Terror from the Year 5000

Terror from the Year 5000 (1958)

From Time Unborn… A Hideous She-Thing!

  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 1958-10-30
  • User Rating: 3.556/10 from 18 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 10min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: La Jolla Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Robert J. Gurney Jr.
star 3.556/10
From 18 Ratings


Prof. Erling and his financial backer Victor build a prototype time machine to snatch objects from the past. Latest find, a statuette, radiometrically dates to 5200 AD! When this draws colleague Richard Hedges to the island lab, Erling reveals that 20th-century objects put in the machine seem to be "traded" for analogous future objects by intelligent life. And on the sly, Victor's been trying to get a living visitor. Does the future need help, or is the present in danger?


Is Terror from the Year 5000 on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Terror from the Year 5000 is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Terror from the Year 5000 becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Ward Costello

    as Dr. Robert Hedges
  • Joyce Holden

    as Claire Erling
  • Frederic Downs

    as Prof. Howard Erling
  • John Stratton

    as Victor
  • Salome Jens

    as Future Woman / Nurse
  • Fred Herrick

    as Angelo
  • Beatrice Furdeaux

    as Miss Blake
Sound Robert Hathaway Sound Engineer
Editing Dede Allen Editor
Production Samuel Z. Arkoff Executive Producer
Production James H. Nicholson Executive Producer
Directing Robert J. Gurney Jr. Director
Production Robert J. Gurney Jr. Producer
Writing Robert J. Gurney Jr. Writer
Directing Jack Dimond Assistant Director
Sound Emil Cadkin Music
Sound Richard DuPage Original Music Composer
Camera Arthur Florman Director of Photography
Writing Henry Slesar Story
Costume & Make-Up Rudolph Liszt Makeup Artist
Production Gene Searchinger Associate Producer
Art Beatrice Guerney Production Design
Production Beatrice Guerney Production Supervisor
Art William Hoffman Production Design
Sound Paul Csonka Music
Sound Jack Shaindlin Music