The Mask

The Mask (1994)

From zero to hero.

  • Genre: Romance, Comedy, Crime, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 1994-07-29
  • User Rating: 6.919/10 from 8901 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 41min
  • Language: svenska
  • Production Company: New Line Cinema
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Chuck Russell
star 6.919/10
From 8,901 Ratings


When timid bank clerk Stanley Ipkiss discovers a magical mask containing the spirit of the Norse god Loki, his entire life changes. While wearing the mask, Ipkiss becomes a supernatural playboy exuding charm and confidence which allows him to catch the eye of local nightclub singer Tina Carlyle. Unfortunately, under the mask's influence, Ipkiss also robs a bank, which angers junior crime lord Dorian Tyrell, whose goons get blamed for the heist.


Is The Mask on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie The Mask is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Mask becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Jim Carrey

    as Stanley Ipkiss / The Mask
  • Cameron Diaz

    as Tina Carlyle
  • Peter Riegert

    as Lieutenant Mitch Kellaway
  • Peter Greene

    as Dorian Tyrrell
  • Amy Yasbeck

    as Peggy Brandt
  • Richard Jeni

    as Charlie Schumaker
  • Orestes Matacena

    as Niko
  • Tim Bagley

    as Irv
  • Nancy Fish

    as Mrs. Peenman
  • Johnny Williams

    as Burt
  • Reg E. Cathey

    as Freeze
  • Jim Doughan

    as Doyle
  • Denis Forest

    as Sweet Eddy
  • Joseph Alfieri

    as Police Officer
  • B.J. Barie

    as Alley Punk #1
  • Catherine Berge

    as Cigarette Girl
  • Philip Boardman

    as Guard
  • Krista Buonauro

    as Lady Cop
  • Debra Casey

    as Alley Punk #3
  • Blake Clark

    as Murray
  • Christopher Darga

    as Paramedic #3
  • Suzanne Dunn

    as Reporter
  • Joely Fisher

    as Maggie
  • Kevin Grevioux

    as Henchman #7
  • Peter Jazwinski

    as Park Policeman
  • Howard Kay

    as Niko's Thug #2
  • Robert Keith

    as Police Officer
  • Beau Lotterman

    as Megaphone Cop
  • Scott McElroy

    as Niko's Thug #1
  • Richard Montes

    as Henchman #1
  • Ivory Ocean

    as Mayor Tilton
  • Robert O'Reilly

    as The Figure
  • Louis Ortiz

    as Coco Bongo Valet
  • Daniel James Peterson

    as Henchman #6
  • Jeremy Roberts

    as Bobby the Bouncer
  • Eamonn Roche

    as Mr. Dickey
  • Randi Ruimy

    as Screaming Lady
  • Ben Stein

    as Dr. Arthur Neuman
  • Nils Allen Stewart

    as Orlando
  • Chris Taylor

    as Coco Bongo Cop #1
  • Bullet Valmont

    as Alley Punk #2
  • Wendy L. Walsh

    as Herself
  • Meadow Williams

    as Pebbles
  • Anne Fletcher

    as Dancer (uncredited)
  • Garret Sato

    as (uncredited)
Sound Harry Cohen Sound Designer
Editing Arthur Coburn Editor
Sound David Farmer Sound Effects Editor
Crew Ray Lykins Stunts
Production Michael De Luca Executive Producer
Camera Mark Irwin Additional Photography
Visual Effects Kyle Balda Animation
Crew Dan Bradley Stunts
Crew Kenny Bates Stunts
Writing Mike Werb Screenplay
Art Craig Stearns Production Design
Art Craig Stearns Art Direction
Crew Clay Boss Stunts
Directing Denis L. Stewart First Assistant Director
Crew Rick Barker Stunts
Crew Rick Barker Stunt Coordinator
Production Deborah Moore Executive Producer
Production Deborah Moore Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Joe Fineman Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Production Lisa Van Cott Production Manager
Production M.K. Gleason Production Accountant
Production Barbara Coston Production Accountant
Production David Crockett Production Accountant
Directing Chuck Russell Director
Production Chuck Russell Executive Producer
Sound Randy Edelman Original Music Composer
Camera John R. Leonetti Director of Photography
Visual Effects Jon Farhat Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Ha Nguyen Costume Design
Crew Tony Brubaker Stunts
Sound Alan Howarth Sound Effects Editor
