Rocko's Modern Life

Rocko's Modern Life (1993)

  • Genre: Animation, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Comedy
  • Creator: Joe Murray
  • First Air Date: 1993-09-18
  • Last Air Date: 1996-11-24
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 100
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 12 min.
  • Production Company: MTV Networks
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: Nickelodeon
star 7.393/10
From 275 Ratings


Rocko is a wallaby who has emigrated to America from Australia. He lives in O-Town and tries to get through life but, of course, comes across a multitude of dilemmas and misadventures he must get through. Other characters include Rocko's best friend, Heffer, a steer who has been raised by wolves, Filbert, a paranoid hypochondriac turtle, Rocko's faithful (but none-too-bright) dog Spunky, and Ed Bighead who detests Rocko and hates having him for a next door neighbor. On this show, Rocko has such adventures as trying to adapt to a new vacuum cleaner, having Heffer move in temporarily after his parents kick him out, and going to a movie theater.


Is Rocko's Modern Life on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Rocko's Modern Life is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Rocko's Modern Life becomes available on Disney Plus!

Rocko's Modern Life Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 1992-09-05
11 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 1993-09-18
26 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1994-09-25
23 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1995-10-22
25 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1996-07-08
26 Episodes

Rocko's Modern Life Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1No Pain, No Gain15 min
Season 1Episode 2Who Gives a Buck?15 min
Season 1Episode 3Leap Frogs15 min
Season 1Episode 4Bedfellows15 min
Season 1Episode 5Jet Scream15 min
Season 1Episode 6Dirty Dog15 min
Season 1Episode 7Keeping Up with the Bigheads15 min
Season 1Episode 8Skid Marks15 min
Season 1Episode 9Power Trip15 min
Season 1Episode 10To Heck and Back15 min
Season 1Episode 11The Good, the Bad, and the Wallaby15 min
Season 1Episode 12Trash-O-Madness15 min
Season 1Episode 13Spitballs15 min
Season 1Episode 14Popcorn Pandemonium15 min
Season 1Episode 15A Sucker for the Suck-O-Matic15 min
Season 1Episode 16Canned15 min
Season 1Episode 17Carnival Knowledge15 min
Season 1Episode 18Sand in Your Navel15 min
Season 1Episode 19Cabin Fever15 min
Season 1Episode 20Rinse and Spit15 min
Season 1Episode 21Rocko's Happy Sack15 min
Season 1Episode 22Flu-In-U-Enza15 min
Season 1Episode 23Who's for Dinner?15 min
Season 1Episode 24Love Spanked15 min
Season 1Episode 25Clean Lovin'15 min
Season 1Episode 26Unbalanced Load15 min
Season 2Episode 1I Have No Son!15 min
Season 2Episode 2The Lounge Singer15 min
Season 2Episode 3She's the Toad15 min
Season 2Episode 4Pipe Dreams15 min
Season 2Episode 5Tickled Pinky15 min
Season 2Episode 6Down the Hatch15 min
Season 2Episode 7Road Rash15 min
Season 2Episode 8Boob Tubed15 min
Season 2Episode 9Commuted Sentence15 min
Season 2Episode 10Rocko's Modern Christmas15 min
Season 2Episode 11Hut Sut Raw15 min
Season 2Episode 12Kiss Me, I'm Foreign15 min
Season 2Episode 13Cruisin'15 min
Season 2Episode 14Born to Spawn15 min
Season 2Episode 15Uniform Behavior15 min
Season 2Episode 16Hair Licked15 min
Season 2Episode 17Gutter Balls15 min
Season 2Episode 18Junk Junkies15 min
Season 2Episode 19Day of the Flecko15 min
Season 2Episode 20Snowballs15 min
Season 2Episode 21Frog's Best Friend15 min
Season 2Episode 22Short Story15 min
Season 2Episode 23Eyes Capades15 min
Season 3Episode 1Bye, Bye Birdie15 min
Season 3Episode 2Belch of Destiny15 min
Season 3Episode 3The Emperor's New Joe15 min
Season 3Episode 4Schnit-Heads15 min
Season 3Episode 5Sugar-Frosted Frights15 min
Season 3Episode 6Ed is Dead: A Thriller!15 min
Season 3Episode 7Fish-N-Chumps15 min
Season 3Episode 8Camera Shy15 min
Season 3Episode 9Nothing to Sneeze At15 min
Season 3Episode 10Old Fogey Froggy15 min
Season 3Episode 11Maniac Mechanic15 min
Season 3Episode 12Rocko's Happy Vermin15 min
Season 3Episode 13I See London, I See France15 min
Season 3Episode 14The Fatlands15 min
Season 3Episode 15Fortune Cookie15 min
Season 3Episode 16Dear John15 min
Season 3Episode 17Speaking Terms15 min
Season 3Episode 18Tooth and Nail15 min
Season 3Episode 19Wacky Delly15 min
Season 3Episode 20The Big Question15 min
Season 3Episode 21The Big Answer15 min
Season 3Episode 22An Elk for Heffer15 min
Season 3Episode 23Scrubbin' Down Under15 min
Season 3Episode 24Zanzibar!15 min
Season 3Episode 25Fatal Contraption15 min
Season 4Episode 1With Friends Like These15 min
Season 4Episode 2Sailing the Seven Zzzz's15 min
Season 4Episode 3Pranksters15 min
Season 4Episode 4From Here to Maternity15 min
Season 4Episode 5Ed Good, Rocko Bad15 min
Season 4Episode 6Teed Off15 min
Season 4Episode 7Wimp on the Barbie15 min
Season 4Episode 8Yarnbenders15 min
Season 4Episode 9Mama's Boy15 min
Season 4Episode 10Feisty Geist15 min
Season 4Episode 11S.W.A.K.15 min
Season 4Episode 12Magic Meatball15 min
Season 4Episode 13Closet Clown15 min
Season 4Episode 14Seat to Stardom15 min
Season 4Episode 15The High-Five of Doom15 min
Season 4Episode 16Fly Burgers15 min
Season 4Episode 17Heff in a Handbasket15 min
Season 4Episode 18Wallaby on Wheels15 min
Season 4Episode 19Dumbells15 min
Season 4Episode 20Rug Birds15 min
Season 4Episode 21Hypno-Puppy Luv15 min
Season 4Episode 22Driving Mrs. Wolfe15 min
Season 4Episode 23Put Out to Pasture15 min
Season 4Episode 24Future Schlock15 min
Season 4Episode 25Turkey Time15 min
Season 4Episode 26Floundering Fathers15 min
  • Carlos Alazraqui

    as Rocko (voice)
  • Tom Kenny

    as Heffer Wolfe (voice)
  • Mr. Lawrence

    as Filburt Turtle (voice)
  • Charlie Adler

    as Ed Bighead (voice) / Bev Bighead (voice)
Visual Effects Gary McCarver Animation Manager
Production Joe Murray Producer