Ugly Betty

Ugly Betty (2006)

Ugly is the new beautiful.

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Silvio Horta, Fernando Gaitán
  • First Air Date: 2006-09-28
  • Last Air Date: 2010-04-14
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 85
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 43 min.
  • Networks: ABC
star 6.249/10
From 189 Ratings


Betty Suarez is smart, tough and tenacious, but also sensitive and loving. She hopes these skills will help her to get a job within the Meade Publishing Corporation. The fact that she isn’t traditionally attractive initially keeps her from getting hired by fashion bible, Mode. The magazine, however, is in flux, with power-hungry executives vying for dominance. Hoping to control the situation, the publisher gives his inexperienced son, Daniel, the position of Editor-in-Chief. He hires Betty as Daniel’s assistant after catching him in a compromising position with his secretary on his first day on the job. After a tough start, in which Daniel tries to force Betty into quitting by treating her terribly, he realizes her worth and the two pair up to be an effective team.


Is Ugly Betty on Disney Plus?

Yes! The series Ugly Betty is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Ugly Betty Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2007-04-12
21 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2006-09-28
23 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2007-09-27
18 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2008-09-25
24 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2009-10-16
20 Episodes

Ugly Betty Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Pilot60 min
Season 1Episode 2The Box and the Bunny60 min
Season 1Episode 3Queens for a Day60 min
Season 1Episode 4Fey's Sleigh Ride60 min
Season 1Episode 5The Lyin', the Watch, and the Wardrobe60 min
Season 1Episode 6Trust, Lust, and Must60 min
Season 1Episode 7After Hours60 min
Season 1Episode 8Four Thanksgivings and a Funeral60 min
Season 1Episode 9Lose the Boss?60 min
Season 1Episode 10Fake Plastic Snow60 min
Season 1Episode 11Swag60 min
Season 1Episode 12Sofia's Choice60 min
Season 1Episode 13In or Out60 min
Season 1Episode 14I'm Coming Out60 min
Season 1Episode 15Brothers60 min
Season 1Episode 16Derailed60 min
Season 1Episode 17Icing on the Cake60 min
Season 1Episode 18Don't Ask, Don't Tell60 min
Season 1Episode 19Punch Out60 min
Season 1Episode 20Petra-gate60 min
Season 1Episode 21Secretaries Day60 min
Season 1Episode 22A Tree Grows in Guadalajara60 min
Season 1Episode 23East Side Story60 min
Season 2Episode 1How Betty Got Her Grieve Back60 min
Season 2Episode 2Family/Affair60 min
Season 2Episode 3Betty's Wait Problem60 min
Season 2Episode 4Grin and Bear It60 min
Season 2Episode 5A League of Their Own60 min
Season 2Episode 6Something Wicked This Way Comes60 min
Season 2Episode 7A Nice Day for a Posh Wedding60 min
Season 2Episode 8I See Me, I.C.U.60 min
Season 2Episode 9Giving Up the Ghost60 min
Season 2Episode 10Bananas for Betty60 min
Season 2Episode 11Zero Worship60 min
Season 2Episode 12Odor in the Court60 min
Season 2Episode 13A Thousand Words by Friday60 min
Season 2Episode 14Twenty-Four Candles60 min
Season 2Episode 15Burning Questions60 min
Season 2Episode 16Betty's Baby Bump60 min
Season 2Episode 17The Kids Are Alright60 min
Season 2Episode 18Jump60 min
Season 3Episode 1The Manhattan Project60 min
Season 3Episode 2Filing for the Enemy60 min
Season 3Episode 3Crimes of Fashion60 min
Season 3Episode 4Betty Suarez Land60 min
Season 3Episode 5Granny Pants60 min
Season 3Episode 6Ugly Berry60 min
Season 3Episode 7Crush'd60 min
Season 3Episode 8Tornado Girl60 min
Season 3Episode 9When Betty Met YETI60 min
Season 3Episode 10Bad Amanda60 min
Season 3Episode 11Dress for Success60 min
Season 3Episode 12Sisters on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown60 min
Season 3Episode 13Kissed Off60 min
Season 3Episode 14The Courtship of Betty's Father60 min
Season 3Episode 15There's No Place Like Mode60 min
Season 3Episode 16Things Fall Apart60 min
Season 3Episode 17Sugar Daddy60 min
Season 3Episode 18A Mother of a Problem60 min
Season 3Episode 19The Sex Issue60 min
Season 3Episode 20Rabbit Test60 min
Season 3Episode 21The Born Identity60 min
Season 3Episode 22In the Stars60 min
Season 3Episode 23Curveball60 min
Season 3Episode 24The Fall Issue60 min
Season 4Episode 1The Butterfly Effect (1)60 min
Season 4Episode 2The Butterfly Effect (2)60 min
Season 4Episode 3Blue on Blue60 min
Season 4Episode 4The Wiener, the Bun and the Boob60 min
Season 4Episode 5Plus None60 min
Season 4Episode 6Backseat Betty60 min
Season 4Episode 7Level (7) with Me60 min
Season 4Episode 8The Bahamas Triangle60 min
Season 4Episode 9Be-Shure60 min
Season 4Episode 10The Passion of the Betty60 min
Season 4Episode 11Back in Her Place60 min
Season 4Episode 12Blackout!60 min
Season 4Episode 13Chica and the Man60 min
Season 4Episode 14Smokin' Hot60 min
Season 4Episode 15Fire and Nice60 min
Season 4Episode 16All the World's a Stage60 min
Season 4Episode 17Million Dollar Smile60 min
Season 4Episode 18London Calling60 min
Season 4Episode 19The Past Presents the Future60 min
Season 4Episode 20Hello Goodbye60 min
  • America Ferrera

    as Betty Suarez
  • Eric Mabius

    as Daniel Meade
  • Vanessa Williams

    as Willhelmina Slater
  • Tony Plana

    as Ignacio Suarez
  • Mark Indelicato

    as Justin Suarez
  • Ana Ortiz

    as Hilda Suarez
  • Daniel Eric Gold

    as Matt Hartley
  • Judith Light

    as Claire Meade
  • Michael Urie

    as Marc St. James
  • Arap Bethke

    as Antonio
Production José Tamez Executive Producer
Production Salma Hayek Pinault Executive Producer
Production Henry Alonso Myers Producer
Production Silvio Horta Executive Producer
Production Marco Pennette Executive Producer
Production James D. Parriott Executive Producer
Production Gabrielle G. Stanton Producer
Production Harry Werksman Producer
Production Oliver Goldstick Producer
Production Teri Weinberg Producer
Production Ben Silverman Executive Producer
Production Sheila R. Lawrence Producer
Production James Hayman Executive Producer
Production Alice West Producer