30 Days of Night

30 Days of Night (2007)

They're Coming!

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2007-10-17
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 2511 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: HorrorFlix
  • Production Country: New Zealand, United States of America
  • Director: David Slade
star 6.4/10
From 2,511 Ratings


This is the story of an isolated Alaskan town that is plunged into darkness for a month each year when the sun sinks below the horizon. As the last rays of light fade, the town is attacked by a bloodthirsty gang of vampires bent on an uninterrupted orgy of destruction. Only the small town's husband-and-wife Sheriff team stand between the survivors and certain destruction.


Is 30 Days of Night on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie 30 Days of Night is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when 30 Days of Night becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Josh Hartnett

    as Eben Oleson
  • Melissa George

    as Stella Oleson
  • Danny Huston

    as Marlow
  • Ben Foster

    as The Stranger
  • Mark Boone Junior

    as Beau Brower
  • Mark Rendall

    as Jake Oleson
  • Amber Sainsbury

    as Denise
  • Manu Bennett

    as Billy
  • Megan Franich

    as Iris
  • Craig Hall

    as Wilson Bulosan
  • Chic Littlewood

    as Isaac Bulosan
  • Nathaniel Lees

    as Carter Davies
  • Elizabeth Hawthorne

    as Lucy Ikos
  • Joel Tobeck

    as Doug Hertz
  • Kate Elliott

    as Dawn
  • Camille Keenan

    as Kirsten Toomey
  • Peter Feeney

    as John Riis
  • Pua Magasiva

    as Malekai Hamm
  • Jared Turner

    as Aaron
  • Kelson Henderson

    as Gabe
  • John Wraight

    as Adam Colletta
  • Kate Butler

    as Michelle Robbins
  • Thomas Newman

    as Larry Robbins
  • Patrick Kake

    as Frank Robbins
  • Rachel Maitland-Smith

    as Gail Robbins
  • Min Windle

    as Ally Riis
  • Jack Walley

    as Peter Toomey
  • Elizabeth McRae

    as Helen Munson
  • Joe Dekkers-Reihana

    as Tom Melanson
  • Grant Tilly

    as Gus Lambert
  • John Rawls

    as Zurial
  • Melissa Billington

    as Kali
  • Jacob Tomuri

    as Seth
  • Kate O'Rourke

    as Inika
  • Ben Fransham

    as Heron
  • Andrew Stehlin

    as Arvin
  • Tim McLachlan

    as Archibald
  • Jarrod Martin

    as Edgar
  • Allan Smith

    as Khan
  • Abbey-May Wakefield

    as Little Girl Vampire
  • Dayna Grant

    as Jeannie Colletta
  • Aaron Cortesi

    as Cicero
  • Matt Gillanders

    as Daeron
Writing Stuart Beattie Screenplay
Art Mark Robins Art Direction
Production Liz Mullane Casting
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Art Jaro Dick Set Decoration
Sound Ray Beentjes Supervising Dialogue Editor
Production Sam Raimi Producer
Production Robert Tapert Producer
Production Mike Richardson Executive Producer
Production Joseph Drake Producer
Production Nathan Kahane Executive Producer
Directing David Slade Director
Writing Brian Nelson Screenplay
Camera Jo Willems Director of Photography
Editing Art Jones Editor
Writing Steve Niles Screenplay
Writing Steve Niles Novel
Production Aubrey Henderson Executive Producer
Art Paul D. Austerberry Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Jane Holland Costume Design
Sound Brian Reitzell Original Music Composer
Sound Brian Reitzell Music Supervisor
Production Venus Kanani Casting Associate
Lighting John Enright Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Sean O'Neill Gaffer
Lighting Sean O'Neill Chief Lighting Technician
Art Milton Candish Leadman
Crew Amanda Foubister Stunts
Crew Allan Poppleton Stunt Coordinator
Camera Ulric Raymond First Assistant "A" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Rushton Costumer
Production Annie Dodman Unit Production Manager
Production Lyn Willis Production Coordinator
Directing Charlie Haskell Second Unit Director
Directing Paul Grinder First Assistant Director
Production Lindsay Graham Ahanonu Casting Assistant
Production Sarah Spurway Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jaindra Watson Costume Supervisor
Sound Tim Prebble Sound Designer
Sound Tim Prebble Supervising Sound Editor
Production Victoria Beynon-Cole Casting Assistant
Crew Jochen Fitzherbert Visual Effects Editor
Art Nigel Churcher Art Direction
Directing Kathleen Thomas Script Supervisor
Art Robert Bavin Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Jacqui Leung Key Hair Stylist
Camera Steve Unwin Still Photographer
Art Nick Connor Set Designer
Art Simon Elsley Set Designer
Art Birgitta Nilsson Art Department Coordinator
Art Matt Cornelius Property Master
Sound Chris Todd Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Rebecca Downes Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Fiona Webb Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects George Port Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dan Lemmon Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Kirsty Griffin Still Photographer
Camera Cameron McLean Camera Operator
Camera Rob Marsh Camera Operator
Sound Richard Jory Music Editor
Sound Polly McKinnon ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Claire Rutledge Makeup Artist
Camera Andrew McGeorge First Assistant "B" Camera
Crew Erika Takacs Stunts
Visual Effects Matsune Suzuki Modeling
Crew Sean Button Stunts
Visual Effects Hugo Dominguez Visual Effects
Directing Dianne Moffatt Script Supervisor
Lighting Kerry Peck Lighting Technician
Crew Hauk Olafsson Special Effects
Crew Sheree Swords Stunts
Directing Robyn Grace Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Jane O'Kane Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jane O'Kane Makeup Designer
Camera Ben Rowsell Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Grant Adams Steadicam Operator
Camera Todd Bilton First Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Vanessa Hurley Hair Supervisor
Crew Mana Hira Davis Stunts
Camera Ian McCarroll Camera Operator
Camera Simon Jones Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Michael Krehl Makeup & Hair
Camera Brenden Holster Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Simon Hawkins Key Grip
Production Steven Darancette Production Coordinator
Art Nic Benns Title Designer
Camera Jay Munro Key Grip
Crew Dayna Grant Stunts
Production Moira Grant Production Manager
Crew Lachlan Mayclair Machinist
Lighting Dominic Connor Rigging Grip
Camera Alys Rowe Assistant Camera
Camera Natacha Lee Second Assistant "B" Camera
Sound Carrie McLaughlin Foley
Costume & Make-Up Anita Aggrey Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Maya Lewis Makeup & Hair
Lighting Michael Lougheed Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting David Sargison Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Steve Cook Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Tony Blackwood Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Dion Anderson Lighting Technician
Lighting Chris McAllister Lighting Technician
Lighting Marcus Upton Lighting Technician
Lighting Scott Anderson Rigging Supervisor
Camera James Rua Second Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Clara Lill Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Claudia Watson Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Hayley May Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Joan Wilson Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Jones Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Melody Newton Costumer
Crew Helen Charters Dialogue Coach
Production Rebecca Hutton Production Coordinator
Production Tara Landry Production Coordinator
Production Jane McCurdy Production Coordinator
Production Robyn Younie Production Coordinator
Production Carole Pagonis Production Supervisor