Anna Karenina

Anna Karenina (2012)

An epic story of love.

  • Genre: Drama, Romance
  • Release Date: 2012-09-06
  • User Rating: 6.743/10 from 2063 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 10min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Joe Wright
star 6.743/10
From 2,063 Ratings


In Imperial Russia, Anna, the wife of the officer Karenin, goes to Moscow to visit her brother. On the way, she meets the charming cavalry officer Vronsky to whom she is immediately attracted. But in St. Petersburg’s high society, a relationship like this could destroy a woman’s reputation.


Is Anna Karenina on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Anna Karenina is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Anna Karenina becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Keira Knightley

    as Anna Karenina
  • Jude Law

    as Alexei Karenin
  • Aaron Taylor-Johnson

    as Alexei Vronsky
  • Kelly Macdonald

    as Dolly Oblonskaya
  • Matthew Macfadyen

    as Stiva Oblonsky
  • Domhnall Gleeson

    as Kostya Levin
  • Ruth Wilson

    as Betsy Tverskaya
  • Alicia Vikander

    as Kitty Shcherbatskaya
  • Olivia Williams

    as Countess Vronskaya
  • Emily Watson

    as Lidia Ivanovna
  • Michelle Dockery

    as Princess Myagkaya
  • Raphaël Personnaz

    as Alexander Vronsky
  • Cara Delevingne

    as Princess Sorokina
  • Emerald Fennell

    as Princess Merkalova
  • Holliday Grainger

    as The Baroness
  • Hera Hilmar

    as Varya Vronskaya
  • Bill Skarsgård

    as Makhotin
  • Alexandra Roach

    as Countess Nordston
  • David Wilmot

    as Nikolai Levin
  • Tannishtha Chatterjee

    as Masha Nikolaevna
  • Kenneth Collard

    as Prince Tverskoy
  • Susanne Lothar

    as Princess Shcherbatsky
  • Pip Torrens

    as Prince Alexander Shcherbatsky
  • Steve Evets

    as Theodore Katavasov
  • Thomas Howes

    as Yashvin
  • Henry Lloyd-Hughes

    as Burisov
  • Luke Newberry

    as Vasily Lukich
  • Oskar McNamara

    as Serhoza Karenin
  • Aruhan Galieva

    as Aruhan
  • Guro Nagelhus Schia

    as Annushka
  • Kyle Soller

    as Yegorushka Korsunsky
  • Max Bennett

    as Petritsky
  • Buffy Davis

    as Agafia Mikhailovna
  • Marine Battier

    as Mlle. Roland
  • Eric MacLennan

    as Matvey
  • Bryan Hands

    as Mikhail Slyudin
  • Sam Cox

    as Camerdiner Kapitonich
  • Jude Monk McGowan

    as Tuskevitch
  • Antony Byrne

    as Colonel Demin
  • Giles King

    as Stremov
  • Eros Vlahos

    as Boris
  • Theo Morrissey

    as Grisha Oblonsky
  • Cecily Morrissey

    as Lili Oblonsky
  • Freya Galpin

    as Masha Oblonsky
  • Octavia Morrissey

    as Tanya Oblonsky
  • Beatrice Morrissey

    as Vasya Oblonsky
  • Bodil Blain

    as Princess Sorokina Senior
  • Jamie Beamish

    as Opera House Husband
  • Shirley Henderson

    as Opera House Wife
  • Michael Shaeffer

    as Doorkeeper
  • Nick Holder

    as Stationmaster
  • John Bradley

    as Austrian Prince
  • Vicky McClure

    as Girl Harvesting (uncredited)
  • Inga Leps

    as Gallery Guest (uncredited)
  • Carl Grose

    as Korney
  • Joseph Macnab

    as Guards Officer
  • Arthur Nightingale

    as Oblonsky's Servant
  • Gala Wesson

    as Kitchen Maid
  • Sarine Sofair

    as Anna's Friend
  • Conor McCarry

    as Young Peasant
  • Martin Wimbush

    as Anna's Doctor
  • James Northcote

    as Princess Betsy's Footman
  • Duncan Wisbey

    as Shopkeeper
Writing Tom Stoppard Screenplay
Production Jina Jay Casting
Production Tim Bevan Producer
Production Eric Fellner Producer
Camera Seamus McGarvey Director of Photography
Sound Craig Berkey Sound Designer
Sound Craig Berkey Supervising Sound Editor
Production Liza Chasin Executive Producer
Sound Dario Marianelli Music
Sound Benjamin Wallfisch Orchestrator
Writing Leo Tolstoy Novel
Production Paul Webster Producer
Directing Martin Harrison First Assistant Director
Directing Joe Wright Director
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Durran Costume Design
Art Sarah Greenwood Production Design
Art Nick Gottschalk Art Direction
Art Katie Spencer Set Decoration
Crew Lee Sheward Stunt Coordinator
Production Alexandra Ferguson Co-Producer
Editing Melanie Oliver Editor
Art Niall Moroney Supervising Art Director
Visual Effects Mark Holt Special Effects Supervisor
Production Alexander Dostal Line Producer
Production Dixie Chassay Casting
Art Thomas Brown Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Ivana Primorac Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ivana Primorac Makeup Designer
Art Dennis Wiseman Property Master
Sound James Bellamy Music Editor
Directing Susanna Lenton Script Supervisor
Crew Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui Choreographer
Sound Dan Morgan Dialogue Editor
Lighting Chuck Finch Gaffer
Sound Becki Ponting Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Matt Davies Foley Editor
Art Tom Still Art Direction
Sound Chris Burdon Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Carmila Gittens Construction Coordinator
Camera Peter Robertson Steadicam Operator
Directing Emma Thomas Script Supervisor
Sound Danny Sheehan Sound Editor
Sound Paul Carter Sound Designer
Crew Jill McCullough Dialect Coach
Costume & Make-Up Brendan Handscombe Costume Supervisor
Camera Laurie Sparham Still Photographer
Lighting Tommy Finch Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Bhavnani Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Christine Greenwood Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Cousins Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Heather Leat Costume Supervisor
Editing Mark Trend Assistant Editor
Visual Effects James Davis III Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Maggie Rodford Music Supervisor
Crew Liam Byrne Armorer
Costume & Make-Up Nicola Mount Hairstylist
Crew Mark Brady Carpenter
Camera Jennie Paddon First Assistant Camera
Camera Iain Struthers First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Karen Edwards Makeup & Hair
Sound Chris Murphy Boom Operator
Visual Effects Jamie McCarter Animation
Camera Gary Hutchings Key Grip
Production Nick Oliver Location Manager
Editing Cheryl Potter Assistant Editor
Art Shurouq Algusane Art Department Coordinator
Production Hannah Collett Production Coordinator
Crew Chris Frank Scenic Artist
Art Glyn Evans Lead Painter
Art John Haynes Lead Painter
Art Lucinda McLean Greensman
Crew Russell Sargent Carpenter
Crew Leigh Thurbon Carpenter
Editing Simon Brasse Assistant Editor
Crew Carly Michaels Stunt Double
Art Pip Fox Props