Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters

Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters (2013)

Classic tale. New twist.

  • Genre: Fantasy, Horror, Action
  • Release Date: 2013-01-17
  • User Rating: 6.012/10 from 6114 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 28min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America, Germany
  • Director: Tommy Wirkola
star 6.012/10
From 6,114 Ratings


After getting a taste for blood as children, Hansel and Gretel have become the ultimate vigilantes, hell-bent on retribution. Now, unbeknownst to them, Hansel and Gretel have become the hunted, and must face an evil far greater than witches... their past.


Is Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Jeremy Renner

    as Hansel
  • Gemma Arterton

    as Gretel
  • Famke Janssen

    as Muriel
  • Pihla Viitala

    as Mina
  • Derek Mears

    as Edward
  • Robin Atkin Downes

    as Edward (voice)
  • Peter Stormare

    as Berringer
  • Thomas Mann

    as Ben Wosser
  • Ingrid Bolsø Berdal

    as Horned Witch
  • Zoë Bell

    as Tall Witch
  • Joanna Kulig

    as Red Haired Witch
  • Monique Ganderton

    as Candy Witch / Mother
  • Stephanie Corneliussen

    as Desert Witch (uncredited)
  • Christian Rubeck

    as Tracker Jonathan
  • Thomas Scharff

    as Father
  • Kathrin Kühnel

    as Adrianna
  • Cedric Eich

    as Young Hansel
  • Alea Sophia Boudodimos

    as Young Gretel
  • Matthias Ziesing

    as Deputy
  • Sebastian Hülk

    as Deputy
  • Vegar Hoel

    as Gamekeeper
  • Jeppe Beck Laursen

    as Tracker William
  • Stig Frode Henriksen

    as Mute Tracker
  • Rainer Bock

    as Bürgermeister Englemann
  • Rose Wakesho

    as Witch
  • Lucy Ella von Scheele

    as Mary Behlmer
  • Vanessa Wieduwilt

    as Tumor Witch (uncredited)
  • Tommy Wirkola

    as Deputy #4 (uncredited)
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Costume & Make-Up Marlene Stewart Costume Design
Art Stephen Scott Production Design
Crew Antje Rau Stunts
Crew Mathis Landwehr Stunts
Crew Alexandra Nazahn Stunts
Crew Katja Richter Stunts
Art Stephan O. Gessler Art Direction
Camera David Appleby Still Photographer
Production Will Ferrell Producer
Art Bernhard Henrich Set Decoration
Art Andreas Olshausen Supervising Art Director
Art Anja Müller Art Direction
Editing Jim Page Editor
Camera Michael Bonvillain Director of Photography
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting
Production Adam McKay Producer
Production Kevin J. Messick Producer
Sound Atli Örvarsson Original Music Composer
Crew Jennifer Caputo Stunts
Writing Tommy Wirkola Screenplay
Directing Tommy Wirkola Director
Production Tommy Wirkola Producer
Crew Monique Ganderton Stunt Double
Writing Dante Harper Screenplay
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Art Elliot Scott Draughtsman
Directing Lori Wyant Script Supervisor
Art Ingeborg Heinemann Art Department Coordinator
Crew Chris O'Connell Visual Effects Editor
Crew Brian N. Bentley Compositors
Crew Florian Hotz Stunt Double
Crew Vanessa Wieduwilt Stunt Double
Crew Maja Aro Stunts
Crew Stephani Burkhard Stunt Double
Crew Jackson Spidell Stunts
Crew Katharina Hingst Production Office Assistant
Crew Jana Reinhardt Stunts
Crew Kristin Haberland Stunt Double