Bee Movie

Bee Movie (2007)

Honey just got funny.

  • Genre: Family, Animation, Adventure, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2007-10-28
  • User Rating: 6.0/10 from 4731 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 31min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbus 81 Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Steve Hickner, Simon J. Smith.
star 6.0/10
From 4,731 Ratings



Barry B. Benson, a bee who has just graduated from college, is disillusioned at his lone career choice: making honey. On a special trip outside the hive, Barry's life is saved by Vanessa, a florist in New York City. As their relationship blossoms, he discovers humans actually eat honey, and subsequently decides to sue us.

Is Bee Movie on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Bee Movie is not yet available on Disney Plus.

  • Jerry Seinfeld

    as Barry B. Benson (voice)
  • Renée Zellweger

    as Vanessa Bloome (voice)
  • Matthew Broderick

    as Adam Flayman (voice)
  • Patrick Warburton

    as Ken (voice)
  • John Goodman

    as Layton T. Montgomery (voice)
  • Chris Rock

    as Mooseblood (voice)
  • Kathy Bates

    as Janet Benson (voice)
  • Barry Levinson

    as Martin Benson (voice)
  • Larry King

    as Bee Larry King (voice)
  • Ray Liotta

    as Ray Liotta (voice)
  • Sting

    as Sting (voice)
  • Oprah Winfrey

    as Judge Bumbleton (voice)
  • Larry Miller

    as Buzzwell (voice)
  • Megan Mullally

    as Trudy (voice)
  • Rip Torn

    as Lou Lo Duca (voice)
  • Michael Richards

    as Bud Ditchwater (voice)
  • Mario Joyner

    as Jackson (voice)
  • Jim Cummings

    as Narrator / Graduation Announcer (voice)
  • Tom Papa

    as Splitz / Klauss Vanderhayden (voice)
  • Andy Robin

    as Jock #2 (voice)
  • David Pimentel

    as Hector (voice)
  • Chuck Martin

    as Andy (voice)
  • Conrad Vernon

    as Freddy (voice)
  • David Herman

    as Buzz / Bob Bumble / Pilot (voice)
  • Carol Leifer

    as Press Person #1 (voice)
  • Jeff Altman

    as Uncle Carl (voice)
  • Brian Hopkins

    as Sandy Shrimpkin / TSA Agent (voice)
  • Tress MacNeille

    as Jeanette Chung / Mother / Cow (voice)
  • Nathan D. Morrissey

    as Boy Crying / Timmy (voice)
  • Olivia Mattingly

    as Little Girl (voice)
  • Simon J. Smith

    as Truck Driver / Chet (voice)
  • Geoff Witcher

    as Press Person #2 / Jock #1 (voice)
  • John DiMaggio

    as Janitor / Bailiff (voice)
  • Barry Marder

    as Waterbug (voice)
  • Sean Bishop

    as Ladybug (voice)
Art Christophe Lautrette Art Direction
Visual Effects Chris Bancroft Animation
Directing Steve Hickner Director
Sound Rupert Gregson-Williams Music
Writing Jerry Seinfeld Screenplay
Writing Spike Feresten Screenplay
Production Christina Steinberg Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jane Poole Costume Design
Visual Effects Kevin Andrus Animation
Production Jerry Seinfeld Producer
Camera David C. Lawson Director of Photography
Writing Barry Marder Screenplay
Writing Andy Robin Screenplay
Directing Simon J. Smith Director
Editing Nick Fletcher Editor
Art Pat Sito Art Department Manager
Visual Effects Steve Cunningham Animation
Visual Effects Simon Otto Animation
Art Seth Engstrom Conceptual Design
Art Alex McDowell Production Design
Art Jennifer Kluska Storyboard Artist
Art Gabe Hordos Art Department Coordinator
Crew Hans Zimmer Executive Music Producer
Visual Effects Doug Cooper Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Cameron Stevning Associate Producer
Production Tony Cosanella Production Manager
Production Deven LeTendre Production Manager
Sound Will Files Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Michael Silvers Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Mixer
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Mixer
Production Leslee Feldman Casting
Production Mark Swift Co-Producer
Editing Joseph R. Thygesen Additional Editing
Production Christi Soper Hilt Casting Associate
Crew David Yanover Post Production Supervisor
Production Wayne Hellinger Post Production Coordinator
Production Mark Schoellkopf Post Production Coordinator
Crew Gene Goins Projection
Sound Randy Thom Sound Designer
Sound Will Files Sound Designer
Sound Scott Guitteau Sound Effects Editor
Sound Kyrsten Mate Sound Effects Editor
Sound Luke Dunn Gielmuda Foley Supervisor
Sound Jana Vance Foley Artist
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley Artist
Sound Ellen Heuer Foley Artist
Sound Frank Rinella Foley Mixer
Sound Sean England Foley Recordist
Sound Steve Slanec ADR Editor
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Sound Rick Canelli ADR Recordist
Editing Terry Claborn Color Timer
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Production Leigh French ADR Voice Casting
Sound Craig Heath Sound Recordist
Sound Blake R. Cornett Sound Recordist
Sound Matt Patterson Sound Recordist
Sound J.J. George Music Editor
Sound Alan Meyerson Scoring Mixer
Writing David G. Derrick Jr. Story Artist