The Other Guys

The Other Guys (2010)

NY's finest were busy.

  • Genre: Action, Comedy, Crime
  • Release Date: 2010-08-06
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 4054 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 47min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Adam McKay
star 6.3/10
From 4,054 Ratings



Unlike their heroic counterparts on the force, desk-bound NYPD detectives Gamble and Hoitz garner no headlines as they work day to day. When a seemingly minor case turns out to be a big deal, the two cops get the opportunity to finally prove to their comrades that they have the right stuff.

Is The Other Guys on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie The Other Guys is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • Will Ferrell

    as Detective Allen Gamble
  • Mark Wahlberg

    as Detective Terry Hoitz
  • Eva Mendes

    as Sheila Gamble
  • Michael Keaton

    as Captain Gene Mauch
  • Steve Coogan

    as David Ershon
  • Ray Stevenson

    as Roger Wesley
  • Samuel L. Jackson

    as P.K. Highsmith
  • Dwayne Johnson

    as Christopher Danson
  • Lindsay Sloane

    as Francine
  • Natalie Zea

    as Christinith
  • Rob Riggle

    as Martin
  • Damon Wayans Jr.

    as Fosse
  • Derek Jeter

    as Himself
  • Larnell Stovall

    as Rasta
  • Jalil Jay Lynch

    as Rasta
  • Roy T. Anderson

    as Rasta
  • Andrew Secunda

    as Press Conference Reporter
  • Sara Chase

    as Press Conference Reporter
  • David Gideon

    as Mayor
  • Josh Church

    as Hot Dog Guy
  • Michael Delaney

    as Bob Littleford
  • Alison Becker

    as Financial News Anchor
  • Warren Kelley

    as NYSE Official
  • Bobby Cannavale

    as Jimmy
  • Zoe Lister-Jones

    as Therapist
  • Sean Heilig

    as Therapy Cop
  • Matthew J. McCarthy

    as Therapy Cop
  • Adam Phillips

    as Therapy Cop
  • Tess Kartel

    as Brazilian Woman
  • Rob Mars

    as Wesley's Guard
  • C.C. Taylor

    as Wesley's Guard
  • Zach Woods

    as Douglas
  • Jake Quinn

    as Precinct Detective #1
  • Andy Buckley

    as Don Beaman
  • Elizabeth Kaledin

    as NY1 Reporter
  • Will Lyman

    as Frontline Narration App
  • Rob Huebel

    as Officer Watts
  • Peter R. Thewes

    as Hazmat Officer
  • Robin Ng

    as Waiter
  • Brett Gelman

    as Hal
  • Malachy McCourt

    as Old Man at Irish Bar
  • Barry Carl

    as Irish Singer
  • Benjamin Magnuson

    as Irish Singer
  • Thomas McDonnell

    as Irish Singer
  • Jimmy O'Donnell

    as Irish Singer
  • Kevin Osborne

    as Irish Singer
  • Pierce Turner

    as Irish Singer
  • James Archie Worley

    as Irish Singer
  • Shakiem Evans

    as Dancer
  • Danielle Cell

    as Brenda
  • Brianne Moncrief

    as Ershon's Assistant
  • Brooke Shields

    as Brooke Shields
  • Rosie Perez

    as Herself
  • Patrick Ferrell

    as Precinct Detective #2
  • Adam McKay

    as Dirty Mike
  • Oliver Wood

    as Captain Salty
  • James Mazzola

    as Homeless Dude
  • Patrick Crowley

    as Homeless Dude
  • Ben Schwartz

    as Beaman's Assistant
  • Tara Copeland

    as Police Dispatcher
  • Eamon Speer

    as Ice Cream Man
  • Patrick Reale

    as Beaman Tow Cop
  • Zak Orth

    as Accountant
  • Pete Antico

    as Chechen Rebel
  • Viola Harris

    as Mama Ramos
  • Jamie Dugal

    as Schoolgirl
  • Chris Gethard

    as Clerk
  • Michael Fawcett

    as Minister
  • Pilar Angelique

    as Stunning Woman
  • Ice-T

    as Narrator (voice)
  • Anne Heche

    as Pamela Boardman
  • Horatio Sanz

    as Gallery Owner
  • Thomas Middleditch

    as Gallery Attendee
  • Tracy Morgan

    as Himself
Writing Chris Henchy Screenplay
Directing Adam McKay Director
Writing Adam McKay Screenplay
Production Adam McKay Producer
Production Jimmy Miller Producer
Editing Brent White Editor
Production Will Ferrell Producer
Production Patrick Crowley Producer
Costume & Make-Up Donald Mowat Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Don Kozma Key Makeup Artist
Camera Oliver Wood Director of Photography
Production Allison Jones Casting
