Little Miss Sunshine

Little Miss Sunshine (2006)

A family on the verge of a breakdown

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama
  • Release Date: 2006-07-26
  • User Rating: 7.663/10 from 5907 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 42min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Fox Searchlight Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Jonathan Dayton, Valerie Faris.
star 7.663/10
From 5,907 Ratings


A family loaded with quirky, colorful characters piles into an old van and road trips to California for little Olive to compete in a beauty pageant.


Is Little Miss Sunshine on Disney Plus?

Yes! The movie Little Miss Sunshine is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

  • Greg Kinnear

    as Richard Hoover
  • Toni Collette

    as Sheryl Hoover
  • Steve Carell

    as Frank Ginsberg
  • Paul Dano

    as Dwayne Hoover
  • Abigail Breslin

    as Olive Hoover
  • Alan Arkin

    as Edwin Hoover
  • Bryan Cranston

    as Stan Grossman
  • Beth Grant

    as Nancy Jenkins
  • Wallace Langham

    as Kirby
  • Matt Winston

    as Pageant MC
  • Julio Oscar Mechoso

    as Mechanic
  • Marc Turtletaub

    as Doctor #1
  • Jill Talley

    as Cindy
  • Brenda Canela

    as Diner Waitress
  • Chuck Loring

    as Convience Store Proprietor
  • Justin Shilton

    as Josh
  • Gordon Thomson

    as Larry Sugarman
  • Steven Christopher Parker

    as Teen Boy #1
  • John Walcutt

    as Doctor #2
  • Paula Newsome

    as Linda
  • Dean Norris

    as State Trooper McCleary
  • Lauren Shiohama

    as Miss California
  • Mary Lynn Rajskub

    as Pageant Assistant Pam
  • Jerry Giles

    as Funeral Home Worker
  • Geoff Meed

    as Biker Dad
  • Joan Scheckel

    as Judge
  • Mel Rodriguez

    as Officer Martinez
  • Casandra Ashe

    as Girl in Hallway
  • Terry Bolo

    as Pageant Worker (uncredited)
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Steiner Costume Design
Production Peter Saraf Producer
Production Marc Turtletaub Producer
Sound Mychael Danna Original Music Composer
Production Justine Arteta Casting
Directing Jonathan Dayton Director
Directing Valerie Faris Director
Writing Michael Arndt Writer
Production Albert Berger Producer
Production David T. Friendly Producer
Production Ron Yerxa Producer
Camera Tim Suhrstedt Director of Photography
Editing Pamela Martin Editor
Art Kalina Ivanov Production Design
Art Alan E. Muraoka Art Direction
Art Melissa M. Levander Set Decoration
Crew Michael Toji Post Production Supervisor
Production Michael Beugg Executive Producer
Production Michael Beugg Unit Production Manager
Sound Joshua Winget Music Editor
Crew Ian Eyre Special Effects
Sound Susan Jacobs Music Supervisor
Production Christopher Miller Location Manager
Production Jeb Brody Executive Producer
Production Bart Lipton Associate Producer
Production Kim Davis-Wagner Casting
Sound Kerry Ann Carmean Foley Editor
Sound Andrew DeCristofaro Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Terel Gibson Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Angel Radefeld Makeup Artist
Editing Lee Wimer Color Timer
Crew Thomas Robinson Harper Stunt Coordinator
Art Tony Bonaventura Property Master
Sound Rick Ash Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Diane Marshall Foley
Sound Nancy Nugent Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Craig Dollinger Boom Operator
Directing Lyn Matsuda Norton Script Supervisor
Sound John C. Stuver Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Amy Lederman Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Joshua D. Comen Visual Effects Producer
Art Theresa Greene Art Department Coordinator
Sound Anne Litt Music Supervisor
Crew Geno Hart Transportation Coordinator
Visual Effects Jenny Foster Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Cecilia Cardwell Studio Teachers
Sound Terry Rodman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Jeffrey Greeley Camera Operator
Camera Lawrence Karman Steadicam Operator
Sound Steve Nelson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Stephen P. Robinson Supervising Sound Editor
Production Bob Dohrmann Production Supervisor
Camera Eric Lee Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Janis Clark Hair Department Head
Visual Effects Adam Avitabile Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Torsten Witte Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Dugg Kirkpatrick Key Hair Stylist
Directing Suzanne C. Swindle Script Supervisor
Sound Steven Morrow Sound Mixer
Camera Tom Boyd Underwater Camera
Costume & Make-Up Susan Carol Schwary Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Starzyk Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Robin McMullan Costume Supervisor
Crew Adam Pinkstaff Transportation Captain
Crew Marguerite Pomerhn Derricks Choreographer
Production Michyl-Shannon Quilty Production Coordinator
Camera Theda Cunningham First Assistant Camera
Crew Angel DeSanti Transportation Co-Captain
Lighting Matt Bardocz Best Boy Electric
Lighting Paul McIlvaine Gaffer
Production Cate Engel Casting Associate
Production Mike Revell Production Accountant
Camera Paul Goodstein Key Grip
Directing Thomas Patrick Smith First Assistant Director
Lighting Josh Denering Rigging Grip
Camera Carlos M. Gallardo Dolly Grip
Art Michael Klingerman Leadman
Camera Heather Lea First Assistant Camera