The Secret Life of the American Teenager

The Secret Life of the American Teenager (2008)

Expect the Unexpected

  • Genre: Drama, Comedy
  • Creator: Brenda Hampton
  • First Air Date: 2008-07-01
  • Last Air Date: 2013-06-03
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 121
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: Prodco
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: ABC Family
star 7.3/10
From 97 Ratings


Amy and her friends at Grant High learn to define themselves while they navigate the perilous waters of contemporary adolescence. Between their love triangles, secrets, drama, accusations, gossip, confusion, and scandalous rumors, there's never a dull moment.


Is The Secret Life of the American Teenager on Disney Plus?

Yes! The series The Secret Life of the American Teenager is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

The Secret Life of the American Teenager Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 2008-07-01
23 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2009-06-22
24 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2010-06-07
26 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2011-06-13
24 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2012-06-11
24 Episodes

The Secret Life of the American Teenager Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Falling In Love60 min
Season 1Episode 2You Are My Everything60 min
Season 1Episode 3I Feel Sick60 min
Season 1Episode 4Caught60 min
Season 1Episode 5What Have You Done to Me?60 min
Season 1Episode 6Love for Sale60 min
Season 1Episode 7Absent60 min
Season 1Episode 8Your Cheatin' Heart60 min
Season 1Episode 9Slice of Life60 min
Season 1Episode 10Back To School Special60 min
Season 1Episode 11Just Say No60 min
Season 1Episode 12The Secret Wedding Of The American Teenager60 min
Season 1Episode 13Baked Nevada60 min
Season 1Episode 14The Father and the Son60 min
Season 1Episode 15That's Enough of That60 min
Season 1Episode 16Chocolate Cake60 min
Season 1Episode 17Unforgiven60 min
Season 1Episode 18Making Up Is Hard To Do60 min
Season 1Episode 19Money for Nothing, Chicks for Free60 min
Season 1Episode 20Maybe Baby60 min
Season 1Episode 21Whoomp! (There It Is)60 min
Season 1Episode 22One Night at Band Camp60 min
Season 1Episode 23And Unto Us, A Child Is Born60 min
Season 2Episode 1The Big One60 min
Season 2Episode 2What's Done Is Done60 min
Season 2Episode 3Par for the Course60 min
Season 2Episode 4Ciao60 min
Season 2Episode 5Born Free60 min
Season 2Episode 6The Summer of Our Discontent60 min
Season 2Episode 7Summertime60 min
Season 2Episode 8A New Kind of Green60 min
Season 2Episode 9Hot Nuts60 min
Season 2Episode 10Knocked Up, Who's There?60 min
Season 2Episode 11Cramped60 min
Season 2Episode 12Be My, Be My Baby60 min
Season 2Episode 13You Don't Know What You've Got60 min
Season 2Episode 14Til It's Gone60 min
Season 2Episode 15Loved & Lost60 min
Season 2Episode 16Just Say Me60 min
Season 2Episode 17The Second Time Around60 min
Season 2Episode 18Let's Try That Again60 min
Season 2Episode 19The Rhythm of Life60 min
Season 2Episode 20Mistakes Were Made60 min
Season 2Episode 21Choices60 min
Season 2Episode 22Good Girls & Boys60 min
Season 2Episode 23I Got You, Babe60 min
Season 2Episode 24Ben There, Done That60 min
Season 3Episode 1Do Over60 min
Season 3Episode 2Accentuate the Positive60 min
Season 3Episode 3Get Out of Town60 min
Season 3Episode 4Goodbye, Amy Juergens60 min
Season 3Episode 5Which Way Did She Go?60 min
Season 3Episode 6She Went That A'way60 min
Season 3Episode 7New York, New York60 min
Season 3Episode 8The Sounds of Silence60 min
Season 3Episode 9Chicken Little60 min
Season 3Episode 10My Girlfriends Back60 min
Season 3Episode 11Lady Liberty60 min
Season 3Episode 12Sweet and Sour60 min
Season 3Episode 13Up All Night60 min
Season 3Episode 14Rules of Engagement60 min
Season 3Episode 15Who Do You Trust60 min
Season 3Episode 16Mirrors60 min
Season 3Episode 17Guess Who's Not Coming To Dinner60 min
Season 3Episode 18Another Proposal60 min
Season 3Episode 19Deeper and Deeper60 min
Season 3Episode 20Moving In and Out60 min
Season 3Episode 21Young at Heart60 min
Season 3Episode 22Loose Lips60 min
Season 3Episode 23Round II60 min
Season 3Episode 24It's Not Over Till It's Over60 min
Season 3Episode 25To Be…60 min
Season 3Episode 26…or Not To Be60 min
Season 4Episode 1When One Door Opens60 min
Season 4Episode 2Another One Closes60 min
Season 4Episode 3When Opportunity Knocks60 min
Season 4Episode 4One Foot out the Door60 min
Season 4Episode 5Hole In The Wall60 min
Season 4Episode 6Don't Go In There!60 min
Season 4Episode 7Cute60 min
Season 4Episode 8Dancing With The Stars60 min
Season 4Episode 9Flip Flop60 min
Season 4Episode 104-1-160 min
Season 4Episode 11The Games We Play60 min
Season 4Episode 12Pomp60 min
Season 4Episode 13And Circumstance60 min
Season 4Episode 14Smokin' Like A Virgin60 min
Season 4Episode 15Defiance60 min
Season 4Episode 16They Gotta Eat60 min
Season 4Episode 17Suddenly Last Summer60 min
Season 4Episode 18The Beach Is Back60 min
Season 4Episode 19The Splits60 min
Season 4Episode 20Strange Familiar60 min
Season 4Episode 21Allies60 min
Season 4Episode 22The Text Best Thing60 min
Season 4Episode 234snp60 min
Season 4Episode 24Love Is Love60 min
Season 5Episode 1To Begin With…60 min
Season 5Episode 2Shotgun60 min
Season 5Episode 3I Do and I Don't…60 min
Season 5Episode 4Lies and Byes60 min
Season 5Episode 5Past History60 min
Season 5Episode 6Holy Rollers60 min
Season 5Episode 7Girlfriends60 min
Season 5Episode 8Setting Things Straight60 min
Season 5Episode 9Property Not For Sale60 min
Season 5Episode 10Regrets60 min
Season 5Episode 11Half Over60 min
Season 5Episode 12Hedy's Happy Holiday House60 min
Season 5Episode 13To Each Her Own60 min
Season 5Episode 14It's A Miracle60 min
Season 5Episode 15Untying The Knot60 min
Season 5Episode 16Shiny and New60 min
Season 5Episode 17Fraid So60 min
Season 5Episode 18Money For Nothin60 min
Season 5Episode 19Interference60 min
Season 5Episode 20First and Last60 min
Season 5Episode 21All My Sisters With Me60 min
Season 5Episode 22When Bad Things Happen to Bad People60 min
Season 5Episode 23Caught in a Trap60 min
Season 5Episode 24Thank You And Goodbye60 min
  • Shailene Woodley

    as Amy Juergens
  • Megan Park

    as Grace Bowman
  • Daren Kagasoff

    as Ricky Underwood
  • Ken Baumann

    as Ben Boykewick
  • Greg Finley

    as Jack Pappas
  • Francia Raisa

    as Adrian Lee
  • Steve Schirripa

    as Leo Boykewich
  • Michael Grant

    as Ethan
  • Cierra Ramirez

    as Kathy
  • Amy Rider

    as Alice Valko
Production Brenda Hampton Producer