Soul Surfer

Soul Surfer (2011)

When you come back from a loss, beat the odds, and never say never, you find a champion.

  • Genre: Family, Drama
  • Release Date: 2011-04-08
  • User Rating: 7/10 from 1132 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 52min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Enticing Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Sean McNamara
star 7/10
From 1,132 Ratings



The true story of teen surfer Bethany Hamilton, who lost her arm in a shark attack and courageously overcame all odds to become a champion again, through her sheer determination and unwavering faith.

Is Soul Surfer on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Soul Surfer is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • AnnaSophia Robb

    as Bethany Hamilton
  • Helen Hunt

    as Cheri Hamilton
  • Dennis Quaid

    as Tom Hamilton
  • Carrie Underwood

    as Sarah Hill
  • Kevin Sorbo

    as Holt Blanchard
  • Ross Thomas

    as Noah Hamilton
  • Chris Brochu

    as Timmy Hamilton
  • Lorraine Nicholson

    as Alana Blanchard
  • Jeremy Sumpter

    as Byron
  • Sonya Balmores

    as Malina Birch
  • Craig T. Nelson

    as Dr. David Rovinsky
  • Cody Gomes

    as Keoki
  • Branscombe Richmond

    as Ben Aipa
  • Titus Kinimaka

    as Titus
  • John Philbin

    as Fuel TV Reporter #2
  • Tahini Bartolome

    as Girl at Foodland
  • Bridget Tully

    as Mother at Foodland
  • Tiffany Hofstetter

    as Rosemary
  • Kelly Crean

    as Front Yard News Reporter
  • Dylan Slater

    as Turtle Bay Open Announcer
  • Annie Gerstenberger

    as Thailand Village Elder
  • Sean McNamara

    as Rip Curl Executive
  • Yasmin Dar

    as Transworld Surf Reporter #1
  • Christie Brooke

    as National Surf Fan #1
  • Cayla Moore

    as Surfer Girl #1
  • Moon Otteman

    as Surfer Girl #2
  • David Tice

    as Contest Official
  • Wesley Mann

    as Calvin
  • Patrick Richwood

    as Todd
  • Kimberly-Rose Wolter

    as Nurse
  • Kaleo Relator

    as Boom
  • Irie Driscoll

    as Ukulele Girl #1
  • Faith Fay

    as Media Gnat
  • David Chokachi

    as Paramedic #1
  • David Stanfield

    as Nationals Announcer #1
  • Beau Hodge

    as Nationals Announcer #2
  • Dutch Hofstetter

    as Brandon
  • Michael Coots

    as Photoshoot Photograher
  • Kaipo Guerrero

    as HI Regionals Announcer #1
  • Rocky Canon

    as HI Regionals Announcer #2
  • Mark Kubr

    as ESPN Reporter
  • Kim Morgan Greene

    as Female Reporter
  • Shelley Trotter

    as Nurse #2
  • Arlene Newman

    as Cydney Blanchard
  • Bailey Nagy

    as Surfer Olivia Jenner
  • Leilani Gryde

    as Surfer Zoe Madsen
  • Kristen Steiner

    as Surfer Kaila Kahani
  • Lauren Beach

    as Autograph Seeker (uncredited)
  • Davo Coria

    as Photographer #2 (uncredited)
  • Christian Franklin

    as Keoki's Friend (uncredited)
  • Massi Furlan

    as (voice) (uncredited)
  • Sean Douglas Hoban

    as Photographer Assistant (uncredited)
  • Eric James

    as Keoki's Friend (uncredited)
  • Jordan Kirkwood

    as Photographer (uncredited)
  • Troy Manandic

    as Youth (uncredited)
  • Josh Margulies

    as Halloween Party Surfer (uncredited)
  • Stephen Meyers

    as Youth Group (uncredited)
  • Ingrid Seid

    as Surfer Fan (uncredited)
  • Christopher Simms

    as News Photographer (uncredited)
  • Joe Toro

    as Paramedic #2 (uncredited)
  • Roy Vongtama

    as Voice Artist (uncredited)
  • Joseph Wilson

    as Kauai Local (uncredited)
Editing Billy Weber Additional Editing
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Art Rusty Smith Production Design
Camera John R. Leonetti Director of Photography
Production David Zelon Producer
Writing Douglas Schwartz Screenplay
Production Douglas Schwartz Producer
Writing Douglas Schwartz Screenstory
Writing Michael Berk Screenplay
Writing Michael Berk Screenstory
Editing Jeff Canavan Editor
Production Kenneth Burke Unit Production Manager
Writing Brad Gann Screenstory
Writing Caleb Wilson Screenstory
Writing Matt Allen Screenstory
Sound Julia Michels Music Supervisor
Writing Sean McNamara Screenplay
Directing Sean McNamara Director
Production Sean McNamara Producer
Writing Sean McNamara Screenstory
Writing Deborah Schwartz Screenplay
Writing Deborah Schwartz Screenstory
Production Tiffany Hofstetter Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ronnie Specter Makeup Department Head
Art Rosario Provenza Art Direction
Production Dominic Ianno Executive Producer
Writing Bethany Hamilton Book
Production Joey Paul Jensen Casting Director
Production David Brookwell Producer
Art Julie Smith Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Joy Zapata Hair Department Head
Visual Effects Dan Schmit Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Gregory J. Barnett Stunt Coordinator
Directing Gregory J. Barnett Second Unit Director
Directing Hope Garrison Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Bryan D. Furer Key Makeup Artist
Directing Jeffrey F. January First Assistant Director
Production Robert Deege Associate Producer
Crew Jeffrey G. Barnett Stunts
Production Dutch Hofstetter Producer
Production David Tice Executive Producer
Writing Sheryl Berk Book
Writing Rick Bundschuh Book
Production Laurie Koris Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Mary Ann Changg Hairstylist