Antz (1998)

Every ant has his day.

  • Genre: Adventure, Animation, Comedy, Family
  • Release Date: 1998-10-02
  • User Rating: 6.133/10 from 3905 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 23min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DreamWorks Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Eric Darnell, Tim Johnson.
star 6.133/10
From 3,905 Ratings


A neurotic worker ant in love with a rebellious princess rises to unlikely stardom when he switches places with a soldier. Signing up to march in a parade, he ends up under the command of a bloodthirsty general. But he's actually been enlisted to fight against a termite army.


Is Antz on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Antz is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Antz becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Woody Allen

    as Z-4195 aka Z (voice)
  • Sharon Stone

    as Princess Bala (voice)
  • Dan Aykroyd

    as Chip (voice)
  • Anne Bancroft

    as Queen (voice)
  • Danny Glover

    as Barbatus (voice)
  • Gene Hackman

    as General Mandible (voice)
  • Jane Curtin

    as Muffy (voice)
  • Sylvester Stallone

    as Weaver (voice)
  • Jennifer Lopez

    as Azteca (voice)
  • Christopher Walken

    as Colonel Cutter (voice)
  • John Mahoney

    as Grebs / Drunk Scout / Additional Voices (voice)
  • Paul Mazursky

    as Psychologist (voice)
  • Grant Shaud

    as Foreman (voice)
  • Jim Cummings

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • April Winchell

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Eric Darnell

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Jerry Sroka

    as Bartender (voice)
Crew Ted Elliott Creative Consultant
Crew Hans Zimmer Executive Music Producer
Crew Michael Kahn Thanks
Sound Richard L. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Rupert Gregson-Williams Conductor
Writing Chris Weitz Screenplay
Writing Paul Weitz Screenplay
Sound Bob Badami Music Editor
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Sound John Powell Original Music Composer
Production Aron Warner Producer
Production Penney Finkelman Cox Executive Producer
Production Sandra Rabins Executive Producer
Production Jane Hartwell Production Manager
Production Leslee Feldman Casting
Crew David Lipman Thanks
Visual Effects Raman Hui Character Designer
Directing Eric Darnell Director
Writing Zak Penn Story Consultant
Crew Adam Shankman Choreographer
Production Brad Lewis Producer
Camera Simon J. Smith Head of Layout
Directing Tim Johnson Director
Writing Todd Alcott Screenplay
Production Patty Wooton Producer
Editing Stan Webb Editor
Art Shannon Jeffries Production Illustrator
Sound Julia Evershade Sound Editor
Production Denise Nolan Cascino Production Supervisor
Crew Michael Cutler Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Nina Jacobson Thanks
Production Carl Rosendahl Executive Producer
Visual Effects Adam Valdez Animation
Production Sandy Holt ADR Voice Casting
Sound Jennifer Nash Music Editor
Crew Jennifer Nash Thanks
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Crew Erica Frauman Post Production Supervisor
Sound Gregg Landaker Sound Mixer
Sound Adam Milo Smalley Supervising Music Editor
Visual Effects Justin Kohn Animation
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Mixer
Sound Avram D. Gold Supervising Dialogue Editor
Production Christi Soper Casting Assistant
Sound Linda Lew Foley Recordist
Editing Devon Miller First Assistant Editor
Sound Brian Richards Music Editor
Crew Brad Reinke Thanks
Sound Frank Fleming Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Ken Bielenberg Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew John Pospisil Special Sound Effects
Writing Mike Cachuela Story Artist
Writing Randy Cartwright Head of Story
Art Damon Bard Sculptor
Sound Mark Jan Wlodarkiewicz Sound
Sound Maggie Rodford Music Coordinator
Editing Terry Claborn Color Timer
Crew Gavin Greenaway Additional Music
Art John Bell Production Design
Crew Gary L. Wohlleben Production Controller
Visual Effects Philippe Gluckman Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Carol Norton Editorial Coordinator
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Crew Rex Grignon Supervising Animator
Art Kendal Cronkhite Art Direction
Art Don Weinger Set Designer
Directing James Buckhouse Layout
Lighting Annmarie Koenig Lighting Artist
Lighting Craig Ring Lighting Supervisor
Production Jennifer Dahlman Production Coordinator
Production Rahul Chandrakant Thakkar Researcher
Sound Sonny Pettijohn Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Marcy Dicterow-Vaj Orchestrator
Visual Effects Stephen Sobisky 3D Modeller
Visual Effects Nick Foster Visual Effects
Visual Effects Jennifer Freeman Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew George Bruder Supervising Technical Director
Sound Bruno Roussel Assistant Sound Engineer
Visual Effects Tim Keon Senior Animator
Production Sven E. Fahlgren Post Production Coordinator
Editing David R. Fent Assistant Editor
Production Lisa Zusmer DelPrete Executive Assistant
Writing Catherine Dingman Story Coordinator