Punisher: War Zone

Punisher: War Zone (2008)

Vengeance has a name

  • Genre: Action, Crime
  • Release Date: 2008-12-05
  • User Rating: 5.763/10 from 956 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 42min
  • Language: Pусский
  • Production Company: Lionsgate
  • Production Country: Canada, Germany, United States of America
  • Director: Lexi Alexander
star 5.763/10
From 956 Ratings


Waging his one-man war on the world of organized crime, ruthless vigilante-hero Frank Castle sets his sights on overeager mob boss Billy Russoti. After Russoti is left horribly disfigured by Castle, he sets out for vengeance under his new alias: Jigsaw. With the "Punisher Task Force" hot on his trail and the FBI unable to take Jigsaw in, Frank must stand up to the formidable army that Jigsaw has recruited before more of his evil deeds go unpunished.


Is Punisher: War Zone on Disney Plus?

Yes! The movie Punisher: War Zone is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

  • Ray Stevenson

    as Frank Castle / The Punisher
  • Dominic West

    as Billy Russoti / Jigsaw
  • Julie Benz

    as Angela Donatelli
  • Colin Salmon

    as Paul Budiansky
  • Doug Hutchison

    as Loony Bin Jim
  • Dash Mihok

    as Martin Soap
  • Wayne Knight

    as Micro
  • Stephanie Janusauskas

    as Grace Donatelli
  • Mark Camacho

    as Pittsy
  • Romano Orzari

    as Nicky
  • Keram Malicki-Sánchez

    as Ink
  • Larry Day

    as Agent Miller
  • Ron Lea

    as Captain Ross
  • Tony Calabretta

    as Saffiotti
  • T.J. Storm

    as Maginty
  • Carlos Gonzalez-Vio

    as Carlos
  • David Vadim

    as Cristu Bulat
  • Gerardo Lo Dico

    as NYPD Officer (uncredited)
Production Gale Anne Hurd Producer
Production Bill Johnson Associate Producer
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Art Andrew Neskoromny Production Design
Production Stan Lee Executive Producer
Production Kevin Feige Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Christophe Giraud Makeup Artist
Sound Claude La Haye Sound Mixer
Writing Art Marcum Writer
Writing Matt Holloway Writer
Crew Ryal Cosgrove Special Effects Coordinator
Production Ogden Gavanski Executive Producer
Production Michael Paseornek Executive Producer
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting
Production Simon Abbott Production Manager
Directing Lexi Alexander Director
Sound Michael Wandmacher Music
Editing William Yeh Editor
Production Oliver Hengst Executive Producer
Production Ernst-August Schnieder Executive Producer
Production Wolfgang Schamburg Associate Producer
Production Gary Ventimiglia Co-Producer
Production John Sacchi Executive Producer
Production Jack L. Murray Co-Producer
Camera Steve Gainer Director of Photography
Production Donna Sloan Executive In Charge Of Production
Writing Nick Santora Writer
Writing Gerry Conway Characters
Costume & Make-Up Adrien Morot Prosthetic Supervisor
Crew Carl Pedregal Post Production Supervisor
Art Jean Kazemirchuk Art Direction
Crew Jean Frenette Stunt Coordinator
Sound Joshua Winget Music Editor
Visual Effects Robert Short Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Julie Garces Assistant Editor
Crew Scott J. Ateah Stunt Coordinator
Crew Philippe Montel Transportation Coordinator
Production Ari Arad Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Odette Gadoury Costume Design
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Costume & Make-Up Simonetta Mariano Costume Supervisor
Crew Bob Corff Dialect Coach
Crew Owen Walstrom Stunt Coordinator
Art Martin Gendron Art Direction
Sound Tom Ozanich Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera David Crone Camera Operator
Camera David Crone Steadicam Operator
Art Vincent Gingras-Liberali Assistant Art Director
Art Lucie Tremblay Set Designer
Directing Milena Popović Script Supervisor
Art Frédéric Amblard Set Designer
Art Alex Touikan Set Designer
Camera Takashi Seida Still Photographer
Visual Effects Ray McIntyre Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Aidan Stanford Color Timer
Lighting Eames Gagnon Gaffer
Lighting René Guillard Rigging Gaffer
Camera Jonathan Wenk Still Photographer
Art Charlotte Rouleau Assistant Art Director
Sound Michael Babcock Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Puelo Deir Unit Publicist
Crew Olivier Xavier Makeup Effects
Production Pierre Brunet Location Manager
Art François Senécal Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Purino Makeup Department Head
Art Carrie Foster Art Department Coordinator
Crew Serge Lavigueur Makeup Effects
Camera Dominique Ricard Camera Operator
Art Martin Chalifoux Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Rosalie Clermont-Bilodeau Assistant Costume Designer
Production Yves Desjardins Production Coordinator
Sound Francis Péloquin Boom Operator
Crew Marc Lemieux Loader
Sound Dan Hubbert Music Supervisor
Crew Mark W. McCoy Post-Production Manager
Crew Matt Russell Post Production Assistant
Sound Claude Hazanavicius Sound Mixer
Sound Catherine Bellazzi Boom Operator
Sound Marc Hazanavicius Boom Operator
Sound Philippé Lavigne Boom Operator
Lighting Patrick Rainville Best Boy Electric
Lighting Martin Beaudry Best Boy Electric
Lighting Sylvain Jouvet Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Christian Chabot Rigging Gaffer
Art Guy Pigeon Assistant Art Director
Art Céline Lampron Set Designer
Art Annika Krausz Set Decoration
Art Michel Clement Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sylvie Théberge Seamstress
Crew Bruno Gatier Makeup Effects
Crew Maxime Leduc Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Sabin Paradis Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Chantal Bergeron Hairstylist
Art Moise Piuze Location Scout
Art Jane Lu Location Scout
Production Victorine Tamafo Production Coordinator
Production Nathalie Laporte Production Accountant
Art Matt Gendron Art Direction
Art Andrew Law Set Decoration