Dangerous Minds

Dangerous Minds (1995)

She broke the rules... and changed their lives.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 1995-08-11
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 1084 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 39min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Don Simpson/Jerry Bruckheimer Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: John N. Smith
star 6.9/10
From 1,084 Ratings



Former Marine Louanne Johnson lands a gig teaching in a pilot program for bright but underachieving teens at a notorious inner-city high school. After having a terrible first day, she decides she must throw decorum to the wind. When Johnson returns to the classroom, she does so armed with a no-nonsense attitude informed by her military training and a fearless determination to better the lives of her students -- no matter what the cost.

Is Dangerous Minds on Disney Plus?

Yes! The movie Dangerous Minds is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

  • Michelle Pfeiffer

    as Louanne Johnson
  • George Dzundza

    as Hal Griffith
  • Courtney B. Vance

    as Mr. George Grandey
  • Robin Bartlett

    as Mrs. Carla Nichols
  • Beatrice Winde

    as Mary Benton
  • John Neville

    as Waiter
  • Lorraine Toussaint

    as Irene Roberts
  • Renoly Santiago

    as Raul Sanchero
  • Wade Dominguez

    as Emilio Ramirez
  • Bruklin Harris

    as Callie Roberts
  • Marcello Thedford

    as Cornelius Bates
  • Roberto Alvarez

    as Gusmaro Rivera
  • Richard Grant

    as Durrell Benton
  • Marisela Gonzales

    as Angela
  • Toni Nichelle Buzhardt

    as Nikki
  • Norris Young

    as Kareem
  • Rahman Ibraheem

    as Big 'G'
  • Desire Galvez

    as Taiwana
  • Wilson Limpo

    as Roderick
  • Raymond Grant

    as Lionel Benton
  • Veronica Robles

    as Stephanie
  • Michael Archuleta

    as Oso
  • Deshanda Carter

    as Tanyekia
  • Ebony Jerido

    as Deanne
  • Brandi Younger

    as Grip
  • Asia Minor

    as Pam
  • Karina Arroyave

    as Josy
  • Paula Garcés

    as Alvina
  • Ivan Sergei

    as Huero
  • Mark Prince Edwards

    as P J
  • Ismael Archuleta

    as Lalo
  • Skye Bassett

    as Jody
  • Gaura Vani Buchwald

    as Warlock
  • Cynthia Avila

    as Mrs. Sanchero
  • Roman Cisneros

    as Mr. Sanchero
  • Camille Winbush

    as Tyeisha Roberts
  • Al Israel

    as Mr. Santiego
  • Brian Anthony

    as Joey
  • Jason Gutman

    as Adam
  • Lara Spotts

    as Diana
  • Danny Strong

    as Student
  • Boris Vaks

    as Student
  • Irene Olga López

    as Woman #1 / School Office
  • Jeff Feringa

    as Librarian #1
  • Sarah Marshall

    as Librarian #2
  • Freez Luv

    as Security Guard
  • Rico E. Anderson

    as Teacher (uncredited)
  • Janette Andrade

    as Student / Gang Member (uncredited)
  • Nathan Bexton

    as Extra (uncredited)
  • J. Neil Bloomer

    as Extra (uncredited)
  • Michael George

    as Musician (uncredited)
  • Kim Giancaterino

    as Restaurant Patron (uncredited)
  • Sarah Krasner

    as Restaurant Patron (uncredited)
  • Bern Martinez

    as Security Guard (uncredited)
  • Victor Togunde

    as Extra (uncredited)
Production Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Production Bonnie Timmermann Casting
Production Don Simpson Producer
Editing Tom Rolf Editor
Sound Bob Badami Music Editor
Writing Ronald Bass Screenplay
Directing Jerry Grandey First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Marietta Carter-Narcisse Makeup Artist
Production Lucas Foster Executive Producer
Production Sandra Rabins Executive Producer
Art Nancy Patton Art Direction
Art Donald Graham Burt Production Design
Production Kate Guinzburg Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Robert L. Stevenson Key Hair Stylist
Art Catherine Mann Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Bobbie Read Costume Design
Camera Pierre Letarte Director of Photography
Directing John N. Smith Director
Writing LouAnne Johnson Novel
Sound Wendy Melvoin Music
Sound Lisa Coleman Music
Art Bruce DiValerio Construction Coordinator
Directing June Samson Script Supervisor
Crew Darrell Pritchett Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Gala Autumn Costume Supervisor
Art Michele Tedlis Art Department Coordinator
Sound Kathy Nelson Music Supervisor
Directing Eric Wall Second Assistant Director