Costume & Make-Up Carol Ramsey Costume Design
Production Josh Church Co-Producer
Production Jessica Elbaum Co-Producer
Sound Erica Weis Music Supervisor
Art Clayton Hartley Production Design
Production David B. Householter Executive Producer
Production Chris Henchy Executive Producer
Production Kevin J. Messick Executive Producer
Crew Brad Martin Stunt Coordinator
Production Daniel M. Stillman Unit Production Manager
Production Patrick Crowley Unit Production Manager
Directing William M. Connor First Assistant Director
Directing Kristen Ploucha Second Assistant Director
Directing Conrad E. Palmisano Second Unit Director
Visual Effects Ginger Theisen Visual Effects Producer
Production Rizelle Mendoza Associate Producer
Production William M. Connor Associate Producer
Art Jim Gloster Art Direction
Art George DeTitta Jr. Set Decoration
Art James Mazzola Property Master
Directing Cate Hardman Script Supervisor
Camera Joe Chess "A" Camera Operator
Camera Maricella Ramirez First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Joseph Metzger Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera David Knox "B" Camera Operator
Camera Chris Silano First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Travis Cadalzo Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Jeff Pinette Camera Loader
Costume & Make-Up Emily Gunshor Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Falguiere Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Kate Edwards Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Marcia Patten Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kimmie Dellechiaie Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Bernadette Mazur Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Margot Boccia Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Adam Brandy Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Bridget Cook Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jerry DeCarlo Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Johnny Villanueva Hairstylist
Lighting Russell Engels Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting John Leigh Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Doug Dalisera Rigging Gaffer
Camera Dennis Gamiello Key Grip
Camera Jared Sturner Best Boy Grip
Camera Johnny Erbes-Chan Dolly Grip
Camera Chris Gamiello Dolly Grip
Lighting Anthony F. Gamiello Key Rigging Grip
Sound Tom Nelson Production Sound Mixer
Sound Frank Graziadei Boom Operator
Crew Darren Ryan Video Assist Operator
Visual Effects Mark Hawker Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Danny Cangemi Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Jeff Brink Special Effects Coordinator
Production Michael Kriaris Location Manager
Production Ryan Ferguson Assistant Location Manager
Production Meghan K. Wicker Production Coordinator
Production Tamara Bally Production Accountant
Art Gerald DeTitta Leadman
Camera Macall B. Polay Still Photographer
Crew Amy Leigh Johnson Unit Publicist
Directing Derek Wimble Second Second Assistant Director
Sound George H. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound James Matheny Dialogue Editor
Sound Larry Kemp Dialogue Editor
Sound Cindy Marty Sound Effects Editor
Sound Lee Gilmore Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tammy Fearing Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Joe Schiff ADR Editor
Sound Sarah Monat Foley Artist
Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Sound Howard London ADR Mixer
Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Keller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Marc Fishman Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Vanessa Motta Stunts
Crew Tina Mckissick Stunt Double
Crew Joanne Lamstein Utility Stunts
Crew Jack Gill Stunts
Crew John Cenatiempo Stunts
Crew Chris Cenatiempo Stunts
Crew Jill Brown Stunts
Crew Clay Cullen Stunts
Crew Shawnna Thibodeau Stunts
Crew Joanna Shelmidine Stunt Driver
Crew Conrad E. Palmisano Stunts
Crew Tanoai Reed Stunt Double
Crew Peter Epstein Stunts
Crew Blaise Corrigan Stunts
Crew Hank Amos Stunts
Sound Jon Brion Original Music Composer