Production Mike Richardson Executive Producer
Crew Keith VanderLaan Makeup Effects
Writing Mark Verheiden Story
Art Randy Moore Art Direction
Production Carla Fry Associate Producer
Art Bruce Mink Property Master
Crew Henry Kingi Stunts
Editing Jennifer Jean Cacavas Assistant Editor
Crew Gary Littlejohn Stunts
Production Robert Engelman Producer
Production Robert Engelman Unit Production Manager
Sound Ralph Ferraro Orchestrator
Costume & Make-Up Christopher J. Kristoff Wardrobe Supervisor
Production Fern Champion Casting
Production Mark Paladini Casting
Costume & Make-Up Greg Cannom Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Melodee Spevack Stunts
Crew Melodee Spevack Stunt Double
Sound Bonnie Greenberg Music Supervisor
Sound Tony Sereno Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Jon H. Epstein Stunts
Production Ann Burgund Associate Producer
Crew Garret Sato Stunts
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Assistant
Crew Glory Fioramonti Stunts
Crew Bob Brown Stunts
Crew Donna Keegan Stunts
Crew Gary Epper Stunts
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Crew Daniel W. Barringer Stunts
Crew Danny Epper Stunts
Crew Eddie Mulder Stunts
Art Pete von Sholly Storyboard Artist
Crew Chris Durand Stunts
Crew Peewee Piemonte Stunts
Crew Thomas L. Bellissimo Special Effects Coordinator
Writing Michael Fallon Story
Costume & Make-Up Larry Odien Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Griff Ruggles Transportation Coordinator
Sound Vince Nicastro Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tina Roesler Kerwin Makeup Artist
Crew Troy Robinson Stunts
Crew J. Mark Donaldson Stunts
Sound Gregg Barbanell Foley Artist
Directing Tricia Ronten Script Supervisor
Sound Ann Scibelli Sound Designer
Sound Ann Scibelli Sound Effects Editor
Crew Jerry Evans Choreographer
Sound Jim Brookshire Dialogue Editor
Art Dan Engle Sculptor
Crew Frank Torres Stunts
Sound Ken Teaney Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Cathie Speakman Dialogue Editor
Art Anthony Lattanzio Construction Coordinator
Production J. Marc Strachan Location Manager
Sound Steven D. Williams Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Cheryl Wheeler Duncan Stunts
Sound John LaSalandra Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Todd Tucker Special Effects Makeup Artist
Sound Craig Clark Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Craig Clark Supervising ADR Editor
Art Erik Olson Assistant Art Director
Crew John Cade Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Nina Paskowitz Hair Department Head
Visual Effects Rob Coleman Animation
Sound Tim Gedemer Sound Designer
Sound William Freesh Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Bruce Alan Greene Steadicam Operator
Crew Lane Leavitt Stunts
Crew Roland Blancaflor Makeup Effects
Crew Sorin Serene Pricopie Stunts
Crew John Moio Stunts
Art Ellen Totleben Set Decoration
Camera Hugo Cortina Camera Operator
Sound Robert Guastini ADR Editor
Sound Mark Hopkins McNabb Production Sound Mixer
Sound Jeff Vaughn Foley Editor
Sound Jeff Vaughn ADR Engineer
Camera Stephen J. Ullman First Assistant Camera
Crew Joni Avery Stunts
Art Glen Hanz Sculptor
Production Sharon Chazin Lieblein Casting Assistant
Crew Steven Kaminsky Post Production Supervisor
Crew Jake Crawford Stunts
Visual Effects Rob Burton Visual Effects
Sound Ricardo Broadus Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ricardo Broadus Foley Editor
Art Phill Norman Title Designer
Crew Lisa Nunziella Stunt Double
Production Rich King Extras Casting
Crew Steve Berens Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Sheryl Ptak Makeup Artist
Sound Gloria Cooper Boom Operator
Crew Scott Alan Cook Stunts
Sound Allan Schultz Sound Editor
Sound Allan Schultz ADR Editor
Crew Richie Gaona Stunts
Camera David Pearlberg Dolly Grip
Crew Rick Sawaya Stunts
Crew Andy Epper Stunts
Camera Mark Santoni Second Assistant Camera
Crew Jim Stephan Stunts
Crew Lee Waddell Stunts
Crew Eddie Matthews Stunts
Crew Heather Taylor Stunts
Crew Steve Madaras Stunts