Columbo (1971)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Creator: Richard Levinson, William Link
  • First Air Date: 1971-09-15
  • Last Air Date: 2003-01-30
  • Total Seasons: 10
  • Total Episodes: 67
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 75 min.
  • Production Company: Universal Television
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: ABC, NBC
star 8.039/10
From 444 Ratings


Columbo is a friendly, verbose, disheveled-looking police detective who is consistently underestimated by his suspects. Despite his unprepossessing appearance and apparent absentmindedness, he shrewdly solves all of his cases and secures all evidence needed for indictment. His formidable eye for detail and meticulously dedicated approach often become clear to the killer only late in the storyline.


Is Columbo on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the series Columbo is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Columbo becomes available on Disney Plus!

Columbo Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 1968-02-20
2 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 1971-09-15
7 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 1972-09-17
8 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 1973-09-23
8 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 1974-09-15
6 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 1975-09-14
6 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 1976-10-10
3 Episodes

Season 7

First Air Date: 1977-11-21
5 Episodes

Season 8

First Air Date: 1989-02-06
4 Episodes

Season 9

First Air Date: 1989-11-25
6 Episodes

Season 10

First Air Date: 1990-12-09
14 Episodes

Columbo Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1968Episode 1Prescription: Murder120 min
Season 1971Episode 1Ransom for a Dead Man120 min
Season 1971Episode 2Murder by the Book90 min
Season 1971Episode 3Death Lends a Hand90 min
Season 1971Episode 4Dead Weight90 min
Season 1971Episode 5Suitable for Framing90 min
Season 1971Episode 6Lady in Waiting90 min
Season 1972Episode 1Short Fuse90 min
Season 1972Episode 2Blueprint for Murder90 min
Season 1972Episode 3√Čtude in Black120 min
Season 1972Episode 4The Greenhouse Jungle90 min
Season 1972Episode 5The Most Crucial Game90 min
Season 1972Episode 6Dagger of the Mind120 min
Season 1973Episode 1Requiem for a Falling Star90 min
Season 1973Episode 2A Stitch in Crime90 min
Season 1973Episode 3The Most Dangerous Match90 min
Season 1973Episode 4Double Shock90 min
Season 1973Episode 5Lovely But Lethal90 min
Season 1973Episode 6Any Old Port in a Storm120 min
Season 1973Episode 7Candidate for Crime120 min
Season 1973Episode 8Double Exposure90 min
Season 1974Episode 1Publish or Perish90 min
Season 1974Episode 2Mind Over Mayhem90 min
Season 1974Episode 3Swan Song120 min
Season 1974Episode 4A Friend in Deed120 min
Season 1974Episode 5An Exercise in Fatality120 min
Season 1974Episode 6Negative Reaction120 min
Season 1974Episode 7By Dawn's Early Light120 min
Season 1975Episode 1Troubled Waters120 min
Season 1975Episode 2Playback90 min
Season 1975Episode 3A Deadly State of Mind90 min
Season 1975Episode 4Forgotten Lady120 min
Season 1975Episode 5A Case of Immunity90 min
Season 1975Episode 6Identity Crisis120 min
Season 1976Episode 1A Matter of Honor90 min
Season 1976Episode 2Now You See Him90 min
Season 1976Episode 3Last Salute to the Commodore120 min
Season 1976Episode 4Fade in to Murder90 min
Season 1976Episode 5Old Fashioned Murder90 min
Season 1977Episode 1The Bye-bye Sky High I.Q. Murder Case90 min
Season 1977Episode 2Try and Catch Me90 min
Season 1978Episode 1Murder Under Glass90 min
Season 1978Episode 2Make Me a Perfect Murder120 min
Season 1978Episode 3How to Dial a Murder90 min
Season 1978Episode 4The Conspirators120 min
Season 1989Episode 1Columbo Goes to the Guillotine120 min
Season 1989Episode 2Murder, Smoke and Shadows120 min
Season 1989Episode 3Sex and the Married Detective120 min
Season 1989Episode 4Grand Deceptions120 min
Season 1989Episode 5Murder, a Self Portrait120 min
Season 1990Episode 1Columbo Cries Wolf120 min
Season 1990Episode 2Agenda for Murder120 min
Season 1990Episode 3Rest in Peace, Mrs. Columbo120 min
Season 1990Episode 4Uneasy Lies the Crown120 min
Season 1990Episode 5Murder in Malibu120 min
Season 1990Episode 6Columbo Goes to College120 min
Season 1991Episode 1Caution: Murder Can Be Hazardous to Your Health120 min
Season 1991Episode 2Columbo and the Murder of a Rock Star120 min
Season 1991Episode 3Death Hits the Jackpot120 min
Season 1992Episode 1No Time to Die120 min
Season 1992Episode 2A Bird in the Hand...120 min
Season 1993Episode 1It's All in the Game120 min
Season 1994Episode 1Butterfly in Shades of Grey120 min
Season 1994Episode 2Undercover120 min
Season 1995Episode 1Strange Bedfellows120 min
Season 1997Episode 1A Trace of Murder120 min
Season 1998Episode 1Ashes to Ashes120 min
Season 2001Episode 1Murder with Too Many Notes120 min
Season 2003Episode 1Columbo Likes the Nightlife120 min
  • Peter Falk

    as Columbo
Production Dean Hargrove Executive Producer
Production Everett Chambers Producer
Production Edward K. Dodds Producer
Production Richard Alan Simmons Executive Producer
Production Roland Kibbee Executive Producer