Dad's Army

Dad's Army (1968)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Jimmy Perry, David Croft
  • First Air Date: 1968-07-31
  • Last Air Date: 1977-11-13
  • Total Seasons: 9
  • Total Episodes: 77
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: BBC
  • Networks: BBC One
star 7.192/10
From 60 Ratings


Introducing the Walmington-On-Sea home guard. During WW2, in a fictional British seaside town, a ragtag group of Home Guard local defense volunteers prepare for an imminent German invasion.


Is Dad's Army on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Dad's Army is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Dad's Army becomes available on Disney Plus!

Dad's Army Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 1971-12-27
32 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 1968-07-31
6 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1969-03-01
6 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1969-09-11
14 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1970-09-25
13 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 1972-10-06
13 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 1973-10-31
7 Episodes

Season 7

First Air Date: 1974-11-15
6 Episodes

Season 8

First Air Date: 1975-09-05
6 Episodes

Season 9

First Air Date: 1977-10-07
6 Episodes

Dad's Army Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1The Man and the Hour30 min
Season 1Episode 2Museum Piece30 min
Season 1Episode 3Command Decision30 min
Season 1Episode 4The Enemy Within the Gates30 min
Season 1Episode 5The Showing Up of Corporal Jones30 min
Season 1Episode 6Shooting Pains30 min
Season 2Episode 1Operation Kilt30 min
Season 2Episode 2The Battle of Godfrey's Cottage30 min
Season 2Episode 3The Loneliness of the Long Distance Walker30 min
Season 2Episode 4Sergeant Wilson's Little Secret30 min
Season 2Episode 5A Stripe for Frazer30 min
Season 2Episode 6Under Fire30 min
Season 3Episode 1The Armoured Might of Lance Corporal Jones30 min
Season 3Episode 2Battle School30 min
Season 3Episode 3The Lion Has Phones30 min
Season 3Episode 4The Bullet Is Not for Firing30 min
Season 3Episode 5Something Nasty in the Vault30 min
Season 3Episode 6Room at the Bottom30 min
Season 3Episode 7Big Guns30 min
Season 3Episode 8The Day the Balloon Went Up30 min
Season 3Episode 9War Dance30 min
Season 3Episode 10Menace from the Deep30 min
Season 3Episode 11Branded30 min
Season 3Episode 12Man Hunt30 min
Season 3Episode 13No Spring for Frazer30 min
Season 3Episode 14Sons of the Sea30 min
Season 4Episode 1The Big Parade30 min
Season 4Episode 2Don't Forget the Diver30 min
Season 4Episode 3Boots, Boots, Boots30 min
Season 4Episode 4Sgt - Save My Boy!30 min
Season 4Episode 5Don't Fence Me In30 min
Season 4Episode 6Absent Friends30 min
Season 4Episode 7Put That Light Out30 min
Season 4Episode 8The Two and a Half Feathers30 min
Season 4Episode 9Mum's Army30 min
Season 4Episode 10The Test30 min
Season 4Episode 11A. Wilson (Manager)30 min
Season 4Episode 12Uninvited Guests30 min
Season 4Episode 13Fallen Idol30 min
Season 5Episode 1Asleep in the Deep30 min
Season 5Episode 2Keep Young and Beautiful30 min
Season 5Episode 3A Soldier's Farewell30 min
Season 5Episode 4Getting the Bird30 min
Season 5Episode 5The Desperate Drive of Corporal Jones30 min
Season 5Episode 6If the Cap Fits...30 min
Season 5Episode 7The King Was in His Counting House30 min
Season 5Episode 8All Is Safely Gathered In30 min
Season 5Episode 9When Did You Last See Your Money?30 min
Season 5Episode 10Brain Versus Brawn30 min
Season 5Episode 11A Brush with the Law30 min
Season 5Episode 12Round and Round Went the Great Big Wheel30 min
Season 5Episode 13Time on My Hands30 min
Season 6Episode 1The Deadly Attachment30 min
Season 6Episode 2My British Buddy30 min
Season 6Episode 3The Royal Train30 min
Season 6Episode 4We Know Our Onions30 min
Season 6Episode 5The Honourable Man30 min
Season 6Episode 6Things That Go Bump in the Night30 min
Season 6Episode 7The Recruit30 min
Season 7Episode 1Everybody's Trucking30 min
Season 7Episode 2Man of Action30 min
Season 7Episode 3Gorilla Warfare30 min
Season 7Episode 4The Godiva Affair30 min
Season 7Episode 5The Captain's Car30 min
Season 7Episode 6Turkey Dinner30 min
Season 8Episode 1Ring Dem Bells30 min
Season 8Episode 2When You've Got to Go30 min
Season 8Episode 3Is There Honey Still for Tea?30 min
Season 8Episode 4Come In, Your Time Is Up30 min
Season 8Episode 5High Finance30 min
Season 8Episode 6The Face on the Poster30 min
Season 9Episode 1Wake-Up Walmington30 min
Season 9Episode 2The Making of Private Pike30 min
Season 9Episode 3Knights of Madness30 min
Season 9Episode 4The Miser's Hoard30 min
Season 9Episode 5Number Engaged30 min
Season 9Episode 6Never Too Old30 min
  • Arthur Lowe

    as Captain George Mainwaring
  • John Le Mesurier

    as Sergeant Arthur Wilson
  • Clive Dunn

    as Lance-Corporal Jack Jones
  • John Laurie

    as Private James Frazer
  • Arnold Ridley

    as Private Charles Godfrey
  • Ian Lavender

    as Private Frank Pike
  • Bill Pertwee

    as ARP Warden Bert Hodges
  • Edward Sinclair

    as Maurice Yeatman
  • Colin Bean

    as Private Sponge
  • Frank Williams

    as Reverend Timothy Farthing
  • Janet Davies

    as Mavis Pike
Writing David Croft Writer
Production David Croft Producer
Writing Jimmy Perry Writer