The Mask of Zorro

The Mask of Zorro (1998)

No one has seen his face... but everyone ... knows this mark.

  • Genre: Action, Adventure
  • Release Date: 1998-07-16
  • User Rating: 6.55/10 from 3693 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 16min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: TriStar Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Martin Campbell
star 6.55/10
From 3,693 Ratings


It has been twenty years since Don Diego de la Vega fought Spanish oppression in Alta California as the legendary romantic hero, Zorro. Having escaped from prison he transforms troubled bandit Alejandro into his successor, in order to foil the plans of the tyrannical Don Rafael Montero who robbed him of his freedom, his wife and his precious daughter.


Is The Mask of Zorro on Disney Plus?

Unfortunately the movie The Mask of Zorro is not yet available on Disney Plus. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Mask of Zorro becomes available on Disney Plus!

  • Antonio Banderas

    as Alejandro Murrieta / Zorro
  • Anthony Hopkins

    as Don Diego de la Vega / Zorro
  • Catherine Zeta-Jones

    as Elena Montero / Elena Murrieta
  • Stuart Wilson

    as Don Rafael Montero
  • Matt Letscher

    as Capt. Harrison Love
  • L.Q. Jones

    as Three-Fingered Jack
  • Diego Sieres

    as Young Joaquín Murrieta
  • José María de Tavira

    as Young Alejandro Murrieta
  • Tony Amendola

    as Don Luiz
  • Emiliano Guerra

    as Boy Crying
  • Yolanda Orisaga

    as Woman Crying
  • Paco Morayta

    as Undertaker
  • William Marquez

    as Fray Felipe
  • Pedro Altamirano

    as Squad Leader
  • Luisa Huertas

    as Nanny
  • María Fernández Cruz

    as Baby Elena de la Vega
  • Julieta Rosen

    as Esperanza de la Vega
  • Raúl Martínez

    as Heavyset Lieutenant
  • Victor Rivers

    as Joaquín Murrieta
  • José Pérez

    as Cpl. Armando Garcia
  • Tony Cabral

    as Soldier Holding 'Wanted' Poster
  • Tony Genaro

    as Watering Station Owner
  • Iván Rafael

    as Small Boy at Watering Station
  • David Villalpando

    as Stupid Soldier
  • Mónica Fernández Cruz

    as Baby Elena de la Vega
  • Maury Chaykin

    as Prison Warden
  • Paul Ganus

    as Prison Guard
  • Sergio Espinoza

    as Leper Zorro
  • Conrad Roberts

    as Black Zorro
  • Abel Woolrich

    as Ancient Zorro
  • Pedro Armendáriz Jr.

    as Don Pedro
  • Moisés Suárez

    as Don Hector
  • Humberto Elizondo

    as Don Julio
  • Fernando Becerril

    as One of the Six Dons
  • Alberto Carrera

    as One of the Six Dons
  • Eduardo López

    as One of the Six Dons
  • Vanessa Bauche

    as Indian Girl
Writing Ted Elliott Screenplay
Writing Ted Elliott Story
Writing Terry Rossio Screenplay
Writing Terry Rossio Story
Production Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
Sound James Horner Original Music Composer
Production Walter F. Parkes Executive Producer
Production Doug Claybourne Producer
Production Laurie MacDonald Executive Producer
Directing Martin Campbell Director
Camera Phil Meheux Director of Photography
Production David Foster Producer
Editing Thom Noble Editor
Writing Johnston McCulley Novel
Writing Randall Jahnson Story
Writing John Eskow Screenplay
Crew Larry Holt Stunts
Directing Chitra F. Mojtabai Second Assistant Director
Crew Tad Griffith Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Lupita Peckinpah Wardrobe Assistant