Scrooged (1988)

The spirits will move you in odd and hysterical ways.

  • Genre: Fantasy, Comedy, Drama
  • Release Date: 1988-11-22
  • User Rating: 6.797/10 from 1336 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 41min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Richard Donner
star 6.797/10
From 1,336 Ratings


Frank Cross is a wildly successful television executive whose cold ambition and curmudgeonly nature has driven away the love of his life. But after firing staff member Eliot Loudermilk on Christmas Eve, Frank is visited by a series of ghosts who give him a chance to re-evaluate his actions and right the wrongs of his past.


Is Scrooged on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Scrooged is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Scrooged becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Bill Murray

    as Francis Cross
  • Karen Allen

    as Claire Phillips
  • John Forsythe

    as Lew Hayward
  • John Glover

    as Bryce Cummings
  • Bobcat Goldthwait

    as Eliot Loudermilk
  • David Johansen

    as Ghost of Christmas Past
  • Carol Kane

    as Ghost of Christmas Present
  • Robert Mitchum

    as Preston Rhinelander
  • Nicholas Phillips

    as Calvin Cooley
  • Michael J. Pollard

    as Herman
  • Alfre Woodard

    as Grace Cooley
  • Mabel King

    as Gramma
  • John Murray

    as James Cross
  • Jamie Farr

    as Jacob Marley
  • Robert Goulet

    as Self
  • Buddy Hackett

    as Self
  • John Houseman

    as Self
  • Lee Majors

    as Self
  • Pat McCormick

    as Ghost of Christmas Present (TV)
  • Brian Doyle-Murray

    as Earl Cross
  • Mary Lou Retton

    as Self
  • Al 'Red Dog' Weber

    as Santa Claus
  • Jean Speegle Howard

    as Mrs. Claus
  • June Chandler

    as June Cleaver
  • Michael Eidam

    as Wally Cleaver
  • Mary Ellen Trainor

    as Ted
  • Bruce Jarchow

    as Wayne
  • Sanford Jensen

    as Executive
  • Jeffrey Joseph

    as Executive
  • Dick Blasucci

    as Executive
  • Peter Bromilow

    as Archbishop
  • Bill Marcus

    as IBC Guard
  • Cal Gibson

    as IBC Guard
  • Damon Hines

    as Steven Cooley
  • Tamika McCollum

    as Shasta Cooley
  • Koren McCollum

    as Randee Cooley
  • Reina King

    as Lanell Cooley
  • Paul Tuerpe

    as Stage Manager
  • Lester Wilson

    as Choreographer
  • Ron Strang

    as Art Director
  • Kate McGregor-Stewart

    as Lady Censor
  • Jack McGee

    as Carpenter
  • Bill Hart

    as Carpenter
  • Kathy Kinney

    as IBC Nurse
  • Ralph Gervais

    as Mouse Wrangler
  • Alvin Hammer

    as Foreman
  • Tony Steedman

    as Headwaiter
  • Lisa Mende

    as Doris Cross
  • Ryan Todd

    as Frank as Child
  • Rebeca Arthur

    as Tina
  • Selma Archerd

    as Mrs. Claus at Party
  • Jay Byron

    as Man #2 at Party
  • Harvey Fisher

    as Party Guest
  • C. Ransom Walrod

    as Party Animal
  • James R. Miller

    as Security Guard at Party
  • Jennie Lew Tugend

    as Foo-Ling
  • Roy Brocksmith

    as Mike the Mailman
  • Shawn Michaels

    as Stage Manager - "Frisbee"
  • Stella Hall

    as Lew Hayward's Secretary
  • Sachi Parker

    as Belle
  • Delores Hall

    as Hazel
  • Anne Ramsey

    as Woman in Shelter
  • Logan Ramsey

    as Man in Shelter
  • Sydna Scott

    as Woman #2 in Shelter
  • Wendie Malick

    as Wendie Cross
  • Joel Murray

    as Guest
  • Mitch Glazer

    as Guest
  • Susan Isaacs

    as Guest
  • Lauri Kempson

    as Guest
  • Chaz Conner

    as Ghost of Christmas Future (TV)
  • Miro Polo

    as Mary Lou's Coach
  • Ralph Bruneau

    as Nephew
  • Maria Riva

    as Mrs. Rhinelander
  • James Kindelon

    as Butler
  • Raphael Harris

    as Older Calvin
  • Wayne A. Finkelman

    as Orderly
  • Susan Barnes

    as Harpy
