Everest (2015)

The Storm Awaits.

  • Genre: Drama, Adventure, History
  • Release Date: 2015-09-10
  • User Rating: 6.81/10 from 4232 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 1min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: Iceland, United States of America, United Kingdom
  • Director: Baltasar Kormákur
star 6.81/10
From 4,232 Ratings


Inspired by the incredible events surrounding a treacherous attempt to reach the summit of the world's highest mountain, "Everest" documents the awe-inspiring journey of two different expeditions challenged beyond their limits by one of the fiercest snowstorms ever encountered by mankind. Their mettle tested by the harshest of elements found on the planet, the climbers will face nearly impossible obstacles as a lifelong obsession becomes a breathtaking struggle for survival.


Is Everest on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Everest is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Everest becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Jason Clarke

    as Rob Hall
  • Josh Brolin

    as Beck Weathers
  • Jake Gyllenhaal

    as Scott Fischer
  • John Hawkes

    as Doug Hansen
  • Sam Worthington

    as Guy Cotter
  • Emily Watson

    as Helen Wilton
  • Martin Henderson

    as Andy 'Harold' Harris
  • Michael Kelly

    as Jon Krakauer
  • Keira Knightley

    as Jan Arnold
  • Robin Wright

    as Peach Weathers
  • Thomas M. Wright

    as Michael Groom
  • Clive Standen

    as Ed Viesturs
  • Naoko Mori

    as Yasuko Namba
  • Mia Goth

    as Meg Weathers
  • Elizabeth Debicki

    as Caroline Mackenzie
  • Tom Goodman-Hill

    as Neal Beidleman
  • Vanessa Kirby

    as Sandy Hill Pittman
  • Mark Derwin

    as Lou Kasischke
  • Ingvar Sigurdsson

    as Anatoli Boukreev
  • Ang Phula Sherpa

    as Ang Dorjee
  • Charlotte Bøving

    as Lene Gammelgaard
  • Pemba Sherpa

    as Lopsang
  • Amy Shindler

    as Charlotte Fox
  • Simon Harrison

    as Tim Madsen
  • Chris Reilly

    as Klev Schoening
  • Tim Dantay

    as John Taske
  • Todd Boyce

    as Frank Fischbeck
  • Justin Salinger

    as Ian Woodall
  • Stormur Jón Kormákur Baltasarsson

    as Bub Weathers
  • Demetri Goritsas

    as Stuart Hutchison
  • Chike Chan

    as Makalu Gau
  • Micah A. Hauptman

    as David Breashears
  • Nancy Baldwin

    as Janie
  • Lucy Newman-Williams

    as Linda
  • Vijay Lama

    as Colonel Madan
  • Avin Shah

    as Co-Pilot
  • Johnny Otto

    as Airline Captain (uncredited)
Editing Mick Audsley Editor
Writing William Nicholson Screenplay
Production Nicky Kentish Barnes Producer
Production Tim Bevan Producer
Production Eric Fellner Producer
Camera Salvatore Totino Director of Photography
Production Liza Chasin Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Carmel Jackson Key Hair Stylist
Production Fiona Weir Casting
Sound Dario Marianelli Original Music Composer
Sound Dario Marianelli Orchestrator
Sound Glenn Freemantle Sound Designer
Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Peter Burgis Foley Artist
Production Randall Emmett Executive Producer
Sound Peter Gleaves ADR Mixer
Production Brian Oliver Producer
Writing Simon Beaufoy Screenplay
Directing Baltasar Kormákur Director
Production Baltasar Kormákur Producer
Art Alessandro Santucci Art Direction
Production Tori Parry Line Producer
Production David Breashears Co-Producer
Production Tyler Thompson Producer
Camera Kent Harvey Second Unit Director of Photography
Production Evan Hayes Producer
Production Brandt Andersen Executive Producer
Crew Sigurður Eyþórsson Visual Effects Editor
Production Alice Searby Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Guy Speranza Costume Design
Production Mark Mallouk Executive Producer
Art Gary Freeman Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Annie Crawford Costume Supervisor
Visual Effects Dadi Einarsson Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Christopher Benstead Music Editor
Sound Niv Adiri Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Danny Freemantle Sound Effects Editor
Sound Glen Gathard Foley Mixer
Sound Peter Hanson Foley Editor
Camera Jason Ewart Camera Operator
Camera Jason Ewart Steadicam Operator
Art Tom Still Supervising Art Director
Sound James Shannon Dolby Consultant
Visual Effects Priyanka Balasubramania Visual Effects Producer
Camera Jasin Boland Still Photographer
Sound Jack Stew Foley Artist
Visual Effects Tim Caplan Visual Effects Producer
Lighting Marco Sticchi Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Alex Rouse Wigmaker
Camera John Marzano Aerial Director of Photography
Art Francesca Birri Art Department Coordinator
Sound Nina Hartstone ADR Editor
Sound Nina Hartstone Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Dillon Bennett Sound Effects Editor
Directing Laura Miles Script Supervisor
Editing Todd Kleparski Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Simon Hughes Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Keith Mason Visual Effects Editor
Production Lauren Selig Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jan Sewell Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jan Sewell Makeup Designer
Visual Effects Jenny King Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Glen Pratt Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Zoe Morgan Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Annette Field Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Annette Field Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Zoey Stones Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Zoey Stones Hairstylist
Crew Theo Demiris Visual Effects Editor
Art Raffaella Giovannetti Set Decoration
Art Gianpaolo Rifino Assistant Art Director
Art Sebastiano Murer Property Master
Visual Effects Arne Kaupang Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Måns Björklund Visual Effects Producer
Editing Kira Fitzpatrick Digital Intermediate
Lighting Paul McGeachan Gaffer
Crew Brian N. Bentley Compositors
Production Peter Mallouk Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Matteo Silvi Makeup Artist
Sound Mark Appleby ADR Mixer
Crew Lukasz Bukowiecki Visual Effects Editor
Production David Nichols Co-Producer
Camera Emiliano Topai First Assistant Camera
Sound Maggie Rodford Music Supervisor
Visual Effects Melanie Farley Visual Effects Coordinator
Editing Pani Scott First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Oliver Cubbage 3D Supervisor
Camera Shaun Cobley Additional Camera
Camera Paul Wheeldon First Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Roma O'Connor Visual Effects Producer
Art Simona De Angelis Art Department Assistant
Art Rosalyn Mitchell Art Department Assistant
Art Ed Symon Assistant Art Director
Production Cécile Bouquet Researcher
Costume & Make-Up Gabriella Loria Assistant Costume Designer
Visual Effects Kubilay Kocaoglu Animation
Visual Effects Olafur Thor Magnusson Animation
Visual Effects Marion Strunck Animation
Crew Matthias Bjarnason CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Richard Van Den Bergh Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Francine Fontaine Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Ines Li Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Finola O'Brien Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Deeps Hargunani Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Caitlin Thomas Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Mikael Schärström Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Toby White Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Laura Lilley Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Laura Lilley Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Federico Laurenti Makeup Artist
Lighting Felice Guzzi Gaffer
Lighting Ross Grainger Rigging Gaffer
Camera Brian Greenway First Assistant Camera
Camera Paul Santoni First Assistant Camera
Sound Paula Anhesini Dialogue Editor
Sound Paula Anhesini ADR Editor
Visual Effects Melody Woodford Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Stefan Andersson Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Adrian Bell Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Hjörtur Grétarsson Visual Effects Producer
Art Peter N. Brown Construction Manager
Camera Jim Philpott Grip
Production Mylan Stepanovich Production Manager
Crew Lisa Curtis Saunders Software Engineer