Firefly (2002)

You can't take the sky from me.

  • Genre: Drama, Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Creator: Joss Whedon
  • First Air Date: 2002-09-20
  • Last Air Date: 2003-07-28
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 14
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: 20th Century Fox Television
  • Networks: FOX
star 8.318/10
From 1,653 Ratings


In the year 2517, after the arrival of humans in a new star system, follow the adventures of the renegade crew of Serenity, a "Firefly-class" spaceship. The ensemble cast portrays the nine characters who live on Serenity.


Is Firefly on Disney Plus?

Yes! The series Firefly is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Firefly Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2003-12-09
9 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2002-09-20
14 Episodes

Firefly Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1The Train Job60 min
Season 1Episode 2Bushwhacked60 min
Season 1Episode 3Our Mrs. Reynolds60 min
Season 1Episode 4Jaynestown60 min
Season 1Episode 5Out of Gas60 min
Season 1Episode 6Shindig60 min
Season 1Episode 7Safe60 min
Season 1Episode 8Ariel60 min
Season 1Episode 9War Stories60 min
Season 1Episode 10Objects in Space60 min
Season 1Episode 11Serenity120 min
Season 1Episode 12Trash60 min
Season 1Episode 13The Message60 min
Season 1Episode 14Heart of Gold60 min
  • Nathan Fillion

    as Mal Reynolds
  • Gina Torres

    as Zoë Washburne
  • Alan Tudyk

    as Hoban Washburne
  • Morena Baccarin

    as Inara Serra
  • Adam Baldwin

    as Jayne Cobb
  • Jewel Staite

    as Kaylee Frye
  • Sean Maher

    as Simon Tam
  • Summer Glau

    as River Tam
  • Ron Glass

    as Derrial Book
Art Carey Meyer Production Design
Production Tim Minear Producer
Production Joss Whedon Producer
Production Ben Edlund Producer