The Fourth Kind

The Fourth Kind (2009)

There are four kinds of alien encounters. The fourth kind is abduction.

  • Genre: Mystery, Science Fiction, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2009-11-05
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 1589 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 38min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: Belgium, United States of America
  • Director: Olatunde Osunsanmi
star 6.3/10
From 1,589 Ratings



Since the 1960s, a disproportionate number of the population in and around Nome, Alaska, have gone missing. Despite FBI investigations, the disappearances remain a mystery. Dr. Abigail Tyler, a psychologist, may be on the verge of blowing the unsolved cases wide open when, during the course of treating her patients, she finds evidence of alien abductions.

Is The Fourth Kind on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie The Fourth Kind is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • Milla Jovovich

    as Abbey
  • Will Patton

    as Sheriff August
  • Hakeem Kae-Kazim

    as Awolowa Odusami
  • Corey Johnson

    as Tommy Fisher
  • Enzo Cilenti

    as Scott Stracinsky
  • Elias Koteas

    as Abel Campos
  • Eric Loren

    as Deputy Ryan
  • Mia McKenna-Bruce

    as Ashley Tyler
  • Raphaël Coleman

    as Ronnie Tyler
  • Daphne Alexander

    as Theresa
  • Alisha Seaton

    as Cindy Stracinski
  • Tyne Rafaeli

    as Sarah Fisher
  • Pavel Stefanov

    as Timothy Fisher
  • Kiera McMaster

    as Joe Fisher
  • Sara Houghton

    as Jessica
  • Julian Vergov

    as Will Tyler
  • Ioan Lov

    as Ralph
  • Charlotte Milchard

    as Dr. Abigail Tyler
  • Valentin Ganev

    as Nome Resident
  • Vladimir Kolev

    as Nome Resident
  • Silvia Lulcheva

    as Nome Resident
  • Olatunde Osunsanmi

    as Interviewer
  • Mike Straub

Production Paul Brooks Producer
Production Sue Jones Casting
Production Joe Carnahan Producer
Costume & Make-Up Johnetta Boone Costume Design
Sound Atli Örvarsson Original Music Composer
Camera Lorenzo Senatore Director of Photography
Writing Olatunde Osunsanmi Screenplay
Directing Olatunde Osunsanmi Director
Production Terry Robbins Producer
Art Carlos Silva Da Silva Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Christina Smith Makeup Artist
Art Rosen Stefanov Set Decoration
Crew Alicia Vela-Bailey Stunt Double
Art Alexei Karagyaur Art Direction
Art Axel Nicolet Art Direction
Editing Paul Covington Editor
Costume & Make-Up Nelly Teova Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Wayne Russell Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Antoaneta Andreeva Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Tatyana 'Tita' Sleptsova Makeup Artist