Superman II

Superman II (1980)

The Man of Steel meets his match!

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Action, Adventure
  • Release Date: 1980-12-04
  • User Rating: 6.738/10 from 1948 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 7min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Warner Bros. Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Richard Lester
star 6.738/10
From 1,948 Ratings


Three escaped criminals from the planet Krypton test the Man of Steel's mettle. Led by General Zod, the Kryptonians take control of the White House and partner with Lex Luthor to destroy Superman and rule the world. But Superman, who attempts to make himself human in order to get closer to Lois, realizes he has a responsibility to save the planet.


Is Superman II on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Superman II is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Superman II becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Gene Hackman

    as Lex Luthor
  • Christopher Reeve

    as Superman / Clark Kent
  • Ned Beatty

    as Otis
  • Jackie Cooper

    as Perry White
  • Sarah Douglas

    as Ursa
  • Margot Kidder

    as Lois Lane
  • Jack O'Halloran

    as Non
  • Valerie Perrine

    as Eve Teschmacher
  • Susannah York

    as Lara
  • Clifton James

    as Sheriff
  • E.G. Marshall

    as The President
  • Marc McClure

    as Jimmy Olsen
  • Terence Stamp

    as General Zod
  • Leueen Willoughby

    as Leueen
  • Robin Pappas

    as Alice
  • Roger Kemp

    as Spokesman
  • Roger Brierley

    as Terrorist
  • Anthony Milner

    as Terrorist
  • Richard Griffiths

    as Terrorist
  • Melissa Wiltsie

    as Nun
  • Alain Dehay

    as Gendarme
  • Marc Boyle

    as C.R.S. Man
  • Alan Stuart

    as Cab Driver
  • John Ratzenberger

    as Controller
  • Shane Rimmer

    as Controller
  • John Morton

    as Nate
  • Jim Dowdall

    as Boris
  • Angus MacInnes

    as Prison Warder
  • Antony Sher

    as Bell Boy
  • Elva Mai Hoover

    as Mother
  • Hadley Kay

    as Jason
  • Todd Woodcroft

    as Father
  • John Hollis

    as Krypton Elder
  • Gordon Rollings

    as Fisherman
  • Peter Whitman

    as Deputy
  • Bill Bailey

    as J.J.
  • Dinny Powell

    as Boog
  • Hal Galili

    as Man at Bar
  • Marcus D'Amico

    as Willie
  • Richard LeParmentier

    as Reporter
  • Don Fellows

    as General
  • Tony Sibbald

    as Presidential Imposter
  • Tommy Duggan

    as Diner Owner
  • Pamela Mandell

    as Waitress
  • Pepper Martin

    as Rocky
  • Eugene Lipinski

    as Newsvendor
  • Cleon Spencer

    as Kid
  • Carl Parris

    as Kid
  • Jack Cooper

    as Dino
  • Norman Chancer

    as White House Aide (uncredited)
  • Jean-Pierre Cassel

    as French Officer at the White House (uncredited)
  • Richard Donner

    as Man Walking by Diner (uncredited)
  • Jeff East

    as Teenage Clark Kent (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Glenn Ford

    as Jonathan Kent in Opening Montage (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Trevor Howard

    as Krypton Elder (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Michael Shannon

    as President's Aide
Camera Geoffrey Unsworth Director of Photography
Art Norman Reynolds Art Direction
Production Lynn Stalmaster Casting
Writing Mario Puzo Screenplay
Writing Mario Puzo Story
Crew Tom Mankiewicz Creative Consultant
Writing David Newman Screenplay
Art Peter Young Set Decoration
Art Peter Murton Production Design
Art Terry Ackland-Snow Art Direction
Art Charles Bishop Art Direction
Production Debbie McWilliams Casting
Directing Richard Lester Director
Costume & Make-Up Stuart Freeborn Makeup Artist
Camera Robert Paynter Director of Photography
Production Geoffrey Helman Production Manager
Camera Peter MacDonald Camera Operator
Writing Jerry Siegel Characters
Writing Joe Shuster Characters
Production Ilya Salkind Executive Producer
Production Pierre Spengler Producer
Camera Denys N. Coop Other
Sound Don Sharpe Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Yvonne Blake Costume Design
Camera Freddie Cooper Camera Operator
Editing John Victor-Smith Editor
Writing Leslie Newman Screenplay
Sound Ken Thorne Original Music Composer
Production Tim Hampton Production Supervisor
Directing Dusty Symonds Assistant Director
Visual Effects Colin Chilvers Special Effects Supervisor
Directing Roy Button Assistant Director
Visual Effects Zoran Perisic Special Effects Supervisor
Directing Robert Lynn Other
Production Cecil F. Ford Production Supervisor
Art Maurice Fowler Supervising Art Director
Production Vincent Winter Production Manager
Art John Barry Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Sue Yelland Costume Design
Art Ernest Archer Art Direction
Directing David Tomblin Other
Directing Christopher Newman Assistant Director
Art Peter Howitt Set Decoration
Camera Chic Waterson Camera Operator
Production Allan James Unit Manager
Production Frans J. Afman Finance
Camera Paul Wilson Other
Sound Roy Charman Sound Mixer
Directing Raoul Girard Assistant Director
Camera David Garfath Camera Operator
Camera John Harris Camera Operator
Production Robert Simmonds Production Manager
Directing Gareth Tandy Assistant Director
Camera Ginger Gemmel Camera Operator
Visual Effects Roy Field Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Douglas Noakes Production Accountant
Production Maria Monreal Other
Camera John Morgan Camera Operator
Directing Terry Madden Assistant Director
Directing Paul Storey Assistant Director
Camera David Wynn-Jones First Assistant Camera
Camera David Wynn-Jones Focus Puller
Production Michele Tandy Assistant Accountant