Night at the Museum

Night at the Museum (2006)

Where History Comes To Life

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Family, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2006-12-20
  • User Rating: 6.565/10 from 9116 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: 20th Century Fox
  • Production Country: United States of America, United Kingdom
  • Director: Shawn Levy
star 6.565/10
From 9,116 Ratings


Chaos reigns at the natural history museum when night watchman Larry Daley accidentally stirs up an ancient curse, awakening Attila the Hun, an army of gladiators, a Tyrannosaurus rex and other exhibits.


Is Night at the Museum on Disney Plus?

Yes! The movie Night at the Museum is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Watch on Disney Plus
  • Ben Stiller

    as Larry Daley
  • Carla Gugino

    as Rebecca
  • Dick Van Dyke

    as Cecil
  • Mickey Rooney

    as Gus
  • Bill Cobbs

    as Reginald
  • Jake Cherry

    as Nick Daley
  • Ricky Gervais

    as Dr. McPhee
  • Robin Williams

    as Teddy Roosevelt
  • Kim Raver

    as Erica Daley
  • Patrick Gallagher

    as Attila the Hun
  • Rami Malek

    as Ahkmenrah
  • Pierfrancesco Favino

    as Christopher Columbus
  • Charlie Murphy

    as Taxi Driver
  • Steve Coogan

    as Octavius
  • Mizuo Peck

    as Sacajawea
  • Kerry van der Griend

    as Neanderthal #1
  • Dan Rizzuto

    as Neanderthal #2
  • Matthew Harrison

    as Neanderthal #3
  • Jody Racicot

    as Neanderthal #4
  • Paul Rudd

    as Don
  • Anne Meara

    as Debbie
  • Martin Christopher

    as Lewis
  • Martin Sims

    as Clark
  • Randy Lee

    as Hun #1
  • Darryl Quon

    as Hun #2
  • Gerald Wong

    as Hun #3
  • Paul Chih-Ping Cheng

    as Hun #4
  • Teagle F. Bougere

    as Teacher (Mike)
  • Pat Kiernan

    as TV News Anchor
  • Nico McEown

    as Friend #1
  • Meshach Peters

    as Friend #2
  • Matthew Walker

    as Politician
  • Jason McKinnon

    as Irish Worker
  • Jono Lee

    as Chinese Rail Worker
  • Jason Vaisvila

    as Viking
  • Cade Wagar

    as Viking
  • Cory Martin

    as Chinese Terra Cota Soldier
  • Brad Garrett

    as Easter Island Head (voice)
  • Crystal the Monkey

    as Dexter
  • Che Landon

    as Pretty Tourist Girl (uncredited)
  • Phil Proctor

    as Moose (uncredited)
  • Gary Sievers

    as Viking Warrior (uncredited)
  • Owen Wilson

    as Jedediah Smith (uncredited)
Sound Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer
Writing Thomas Lennon Screenplay
Camera Guillermo Navarro Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Renée April Costume Design
Production Ilene Starger Casting
Production Josh McLaglen Co-Producer
Directing Josh McLaglen First Assistant Director
Art Michele Laliberte Art Direction
Production Chris Columbus Producer
Production Mark Radcliffe Executive Producer
Art Michael Diner Art Direction
Art Lin MacDonald Set Decoration
Editing Don Zimmerman Editor
Directing Brian Smrz Second Unit Director
Directing Shawn Levy Director
Production Shawn Levy Producer
Production Michael Barnathan Producer
Art Claude Paré Production Design
Art Bridget McGuire Art Direction
Art Grant Van Der Slagt Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Karen Patch Wardrobe Designer
Camera Larry Blanford Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Helen Jarvis Supervising Art Director
Sound R.J. Kizer ADR Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Victoria Down Makeup Artist
Sound Tim Gomillion Sound Recordist
Sound Warren Hendriks First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Mildred Iatrou ADR Editor
Sound David Lucarelli ADR Recordist
Sound John Murray Foley Supervisor
Sound Charleen Richards ADR Mixer
Sound Dennis Rogers Sound Recordist
Crew Kimberly Chiang Stunts
Production Thomas M. Hammel Executive Producer
Production Thomas M. Hammel Unit Production Manager
Writing Ben Garant Screenplay
Directing Marty Eli Schwartz First Assistant Director
Production Ira Shuman Executive Producer
Production Ira Shuman Unit Production Manager
Writing Milan Trenc Book
Crew Stefán Karl Stefánsson Other
Crew Blaise Corrigan Stunt Driver
Art Chris Beach Set Designer
Editing Chris Regan Color Timer
Crew J.J. Makaro Stunt Coordinator
Sound Armen Ksajikian Musician
Art Glenn Bydwell Set Designer
Sound Craig Ricci Shaynak ADR & Dubbing
Crew William H. Orr Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Blanche Boileau Costume Supervisor
Art Peter Bodnarus Set Designer
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Sound Craig Henighan Sound Designer
Sound Craig Henighan Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Camera David Crone "A" Camera Operator
Sound Susan Dawes Dialogue Editor
Sound Dave Kulczycki Sound Effects Editor
Art Doug Girling Set Designer
Sound John A. Larsen Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Matt Patterson Sound Recordist
Crew Gloria Davies Unit Publicist
Sound Terry Wilson Supervising Music Editor
Art Jan Kobylka Construction Coordinator
Sound Donald Sylvester Foley Editor
Art Ellen Freund Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Sherry Linder-Gygli Hairstylist
Crew Rob Vreugde Transportation Coordinator
Visual Effects Jim Rygiel Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Glen A. Dickson "B" Camera Operator
Sound Skip Longfellow Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Julie D'Antoni Visual Effects Producer
Production Ellen Somers Associate Producer
Directing Diane Durant Script Supervisor
Production Zoe E. Rotter Casting Associate
Sound Rob Young Production Sound Mixer
Sound Helen Luttrell Dialogue Editor
Sound James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Art John Dale Construction Foreman
Directing Daniel Mansfield Second Second Assistant Director
Sound Michael Hibberson Boom Operator
Production Neil Robertson Location Manager
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Directing Misha Bukowski Second Assistant Director
Production Valerie Lindquist Casting Assistant
Camera James Salberg Dolly Grip
Art Loree Cameron Graphic Designer
Art Ray Lai Graphic Designer
Directing Rhonda Taylor Third Assistant Director
Production James Forsyth Extras Casting
Camera Scott Cozens Camera Loader
Camera Neil McBride Dolly Grip
Production Anne M. Simonet Unit Production Manager