The Smurfs

The Smurfs (2011)

Smurf Happens.

  • Genre: Animation, Family, Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2011-07-29
  • User Rating: 5.767/10 from 3519 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 43min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Sony Pictures Animation
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Raja Gosnell
star 5.767/10
From 3,519 Ratings


When the evil wizard Gargamel chases the tiny blue Smurfs out of their village, they tumble from their magical world and into ours -- in fact, smack dab in the middle of Central Park. Just three apples high and stuck in the Big Apple, the Smurfs must find a way to get back to their village before Gargamel tracks them down.


Is The Smurfs on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie The Smurfs is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Smurfs becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Hank Azaria

    as Gargamel
  • Neil Patrick Harris

    as Patrick Winslow
  • Jayma Mays

    as Grace Winslow
  • Jonathan Winters

    as Papa Smurf (voice)
  • Katy Perry

    as Smurfette (voice)
  • Anton Yelchin

    as Clumsy Smurf (voice)
  • Sofía Vergara

    as Odile Anjelou
  • Tim Gunn

    as Henri
  • Frank Welker

    as Azrael (voice)
  • Madison McKinley

    as Model
  • Meg Phillips

    as Model
  • Mahadeo Shivraj

    as Cabbie
  • Julie Chang

    as Newscaster
  • Mark Doherty

    as Bluetooth Businessman
  • Minglie Chen

    as Young Woman
  • Sean Kenin

    as Guy in Plaid Shirt
  • Victor Pagan

    as Bum
  • Adria Baratta

    as Anjelou Employee
  • Paula Pizzi

    as Odile's Mother
  • Andrew Sellon

    as Waiter
  • Julianna Rigoglioso

    as Little Sister
  • Daria Rae Figlo

    as Blonde Sister
  • Bradley Gosnell

    as Toy Salesperson
  • Heidi Armbruster

    as Toy Store Parent
  • Finnerty Steeves

    as Toy Store Parent
  • John Speredakos

    as Parent with Girls
  • Skai Jackson

    as Kicking Girl
  • Alex Hall

    as Skateboard Kid
  • Eric Redgate

    as Skateboard Kid
  • Jojo Gonzalez

    as FAO Custodian
  • Scott Dillin

    as Cop
  • Tyree Michael Simpson

    as Cop
  • Sean Ringgold

    as Inmate Bubba
  • Mario D'Leon

    as Bubba's Inmate Friend
  • Liz Smith

    as Party Guest
  • Tom Colicchio

    as Party Guest
  • Michael Musto

    as Party Guest
  • Joan Rivers

    as Party Guest
  • Olivia Palermo

    as Party Guest
  • Julia Enescu

    as Party Guest
  • Lauren Waggoner

    as Party Guest
  • Mr. Krinkle

    as Azrael
  • Hank

    as Elway
  • Alan Cumming

    as Gutsy Smurf (voice)
  • Fred Armisen

    as Brainy Smurf (voice)
  • George Lopez

    as Grouchy Smurf (voice)
  • Kenan Thompson

    as Greedy Smurf (voice)
  • Jeff Foxworthy

    as Handy Smurf (voice)
  • John Oliver

    as Vanity Smurf (voice)
  • Wolfgang Puck

    as Chef Smurf (voice)
  • Gary Basaraba

    as Hefty Smurf (voice)
  • Paul Reubens

    as Jokey Smurf (voice)
  • B.J. Novak

    as Baker Smurf (voice)
  • Tom Kane

    as Narrator Smurf (voice)
  • John Kassir

    as Crazy Smurf (Voice)
  • Joel McCrary

    as Farmer Smurf (voice)
  • Mary McGloin

    as Mother of Girl in Store (uncredited)
  • Nicholas Martorell Jr.

    as Blue Winslow (uncredited)
Directing Raja Gosnell Director
Production David Rubin Casting
Costume & Make-Up Rita Ryack Costume Design
Camera Phil Meheux Director of Photography
Directing David M. Dunlap Second Unit Director
Writing J. David Stem Screenplay
Writing J. David Stem Story
Writing David N. Weiss Screenplay
Writing David N. Weiss Story
Art Chris Shriver Art Direction
Production Ezra Swerdlow Executive Producer
Editing Sabrina Plisco Editor
Art Christian Wintter Art Direction
Production Richard Hicks Casting
Production Richard Baratta Unit Production Manager
Writing David Ronn Screenplay
Production Jordan Kerner Producer
Sound Heitor Pereira Original Music Composer
Production Paul Neesan Executive Producer
Writing Jay Scherick Screenplay
Crew John Cenatiempo Stunts
Writing Peyo Characters
Writing Peyo Comic Book
Art Regina Graves Set Decoration
Production Ben Haber Executive Producer
Directing G. A. Aguilar Second Unit Director
Art Bill Boes Production Design
Sound Sarah Monat Foley Artist
Art Elise de Blois Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Todd Tucker Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jerad Marantz Makeup Designer
Visual Effects Jimmy Almeida Animation
Visual Effects Andy Hass Animation
Crew Jill Brown Stunts
Visual Effects Mike Dharney Animation
Visual Effects Kevin Webb Animation
Visual Effects Aaron Williams VFX Artist
Crew Elizabeth McClurg Compositors
Visual Effects Yuhon Ng Animation
Directing Benita Allen First Assistant Director
Crew Chris Cenatiempo Stunts
Directing Peter Thorell Second Assistant Director
Sound Ronni Brown Foley Artist
Directing Tudor Jones First Assistant Director
Crew Jayne Armstrong Post Production Supervisor
Directing Frederic Roth First Assistant Director
Directing Conor Kelly Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Salvatore E. Sutera Additional Second Assistant Director
Editing Jered Zalman Assistant Editor
Directing Justin Ritson Additional Second Assistant Director
Directing Maura Kelly Additional Second Assistant Director
Production Véronique Culliford Co-Producer
Production Hendrik Coysman Co-Producer
Directing David Catalano Additional Second Assistant Director
Directing Chris Gibson Second Assistant Director
Crew Kris de Bruyne Digital Producer
Production Heather Comer Extras Casting