  • Lynne Randall

    as Harpy
  • Gilles Savard

    as Waiter
  • Michael O'Donoghue

    as Priest
  • Dick McGarvin

    as Announcer
  • Tom Doak

    as Video Tape Director
  • Sam Drummy

    as Cameraman on Crane
  • Winfred Tennison

    as Marvin
  • Steve Kahan

    as Technician
  • Norman D. Wilson

    as Technician
  • Henry Brown

    as Technician
  • Jeanine Jackson

    as Technician
  • Amy Hill

    as Technician
  • Miles Davis

    as Street Musician
  • Larry Carlton

    as Street Musician
  • David Sanborn

    as Street Musician
  • Paul Shaffer

    as Street Musician
Sound Jimmy Iovine Music Supervisor
Sound Danny Elfman Original Music Composer
Art Linda DeScenna Set Decoration
Camera Michael Chapman Director of Photography
Sound Rick Alexander Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound David M. Horton Sound Editor
Production Art Linson Producer
Editing William Steinkamp Editor
Crew Stuart Baird Post Production Consulting
Writing Charles Dickens Novel
Directing James W. Skotchdopole Second Assistant Director
Sound Virginia Cook-McGowan Sound Editor
Sound Bob Badami Music Editor
Production David Rubin Casting
Directing Richard Donner Director
Production Richard Donner Producer
Art J. Michael Riva Production Design
Production J. Michael Riva Production Designer
Art James Teegarden Set Designer
Editing Fredric Steinkamp Editor
Visual Effects Eric Brevig Visual Effects Supervisor
Writing Michael O'Donoghue Writer
Art Nancy Patton Set Designer
Production Jennie Lew Tugend Associate Producer
Writing Mitch Glazer Writer
Crew Mic Rodgers Stunt Coordinator
Directing Mic Rodgers Second Unit Director
Art Virginia Randolph-Weaver Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer L. Parsons Costume Supervisor
Art Dianne Wager Set Designer
Crew Albert Delgado Special Effects
Production Stephen J. Roth Executive Producer
Sound Alicia Stevenson Foley Artist
Editing Debra Goldfield Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Thomas R. Burman Makeup Effects Designer
Sound David Anderle Music Supervisor
Sound John Roesch Foley Artist
Directing Tommy Burns Additional Second Assistant Director
Production Raymond Hartwick Unit Production Manager
Production Raymond Hartwick Co-Producer
Sound Alan Robert Murray Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Allen Hall Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Marshall Winn Sound Editor
Sound Greg Orloff Foley Recordist
Sound Les Fresholtz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert G. Henderson Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Bari Dreiband-Burman Makeup Effects Designer
Sound Teri E. Dorman Sound Editor
Sound Walter Newman Sound Editor
Sound Joseph A. Ippolito Sound Editor
Directing Chris Soldo First Assistant Director
Crew Joe Montenegro Special Effects
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Butler Costumer
Directing Jan Kemper Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Robert Norin Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Wayne A. Finkelman Costume Designer
Sound Willie D. Burton Production Sound Mixer
Sound Vern Poore Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Karl F. Steinkamp Assistant Editor
Directing Gabriela Vázquez Second Second Assistant Director
Editing Michael T. Wilson Assistant Editor
Directing Patti Dalzell Script Supervisor
Camera Aaron Caughran Assistant Camera
Sound Jay Engel Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Brooke Henderson Ward Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Denise Whiting ADR Editor
Crew Gary L. Karas Special Effects
Crew Steven C. Foster Special Effects
Sound Karen Minahan Assistant Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Antonio Martinez Costumer
Directing Adele Simmons Additional Second Assistant Director