Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home

Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home (1986)

The key to saving the future can only be found in the past.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure
  • Release Date: 1986-11-26
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 1332 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 59min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Leonard Nimoy
star 7.2/10
From 1,332 Ratings


It's the 23rd century, and a mysterious alien power is threatening Earth by evaporating the oceans and destroying the atmosphere. In a frantic attempt to save mankind, Kirk and his crew must time travel back to 1986 San Francisco where they find a world of punk, pizza and exact-change buses that are as alien as anything they've ever encountered in the far reaches of the galaxy. A thrilling, action-packed Star Trek adventure!


Is Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • William Shatner

    as Admiral James T. Kirk
  • Leonard Nimoy

    as Captain Spock
  • DeForest Kelley

    as Dr. Leonard McCoy
  • Catherine Hicks

    as Dr. Gillian Taylor
  • James Doohan

    as Montgomery Scott
  • George Takei

    as Cmdr. Hikaru Sulu
  • Walter Koenig

    as Cmdr. Pavel Chekov
  • Nichelle Nichols

    as Cmdr. Uhura
  • Mark Lenard

    as Ambassador Sarek
  • Jane Wyatt

    as Amanda
  • Majel Barrett

    as Commander Chapel
  • Robert Ellenstein

    as Federation Council President
  • John Schuck

    as Klingon Ambassador
  • Brock Peters

    as Admiral Cartwright
  • Robin Curtis

    as Lt. Saavik
  • Michael Snyder

    as Starfleet Communications Officer
  • Kirk R. Thatcher

    as Punk on Bus
  • Michael Berryman

    as Starfleet Display Officer
  • Madge Sinclair

    as Saratoga Captain (uncredited)
  • Grace Lee Whitney

    as Commander Rand
  • Jane Wiedlin

    as Alien Communications Officer
  • Vijay Amritraj

    as Starship Captain
  • Nick Ramus

    as Saratoga Helmsman
  • Philip Weyland

    as Tourist (uncredited)
  • Kimberly L. Ryusaki

    as Tourist (uncredited)
  • Scott Devenney

    as Bob Briggs
  • Monique DeSart

    as Madelaine (uncredited)
Sound Mark A. Mangini Sound Effects
Art John M. Dwyer Set Decoration
Sound Leonard Rosenman Original Music Composer
Directing Leonard Nimoy Director
Writing Leonard Nimoy Story
Costume & Make-Up Robert Fletcher Costume Design
Writing Nicholas Meyer Screenplay
Writing Harve Bennett Screenplay
Production Harve Bennett Producer
Writing Harve Bennett Story
Writing Steve Meerson Screenplay
Writing Peter Krikes Screenplay
Art Joe Aubel Art Direction
Art Nilo Rodis-Jamero Assistant Art Director
Art Peter Landsdown Smith Production Design
Art Peter Landsdown Smith Art Direction
Production Amanda Mackey Casting
Art Jack T. Collis Production Design
Editing Peter E. Berger Editor
Production Ralph Winter Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jeff Dawn Makeup Artist
Camera Donald Peterman Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Rick Stratton Makeup Artist
Crew R. A. Rondell Stunt Coordinator
Sound Alan Howarth Sound Effects
Visual Effects Ken Ralston Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Brooke Breton Associate Producer
Directing Frank Capra III Second Assistant Director
Directing Pat Kehoe First Assistant Director
Sound David J. Hudson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mel Metcalfe Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Terry Porter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Carol A. O'Connell Hairstylist
Crew Cliff Fleming Stunts
Crew Michael Lantieri Special Effects
Production Kirk R. Thatcher Associate Producer
Crew Eddie Hice Stunts
Crew Spike Silver Stunts
Crew John Meier Stunt Double
Crew Sharon Schaffer Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Wes Dawn Makeup Artist
Sound Armen Ksajikian Musician
Costume & Make-Up Rolf John Keppler Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Steve M. Davison Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Richard Snell Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Gregory J. Barnett Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Holmes Dobson Hairstylist
Crew Chuck Picerni Jr. Stunts
Camera Bruce Birmelin Still Photographer
Directing Douglas E. Wise First Assistant Director
Crew Bennie Moore Stunts
Costume & Make-Up James Lee McCoy Makeup Artist
Sound Noyan Cosarer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Monique DeSart Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Silvia Abascal Hairstylist
Art Douglas Freeman Construction Coordinator
Production Mel Efros Unit Production Manager