Tidal Wave

Tidal Wave (2009)

There is No Escape from Nature's Wrath.

  • Genre: Action, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2009-06-06
  • User Rating: 6.738/10 from 307 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 0min
  • Language: 한국어/조선말
  • Production Company: Polygon Entertainment
  • Production Country: South Korea
  • Director: JK Youn
star 6.738/10
From 307 Ratings


On Haeundae Beach, a guilt-ridden fisherman takes care of a woman whose father accidentally got killed. A scientist reunites with his ex-wife and a daughter who doesn't even remember his face. And a poor rescue worker falls in love with a rich city girl. When they all find out a gigantic tsunami will hit the beach, they realize they only have 10 minutes to escape.


Is Tidal Wave on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Tidal Wave is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Tidal Wave becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Sol Kyung-gu

    as Choi Man-shik
  • Ha Ji-won

    as Gang Yeon-heui
  • Park Joong-hoon

    as Kim Hwi
  • Uhm Jung-hwa

    as Lee Yu-jin
  • Lee Min-ki

    as Choi Hyeong-sik
  • Kang Ye-won

    as Kim Hee-mee
  • Kim In-kwon

    as Oh Dong-chun
  • Song Jae-ho

    as Choi's Uncle
  • Kim You-jung

    as Ji-min
  • Seong Byeong-sook

    as Dong-chun's mother
  • Kim Ji-young

    as Geum-ryeon
  • Bo-geun Cheon

    as Seung-hyeon
  • Lee Briggs

    as Helicopter Pilot
  • Yeo Ho-min

    as Jun-ha
  • Lee Si-on

    as Gong-ju
  • Park Myung-hoon

    as Paramedics
  • Do Yong-gu

    as Yeon-heui's father
  • Lee Dae-ho

    as Himself
  • Ji Dae-han

    as Sang-ryeol
  • Ju Min-ha

    as Woman
  • Jang Myung-kap

    as Woo-sung
  • Yum Dong-hun

    as Police
Production David S. Dranitzke Producer
Sound Lee Byung-woo Original Music Composer
Production Lee Ji-seung Producer
Directing JK Youn Director
Production JK Youn Executive Producer
Writing JK Youn Writer
Editing Shin Min-kyung Editor
Directing Kang Dae-gyu Assistant Director
Writing Kwon Hyeok-jae Adaptation
Writing Yu Seong-hyeob Adaptation
Crew Andrew Mew Stunts
Camera Kim Yeong-ho Director of Photography
Camera Teo Lee Camera Operator
Art Nanci Noblett Art Direction
Writing Kim Hwi Writer
Production Doojin Kim Executive Producer
Production Hans Uhlig Executive Producer
Production JaeWon Jung Line Producer
Art Hwang In-jun Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Kim Jung-won Costume Design
Crew Danton Mew Stunts
Sound Eun Hee-soo Production Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Park Yeong-su Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Yang Jin-mo Assistant Editor
Sound Choi Tae-young Sound Supervisor
Sound Gang Hye-yeong Sound Designer
Sound Park Yong-gi Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Kim Nam-sik VFX Supervisor
Production Simon Lee Executive Producer
Visual Effects Hong Jang-pyo Special Effects Supervisor
Production Kil Young-min Executive Producer
Art Bae Jun-su Art Direction
Crew Kevin Larson Stunt Coordinator
Crew Courtney Sasse Stunts
Production Jang Jin-seung Co-Producer
Art Park Jun-yong Props
Crew Jeon Yu-jun Fight Choreographer
Art Choi Im Art Direction
Editing Kim Il-kwang Digital Colorist
Art Kim Jung-gon Set Dresser
Lighting Hwang Sun-wook Lighting Director
Camera Shin Tae-ho Camera Operator