bennett Story
Writing Jack B. Sowards Screenplay
Writing Jack B. Sowards Story
Sound John Newton Additional Soundtrack
Camera Gayne Rescher Director of Photography
Art Michael Minor Art Direction
Art Charles Graffeo Set Decoration
Production Mary V. Buck Casting
Editing William Paul Dornisch Editor
Visual Effects Ken Ralston Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jim Veilleux Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Mary Peters Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Werner Keppler Makeup Artist