Winnie the Pooh

Winnie the Pooh (2011)

An all-new story brought to life on the big screen

  • Genre: Animation, Family, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2011-04-06
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 783 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 3min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Walt Disney Animation Studios
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Stephen J. Anderson, Don Hall.
star 6.9/10
From 783 Ratings


During an ordinary day in Hundred Acre Wood, Winnie the Pooh sets out to find some honey. Misinterpreting a note from Christopher Robin, Owl convinces Pooh, Tigger, Rabbit, Piglet, Kanga, Roo, and Eeyore that their young friend has been captured by a creature named "Backson" and they set out to rescue him.


Is Winnie the Pooh on Disney Plus?

Yes! The movie Winnie the Pooh is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Watch on Disney Plus
  • Jim Cummings

    as Winnie the Pooh / Tigger (voice)
  • Bud Luckey

    as Eeyore (voice)
  • Craig Ferguson

    as Owl (voice)
  • Travis Oates

    as Piglet (voice)
  • Tom Kenny

    as Rabbit (voice)
  • Kristen Anderson-Lopez

    as Kanga (voice)
  • Wyatt Dean Hall

    as Roo (voice)
  • Jack Boulter

    as Christopher Robin (voice)
  • Huell Howser

    as Backson (voice)
  • John Cleese

    as Narrator (voice)
  • Lisa Linder

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Robert Lopez

    as Additional Voices (voice)
Production John Lasseter Executive Producer
Sound Richard M. Sherman Songs
Sound Robert B. Sherman Songs
Camera Julio Macat Director of Photography
Sound Zooey Deschanel Songs
Directing Stephen J. Anderson Director
Writing Stephen J. Anderson Story
Crew Bruce W. Smith Supervising Animator
Sound Odin Benitez Sound Editor
Production Peter Del Vecho Producer
Writing Burny Mattinson Story Supervisor
Visual Effects Mike Gabriel Visual Development
Crew Eric Goldberg Supervising Animator
Crew Andreas Deja Supervising Animator
Visual Effects Andreas Deja Visual Development
Production Clark Spencer Producer
Directing Robert St. Pierre Layout
Writing A. A. Milne Book
Sound G.W. Brown ADR & Dubbing
Sound Albert Gasser Sound Effects Editor
Sound Todd Toon Sound Designer
Sound Todd Toon Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Dean A. Zupancic Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Charles W. Ritter Sound Editor
Sound David E. Fluhr Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Mark Henn Supervising Animator
Production Jamie Sparer Roberts Casting
Directing Don Hall Director
Writing Don Hall Story
Sound Henry Jackman Original Music Composer
Writing Clio Chiang Story
Editing Lisa Linder Editor
Writing Kendelle Hoyer Story
Sound John Roesch Foley
Sound Robert Lopez Original Music Composer
Visual Effects Nik Ranieri Animation
Writing Paul Briggs Storyboard
Writing Nicole Mitchell Story
Sound Kristen Anderson-Lopez Original Music Composer
Production Craig Sost Associate Producer
Visual Effects Marlon West Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Sound Donald J. Malouf Sound Editor
Sound Kyle Rochlin Foley
Sound Tighe Sheldon Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Bill Perkins Visual Development
Visual Effects Bert Klein Animation
Visual Effects Anthony DeRosa Animation
Visual Effects Joe Pitt Visual Development
Directing Jennifer Yuan Layout
Visual Effects Matsune Suzuki Visual Development
Directing Peter J. Deluca Layout
Directing James P. Alles Layout
Directing Allen Tam Layout
Directing George Villaflor Layout
Production Kristen Caplan Production Supervisor
Directing Doug Walker Layout
Visual Effects Doug Walker Visual Development
Visual Effects Mael Gourmelen Animation
Visual Effects Frans Vischer Animation
Crew Dale Baer Supervising Animator
Editing Paul Carrera First Assistant Editor
Camera David Booth Camera Operator
Crew Dhumal Sagar Compositors
Visual Effects Yogesh Badhe Visual Effects
Visual Effects Kyle Odermatt Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Lorelay Bove Visual Development
Writing Don Dougherty Storyboard
Writing Don Dougherty Story
Writing Brian Kesinger Storyboard
Writing Brian Kesinger Story
Visual Effects Shiyoon Kim Visual Development
Costume & Make-Up Charlie Montoya Set Dressing Artist
Writing Jeremy Spears Storyboard
Writing Jeremy Spears Story
Sound Mark Appleby Sound Mixer
Sound Kaspar Hugentobler Sound Recordist
Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley
Sound Pernell L. Salinas Sound Editor
Crew Tim Gospodnetich Special Effects
Crew George Stevens Special Effects
Visual Effects Sarah Airriess Animation
Visual Effects Ruben A. Aquino Animation
Directing Rasoul Azadani Layout
Directing Nam Suk Cho Layout
Visual Effects Russ Edmonds Animation
Visual Effects Brian Ferguson Animation
Visual Effects Mario Furmanczyk Animation
Directing Jason Hand Layout
Crew Randy Haycock Supervising Animator
Directing Lam Hoang Layout
Directing Daniel Hu Layout
Directing Benoît Le Pennec Layout
Visual Effects Hyun-min Lee Animation
Directing Jean-Christophe Poulain Layout
Crew Garrett Prince Production Office Assistant
Crew Dan Read In Memory Of
Production Cymbre Walk Casting
Camera Melvina Rapozo First Assistant Camera