Secret of the Wings

Secret of the Wings (2012)

Two Worlds. One Magical Secret.

  • Genre: Animation, Family, Fantasy, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2012-08-17
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 1151 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 15min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DisneyToon Studios
  • Production Country: India, United States of America
  • Director: Peggy Holmes
star 7.2/10
From 1,151 Ratings



Tinkerbell wanders into the forbidden Winter woods and meets Periwinkle. Together they learn the secret of their wings and try to unite the warm fairies and the winter fairies to help Pixie Hollow.

Is Secret of the Wings on Disney Plus?

Yes! The movie Secret of the Wings is now on Disney Plus in the countries listed below.

Watch on Disney Plus
  • Mae Whitman

    as Tinker Bell (voice)
  • Lucy Hale

    as Periwinkle (voice)
  • Timothy Dalton

    as Lord Milori (voice)
  • Jeff Bennett

    as Dewey / Clank (voice)
  • Lucy Liu

    as Silvermist (voice)
  • Raven-Symoné

    as Iridessa (voice)
  • Megan Hilty

    as Rosetta (voice)
  • Pamela Adlon

    as Vidia (voice)
  • Angela Bartys

    as Fawn (voice)
  • Matt Lanter

    as Sled (voice)
  • Debby Ryan

    as Spike (voice)
  • Grey DeLisle

    as Gliss (voice)
  • Rob Paulsen

    as Bobble (voice)
  • Anjelica Huston

    as Queen Clarion (voice)
  • Jane Horrocks

    as Fairy Mary (voice)
  • Jodi Benson

    as Healing Fairy (voice)
  • Kari Wahlgren

    as Receptionist (voice)
  • Thomas Lennon

    as Reading Fairy (voice)
  • Ben Diskin

    as Glacier Fairy (voice)
  • Jesse McCartney

    as Terence (voice)
  • Kathy Najimy

    as Minister of Summer (voice)
  • John DiMaggio

    as Minister of Autumn (voice)
  • Steve Valentine

    as Minister of Spring (voice)
  • Dee Bradley Baker

    as Additional Voices (voice)
Production John Lasseter Executive Producer
Editing Jim Passon Color Timer
Writing J.M. Barrie Characters
Writing Ryan Rowe Screenplay
Sound Joel McNeely Original Music Composer
Art Fred Warter Co-Art Director
Writing Tom Rogers Screenplay
Production Makul Wigert Producer
Writing Peggy Holmes Screenplay
Directing Peggy Holmes Director
Sound Todd Toon Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Charles W. Ritter Sound Editor
Sound David E. Fluhr Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Klay Hall Additional Writing
Crew Thomas Hart Additional Writing
Writing Roberts Gannaway Screenplay
Directing Roberts Gannaway Co-Director
Crew Jeffrey M. Howard Additional Writing
Editing Jeremy Milton Additional Editing
Production Jason Henkel Casting
Production Shamsher Walia Production Manager
Sound John Roesch Foley
Editing Mark W. Rosenbaum Editor
Sound Tanya Noel Hill Music Editor
Sound Adam Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Sound Angelo Palazzo Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Joel Parod Visual Development
Crew Desi Scarpone Post Production Supervisor
Production Jenny Aleman-Holman Finance
Crew Matt Walker Executive Music Producer
Art Ellen Jin Over Art Direction
Production Lorri Broda Associate Producer
Production Keiji Kishi Production Manager
Production Benjamin W. Bradford Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Evan Mayfield Animation
Visual Effects Pushkaraj Bagwe Animation Supervisor
Crew John Edgar Park CG Supervisor
Production Julia Wu Finance
Visual Effects Yuriko Senoo Animation Supervisor
Production Amy Pijanowski Production Coordinator
Production Pamela Yeh Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Ethan Hurd Animation
Directing Katherine Ramos Script Coordinator
Writing Jane Wu Story Artist